Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rocco Forte Hotel De Rome This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Behrenstraße 37, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#15 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amazing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife fell on a carpeted step going from room , hard to see steps with way carpeted they should change that for safety. .

    Amazing, Tastefully luxurious and chic, comfortably at home feel, accommodating, location and historical building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, room design and furnishings, roof terrace bar,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Price is on the high side but the standard of accommodation and service is high as well.

    Breakfast, room design and furnishings, roof terrace bar, staff very helpful, location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Unreal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing at this hotel. The concierge team made our trip in Berlin. They went out of their way everyday to guide us in the right direction, made reservations for us etc. also the restaurant was the best fish I have ever eaten!!! The staff were all amazing and so so friendly. Fantastic location would highly highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should be a fine dining restaurant in the hotel.

    Very friendly staff. I requested hard pillows and they were there when I checked in. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms was spacious and well fit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Location location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dark rooms, hard beds, and very expensive restaurant. Great concierge staff, but restaurant staff a bit grumpy and slow

    Location location! Roof top is fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Rocco Forte Hotel De Rome is a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WI-FI internet access was valid only for three hours per day.

    Rocco Forte Hotel De Rome is a great place to stay. Hotel is near all Berlin famous monuments - museum island, Berlin Dome, Brandenburg Gate, street Unter den Linden, Alexander square... Room was fantastic with perfect service. We did love the place. The concierge was absolutely helpful with each thing we need. We have to say that each member of the hotel staff was professional. One of the best hotel which we have ever been.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are very comfortable and the rooms spacious. The breakfast was very good and rich in choice. The hotel is located close to the most famous Berlin sights, in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No

    everything is just fantastic, feel like check into a palace, not just the facility but also the staff makes you feel this way. this hotel is beyond our expectation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, would certainly recommend to and planning a summer trip to Berlin already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet could have been better/faster and it was a bit annoying to have to login each day.

    Service was great, as was the concierge and the location was fantastic too in the heart of Berlin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Location couldn't have been better, staff were amazing -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location couldn't have been better, staff were amazing - especially the concierge who were amazing at helping us to cram as much of Berlin into our short stay. The breakfast was amazing, the pool and spa were beautiful. Definitely the best hotel in Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast until 2 p.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was very small and old - not suitable for a hotel in this category. Some of the room lights must be switched of each by each.

    Breakfast until 2 p.m. on Weekends is nice! Nice Bar. Nice gym and spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, amazing staff
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel right in the heart of Berlin. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious (my partner and I were able to lay out two yoga mats), as was the bathroom, with everything either new or kept in great condition. The breakfast was nice and tasty, offering a fair variety of vegetarian and even vegan options (my partner loved the pancakes; I must admit I was a little underwhelmed by the croissants), and offered in a light and pleasant dining room. We've also been at the bar and enjoyed live music as well as highly knowledgeable and utterly lovely bartender. Which brings me to the Rome's greatest strength, namely its absolutely fantastic staff. Everyone from the receptionist through the concierge to the breakfast attendants was incredibly attentive, helpful and also just a delight to talk to. Next time I stay at the Rome, I will make sure to ask after everyone's name so I can thank them personally. To sum up: if it's within your budget and you want to visit Berlin to sightsee, do some business or have a romantic mini-break, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Rome - you will not regret it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay when sightseeing in Berlin, but a few things could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chaotic checkout and terrible smell of stale cigarettes in entranceway due to large ashtray as you walk in. Also, strangely austere decoration throughout.

    Truly excellent concierge service, generally warm and welcoming staff and delicious and generous breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Our suite was very comfortable and spacious, lovely turn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee/Tea maker in room please! Should be standard Small shower and only one sink Doorman very unprofessional. Cell phones in restaurant should be forbidden. Our neighbour was on the phone the entire meal, very disturbing!

    Our suite was very comfortable and spacious, lovely turn down service. Beds very good Excellent location Superb breakfast and very good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Soulless property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor concierge: sent me tonwrong restaurants and had no ideas Dead and empty atmosphere in public parts Breakfast waiters shambolic Utterly indifferent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the bottles of water were complimentary on arrival but they were on our bill and we paid for them

    Staff and breakfast Roof top bar with live music was amazing on a sunny afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Busting it out at Berlin Hotel De Rome Rocco Forte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bin liners . Coffee/ Tea making in room please.

    Room amazing with lovely turn down service. Fluffy towels and slippers a bonus. Breakfast superb and new male manager extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in perfectly central area
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This has usually been an amazing family-friendly hotel, but our last stay was a little disappointing. The previous visits, we had a child bed, robe, special kids toiletries, slippers, coloring books, a bag, and candy plate on arrival. This time we had to ask for all of it. This was one of the main reasons we returned and my child was pretty disappointed not to have found all these exciting items upon arrival.

    The deluxe rooms are fantastic! Very large and clean. I love the breakfast options, which are particularly healthy and varied. They also have a lovely menu to choose from to accompany the buffet at no extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was 10/10 as was the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flies and the assistant bar manager was rude and arrogant

    The hotel was 10/10 as was the staff Food was excellent ! I could not find fault The concierge was brilliant too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay overall. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff..so friendly. Very nice spa. The restaurant was a disappointment. Very nice decor but food was ok..not value for money. I felt the lobby to be too cold. Decor wise. Don't like the black sofas there. Could do so much more with that space

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Rome inside Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need sanitary kit or a toothbrush - call to Concierge.

    Just an amazing and perfect romantic stay in Berlin. With walking distance to all Mitte must-see. Amazing personnel and Consierge service, who will help and support you any time a day. And wonderful rooms with warm floors in bathroom. So definitely worth every cent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - I only wish we could have stayed longer!

    The hotel staff were fantastic and we had a truly lovely stay. We didn't want to leave. The hotel is well situated for exploring Berlin and the hotel itself is an old bank - the swimming pool is the old jewel fault. They severed breakfast until 2pm on both Saturday and Sunday and so on Sunday morning I think we sat and ate pancakes and waffles while reading the papers for about 2hrs. It was heaven!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    An exceptional break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We chad a spacious room with top quality facilities and clean sheet daily plus excellent service. newspapers in the morning etc. All in all we had a brilliant 6 day break in this remarkable City! Breakfasts were outstanding in all respects service, quality, choice and location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Don't hesitate to book here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Fantastic hotel!! Staff made you feel very special, amazing spa and great location. Breakfast was brilliant too, and the hotel bar for cocktails was great! We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Elegant hotel in a great location with a modern feel and excellent staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Concierge could not do enough for us to make our stay perfect. The Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Roof Top Terrace, Spa and Gym all added to the experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Spacious and clean rooms, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had fairly mediocre food and service for the price. The free internet is incredibly slow, and they charge 20 euro for more normal speed. Just seems silly and inconvenient when you're paying that much for a room

    Spacious and clean rooms, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Get pampered in Berlin, best staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast variety not so wide, comparing to other countries.

    The rooms are spacious, the staff are the number one advantage in the Hotel. Free upgrade to one of the rooms as we had booked 6 rooms, very kind people and the Italian restaurant was so delicious in the garden. Don't miss the rooftop at sunset.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Perfect experience: 10 of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top quality service, staff ensured satisfaction. The best hotel service and staff I have ever experienced. The hotel manager is a champion. This hotel should be a university for other hotels to study.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Grand big old bank building, great rooftop bar, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand big old bank building, great rooftop bar, beautiful spa with big pool. My room was a deluxe room which was very big and quit, facing the inner court yard. All food was delicious as was the breakfast in the courtyard garden. Interiors through out very beautiful. Great central location. I ll be staying there again !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    The best hotel in Berlin! - The best choice in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I didn't find anything bad

    No words to describe - excellent location in the center of Berlin, the breakfast is varied and wonderful, you get a enchanted personal service from the staff in the breakfast, very fast and strong wifi in all of the hotel, hotel in magnificent level of cleaning, new and modern design of the hotel, big and great showers, great spa area with excellent pool, saunas and professional gym, the design of the rooms is beautiful and also that the rooms are very big and spacious, big and comfortable beds, nice bar and amazing view from the 4th floor on all of Berlin, the access and the service in the reception and in the tourist information is caring and blessed, they consult with us in all the attraction in Berlin, museums, gardens, main attractions, restaurants and more, also they gave us a late check out - till 17:00, if you don't care to spend not few money this is the best choice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    Cool luxury in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small thing was they left a small teddy in the room as we have a 2 year old girl but it was taken back on the second day for some reason, not sure why but she wasn't impressed.

    The overall experience was lovely, staff were very helpful and welcoming. Decor and general vibe was great. Would use a Rocco Forte hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    5 Stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is very expensive, but the quality is as high.

    Super breakfast and very friedly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfully located and curated hotel to experience berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge

    Location, uniqueness of hotel, quality of food and excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Just so!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Thé accueil at the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé accueil at the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent warm and happy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks machine in our room

    Excellent size rooms - excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Wonderfull Hotel - the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull Hotel - the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Luxury break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Big room. V good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is amazing. The staff so friendly and the facilities great. Planning my next trip for next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The best in Berlin !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best in Berlin !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    All!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Would happily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fone

    Huge bed in junior suite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    High class accommodation and perfect service
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic in-room breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    best hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was perfect

    Fantastic hotel - amazing roof top and best breakfast buffet open until 2 pm on Sundays

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb rooms, friendly and warm service, an amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Best breakfast buffet in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best Breakfast I have ever had

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent concierge service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No temperature control In the room Isolated at night

    Excellent concierge service Great hotel overall but not good enough for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Provided an upgrade inspite of high demand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    love in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect and comfortable the team was so helpful and friendly especially the concierge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    De Rome like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food room and drink perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    A luxurious and elegant hotel in Berlin Mitte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints.

    the space - bathroom -- dressing room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was totally overpriced and not that good.

    Service was fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Outstanding - what all hotels should aspire to be like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time. Very very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Five-star excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Not a negative in sight.

    Just really liked the atmosphere and location of the hotel. Great staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    lodging in style
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee bar

    Lage, Ambiente

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Brilliant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant. Staff were particularly warm and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in the room, despite trying to remove it. Unacceptable!

    Room. Bar. Lobby. Structure. Spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Really good location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are a little old fashioned and rooms could be better arranged.

    Lovely staff, super nice bathrooms and great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The staff were exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor in the room didn't do justice to the beautiful building.

    Breakfast was lovely, great location and building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, well located, friendly competent staff, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from our room on a close adjacent building.

    Spacious room, charming and helpful staff, great facilities, central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    It is a very beautiful hotel, perfect rooms, bath room was a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    It is a very beautiful hotel, perfect rooms, bath room was a bit small. Breakfast was great (also for kids!). Staff kind and efficient. Wonderful roof bar!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.6
    service was excellent, all staff are an example for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    minor details, no refill of minibar, tv set of average quality, but most details were excellent

    service was excellent, all staff are an example for the industry, especially at the entrance. location and building are fantastic, pleasant and quiet atmosphere. great pool, nice rooftopbar.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    Within easy reach of the main train station, subway, museum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Within easy reach of the main train station, subway, museum island. Quiet even though the opera house next door being completely renovated. Staff exceptionally helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.5
    the food is good and the bed are comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff were not extremely helpful when i asked for direction to the pharmacy. They also messed up my transportation.

    the food is good and the bed are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Hotel was out of this world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was out of this world. Spa facilities were fab too though being very British it took us a wee while to acclimatise to guests being naked in sauna! We would definitely go back again! Centrally placed for a wonderful weekend! Berlin is the new black!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.6
    This is a wonderful hotel with grand architecture (ex-bank).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything. Wish we could live there.

    This is a wonderful hotel with grand architecture (ex-bank). The location cannot be bettered. The standard of the decor and service is top notch. They took care of every detail for us (parents and 3 children, 20,18,12). The breakfast was the best. Spa very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    6.7
    Staff, breakfast, location, decent size bathroom, windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive, in fact it's overpriced for Berlin, underlit lobby, warm breakfast room (that's cleared away promptly @10:30 on weekdays), a bit mean on toiletries & bottles of water, doorman & front steps need to support guests a bit more with stuff, generally. Junior suite could have been bigger.

    Staff, breakfast, location, decent size bathroom, windows that open, 5*

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Service was excellent and all of the staff we met were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The single that disappointed us was that the roof terrace had just closed for the season. This was one of the main reasons we booked the hotel. However this was more than offset by the many positives.

    Service was excellent and all of the staff we met were very polite and attentive.The hotel decor and building were very stylish and the location extremely convenient and close to numerous landmark buildings and transport: 10 minutes to the Brandenburg Gate, 10 minutes to the U Bahn, 5 minutes to Berlin Cathedral and 10-15 minutes to Alexanderplatz. The staff were also kind enough to provide us with free champagne and chocolate as it was our wedding anniversary, which was a very generous gesture.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable room on 4th floor with a view over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fish in the restaurant was very overpriced. €80 for a Sole

    Very comfortable room on 4th floor with a view over the city. Lovely terrace bar on 4th floor for evening drinks. Friendly and helpful staff. An easy walk to museums, Brandenburg Gate etc

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was well positioned, great facilities and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much not to like other than the wasps on the rooftop terrace!

    The hotel was well positioned, great facilities and really spacious and comfortable rooms (3rd floor Deluxe Room) but what really made our stay fantastic was the hotel staff. They were all friendly, professional and helpful. In particular, Lisa in the restaurant was really good. If you are staying in Berlin you should really consider the Hotel de Rome.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    This hotel was in a perfect location and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was in a perfect location and the staff was superb. Any request was handled quickly and in a professional manner. This was our second time we stayed in a Rocco Forte Hotel and we will continue to search for these hotels in the future.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent. Accommodations are superior quality. Centrally located. Very professional staff (concierge especially, who made great recommendations for restaurants and made reservations for us). The hotel made our trip to Berlin very pleasurable..

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rocco Forte Hotel De Rome traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: