Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rivoli This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Albert-Roßhaupter-Str. 18, Sendling-Westpark, 81369 Munich, Germany

#266 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a triple room, while they gave us a twin room with extra bed. The room was small. And very very bad internet connection.

    Friendly staff ( Mr Benjamin )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not very reliable. It kepted going on and off.

    The staff was very helpful. We had an electrical problem that was caused by the hotel hair dryer and they addressed it rapidly. They also gave up good directions on how to get to the city and the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection is sometimes on and off but thw worst off all are bed which is very uncomfortable:(

    The stuff was very nice and friendly also the location is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one single room and one double room. The single room had one double bed and the double room had two single beds. In the end I slept with my girlfriend in the single room and our friend slept in the double room.

    The stuff at the breakfast buffet were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small details like a nightstand were missing. The window window handle was quite loose and the safe had no batteries. Breakfast had a good variety but the quality of food was not too high, would have expected more for a 10 Euro breakfast.

    Good and clean three-star hotel. Very convenient location, only 2 min walk to subway station Harras.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked not that good.

    S-,U-bahn and buses from hotel werr so close! We could go everywhere easily :). And the hotel was quiet. We had a good time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None

    The location is very nice, 1 min away from train station (U6 and S7 trains), there's supermarket in front of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is very clean and the view is nice. Breakfast is nice and they play music in the restaurant. I highly recommend it :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in terms of public transport and connections: right next to the Harras train station, and with buses out the front. There is also a late-night McDonalds, and a Lidl supermarket within 2 minutes walk, and it is a pleasant half-hour walk to the beer festival site. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Bed was a little smaller than we are used to, but comfortable. Room was clean and well-furnished. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. Parking is expensive and limited. The bed was uncomfortable so we couldn't get as refreshed as we needed.

    Good location (Close to our route). Super breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room, looked like an old efficiency apartment, the bathroom had a bad odor, experienced slight difficulties breathing, (suspect a fungus perhaps). The curtains at one closing end off the track, the mattress worn very much out with an indentation in the middle. After complaining the receptionist was very understanding and gave as a room next doors property.

    The second room was great, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was not occupied when I arrived. I called the reception by Phone and the employee hang up during the call. In the morning the cleaning personnel entered the room two times when I was lying in the bed (and shouted they should not enter the room after hearing them knocking).

    The Hotel is located not far from the center in Munich.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impolite manager in the reception when I arrived late evening. Bathroom with too much lime. Looks as if no one has thoroughly scrubbed the lime off lately.

    Really good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shower gel but only a soap next to the sink! How does that work?! I was totally grossed out when I saw staff member putting the sausages from one pot to another with bare hands! Just Ew! Was on business trip and had to rush but reception was very, very slow - nothing of pre-ordered was prepared in time!

    The location was pretty convinient - not far from the metro station. Slept well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking difficult. Rooms at front of Hotel on main road. No aircon....phew.... but it was manageable with supplied fan.

    Very close to under/overground transport. Good breakfast. Clean and tidy. Helpful staff who spoke good English

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was more mildew in the showers than I'd like and the showers in both rooms sprayed water into the bathroom, even if you were careful. The street is relatively noisy so if you have a room in the front, it can be loud.

    The staff was friendly and the location is good if you want to be close to the U-bahn and S-bahn. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not comfortable also the pillows, Internet not fast and some times not available. The bathroom is little bit tight, beside the type of soap not good

    Great location, Nice breakfast, Professional staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay here with comfy beds and a really good breakfast in the morning! So close to the train station so it was easy to move around as the hotel is a bit far out of the city centre and everything we wanted to see. But it was only a 10-15 minute public transport ride with the station being right outside the door step so really it was fine by us! Would definitely recommend such a lovely hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't look like a 4 star hotel as it says by the door.

    Rigth next to the metro! Street parking close by. Room good and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good value for money! Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had nothing to do with the one shown on booking.com

    The location was very good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi speed is unusable

    Good location, clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive, especially if you included breakfast.

    Great location for me

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is small :-/

    Location is perfect, also value for money. Staff is very kind! Breakfast is good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle or iron in the room.

    Very convenient location, spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. It was so hot since they don't have an AC.

    The staff were so friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street, poor ventilation, small lift, limited number of parking places in the garage.

    Location very close to metro station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very helpful staff, very clean hotel, very comfort, very close to subway. all in one. definetely will come later.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switches everywhere.

    Stylish room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no kettle facility in room

    Extremely close to public transport (ubahn, sbahn and bus) Extremely Close to supermarket and internet cafe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were not very comfortable. The wifi signal was not good in our room.

    Great location, right next to U-bahn/S-bahn. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    people opened the door randomly when we were asleep it was a bit scary

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking should be free

    nice breakfast an bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet

    receptionist staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible cigarette smell all around the halls even in the NON smoking room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the heating in the room was not switched on and it was cold. It was a -15 degrees January day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awesome and very clean. A few minute walk to the underground station & 5 stops to get to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff members at the desk was completely incompetent and rude.

    convenient location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Special thanks to canteen personnel! They are so helpful, diligent and nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy, the sofa was shabby, bathroom didn't look clean, it was hard to find the outlet to charge the phone

    in general the room looked nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be more welcoming and friendly ..

    the room was clean and convenient ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    terrible and quite limited wi-fi

    descent breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be some more effort on the cleanliness of thr rooms..

    The location was excellent. Facilities were just okay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is very close to subway station, and a trip to the city center takes less than 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been a lot better

    Good breakfast Easy location to find Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the bus and train-u bahnstations and very practical. The breakfast was nice and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little too firm for me.

    Comfortable setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Just perfect had very nice and Pleasant stay. the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was kind, felt very welcomed. Room was prepared neat and tide.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last floor ceiling was disaster.

    Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room. We paid 833 euro for 5 nights, thought it looked like a nice hotel but realised when we got the bill that one night was 400 euro! The rest split equally. Not idea why one night was so expensive.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed in the apartments which were very basic and need modernizing.

    Excellent location with regards to public transport. Very good value for money. Decent breakfast offering which was included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were terrible! the flattest things in the world. I ended up sleeping on my travel neck pillow.

    Location was quite convenient. We were able to get the train easily to where we wanted to go, or walked most places. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed is not perfect, and the additional bed were bad. Toilet shower has no door to close and when you shower the water run out and the whole toilet is wet and furthermore there is no drainage outside the shower area.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pillows were too soft and bed covers could be better as well

    good value for money, staff at reception was kind and helpful, location is perfect (only 2 metro station distance from Marienplatz, the main city square)

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room size is small, No hair conditioner

    Amazing location, just few steps walk from metro station which is 5min drive from Marienenplatz Good breakfast, nice staff, quite area, clean

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We rented the apartment as we wanted the facility of a kitchenette as stated on the hotel website. However we were very disappointed to find the kitchen is very minimal and poorly equipped. There is no hob, and very few utensils. We even had to ask for bowls and spoons from the hotel. If you want decent self catering facilities this apartment is not a viable option. The photos of the apartment are also very misleading. The place is dated and very basic and needs a major facelift in order to qualify as a decent apartment.

    The location is fantastic. Public transport, supermarket and other amenities are on the hotel's doorstep. The staff were also very helpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow Wi-Fi internet in the room, c. 350kbps. However, there were ongoing improvement works which hopefully will improve the situation.

    Situated a few yards from the S- and U-Bahn stations and bus stops, so easy access to the city centre. Welcoming staff. Good size room and bathroom. First class breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some things in the room were a little bit old/dusty.

    Large room, with terrace, on the 6th floor. Very good and rich breakfast. Good location, right outside the U-Bahn station.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location right next to metro, train and bus stops. Friendly staff always smiling. Good wifi connection. Calm because of the double galss windows even it is located on a main street. Lidl supermarket is 5 mins away. Very nice breakfast and welcoming staff that serve the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in an apartment which was in a separate building with other non hotel residents. This was fine but you felt a bit far away and the building was quite tired. The wifi didn't work and the room(s) were also very tired, could do with a refresh.

    Staff welcoming and helpful, location was very good next to the U-Bhan

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi didn't work at all. Room and especially toilet/shower too small, overall look shabby, and a bit dirty. Bed was uncomfortable. Room price was unreasonable high!

    Very wellcoming staff, nice breakfast, near S-/U-bahn. We asked for quiet room and got one.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff at the breakfast was not really fast enough or there is an under-staffing. For more than 10 minutes there were no glasses for the drinks, coffee has never being offered, etc. Parking spaces are limited as well.

    Our opinion is that the hotel is underrated somehow. The hotel is well located with the U-bahn just 2 minutes walking distance & direct connection to the city centre. The breakfast is pretty rich. Rooms are clean and big enough. There are parking spaces around the hotel + underground garage + open small parking at the back of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor internet connection in the room, could hardly get any connection and sometimes none at all! Also they could improve the Pillows/Duvet :)

    Close to the centre, great transport links! Friendly staff and great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    VERY small room. Location is right on a busy street, so expect to get no sleep. Room has no A/C, was very hot in late September

    Nice Bathroom. Good location to Harras Metro station

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We took the 2 people apartment. The cleaning lady wasn't able to communicate in either English or German. She came everyday at different time and always rushed into the room and bathroom while we are using the shower (we stayed for 3 nights) and told her not to. She was even trying to rush us out on our last day before the check out time because she wanted off earlier. Not helpful at all and was quite rude

    Breakfast was fine and staff was attentive

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are to busy playing computor games to help .i booked and paid for double bed when I got there gave me a single when I questioned it got attitude of staff .

    Location to trains very close

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bug issue but toothbrush was not provided.

    The hotel is very nicely situated near the octoberfest and it is very near the metro station. We do not have to walk much after mucj drink at the festival. The room is very comfortable and everything we needed were provided. Breakfast was awesome, everything was prepared by the very friendly boss who are always around during breakfast to ensure that everything was well. We enjoyed our stay here very much!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our safe didn't work. The staff kept our things in their safe so that was good, not enough light in centre of room.

    Nice big room, big bath, good breakfast. Close to the Harras station

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rivoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: