Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kennedyallee 70, Sachsenhausen, 60596 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#3 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    an oasis in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant service in the evenings was slow and inattentive. The wi-fi was somewhat slow: you have to pay 20 Euro for an upgrade.

    The room with a view of the garden felt spacious and comfortable. We loved the center garden for evening drinks and a light meal. It's a relaxing place in the city to stay. The breakfast staff and buffet were outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    A good hotel but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities in the room - just coffee. No mixed sauna area - but this is understood due to problems in Europe of changed demographics.

    Outside dinning area is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful Courtyard, entertaining piano music, irregular service, poor treatment towards women
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not up to standard for a five star hotel! Service is far better at Jumeirah or Hessicherhof Hotel in Frankfurt. A man is treated better, faster while women need to wait and ask several times for service. Practically forgotten!

    Villa Kennedy has a wonderful courtyard and is located in a green area, off a main street. The rooms are fine but not as luxuriously decorated as Jumeirah in Frankfurt. The service is not consistent, especially at the restaurant. Many American businessmen frequent this hotel, shorts, sneakers, baseball caps. Waiters tend to focus on them men, even those with their “nieces” before intelligent stylish elegant business women.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and friendly - perfect for a weekend retreat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the actual room was a little bit too anonymously 'hotel-ish' for me, personally. One sees the same look everywhere. Villa Kennedy is an extraordinary building - it would be nice if the individuality and fabulousness of the external architecture was also continued into the interior decoration of the rooms. The communal areas (bar, restaurant, pool area, etc.) were well-designed, I thought, but the decor in our junior suite lacked imagination and flair. However, I have eclectic taste - and I also used to work for interior design magazines, so my eye is very honed and I am perhaps rather picky ;) In all other aspects, the hotel was a delight.

    The staff were fabulous - very warm and welcoming. We really enjoyed the JFK bar and the Gusto restaurant - interesting food and delicious cocktails, with mixologists who obviously know their stuff. The spa is also very good - one of the largest and most elegant hotel pools I've swam in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the receptionist was very dry and rude. Didn’t offer any explanation or guidance about the hotel and its facilities. Set the tone for an unpleasant stay. Ordered room service first night and my daughter had a hair in her burger. They removed it off the bill but still . At breakfast coffee was cold and had to wait 40 mins for the eggs. Concierge service was ok. Yet he only answered questions and didn’t give any ideas or suggestions. The porters were super nice. All in all it wasn’t a pleasant experience at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    a perfect location not only for business but also for couples on valentins day :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we missed a mixed sauna, where my wife and I could have stayed together

    Breakfast was excellent. It was surprisingly quiet in the room and the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    It was my third time that I stayed at Villa Kennedy over the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In room dinners were excellent except that one time when the accompanying vegetable was green beans and it was replaced with mushrooms, which I don't like, without letting me know before hand.

    It was my third time that I stayed at Villa Kennedy over the last 5 years. The next time I'm in Frankfurt, that is where I want to stay again! Comfortable, peaceful, cozy and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Happy and well served. Very polite and efficient people. Beautiful place in an old palace.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only the price . Expensive room rates.

    the Spa that i discovered this year . It s been 5 years or more , i am booking in this hotel , but the first time i am using the Gym and the Spa , mainly the hammam and the 15 mts indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the city of Frankfurt are not friendly and they don't like tourists. But the hotel service and staff are the best.

    The property was very nice and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing and well below other 5 star hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly trained staff that are slow to respond to requests Untrained in how to deal with families with small babies Very slow restaurant service Rooms very run down and tired looking unclean Poor in room cleaning service Pool water too cold Jacuzzi is broken Hotel generally in a tired state

    Breakfast was good Porter staff helpful In room dining staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Nothing special -there are better places in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checked in 3pm and room assigned was an smoking room even though my profile says "no smoking". Had to carry my luggage half floor via stairs back to the reception. Was asked to wait about 15 min in the bar. Received a complementary drink but was definitely time consuming. Free internet speed is horrible. Understaffed service during breakfast and poor quality/quantity of breakfast. Parking is overpriced and the service is bad: there was a taxi and 2 cars blocking my way to get out and they did not even bother to help (even previously asking). Overall a quite disappointed experience. Would rather stay at some other place next time.

    Spacious room. Nice spa area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    unreasonably expensive, simply not meeting expectations, ordinary old-fashioned rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ...for this room rate; all was a large disappointment, no welcome drink at the lobby, room and bed was second-rate (corner room of the building with one small window and no terrace, they offered us a better room but for a heft charge), bed was old and kept on splitting (see photo), no fruit basket or flowerers in the room. This place is very remote of what it's advertised for. I mostly regret my valuable time wasted here.

    The SPA area is nice and compensates a bit for the frustration of not meeting the expectations for this unreasonably expensive place. The Hof of the restaurant is nice but you pay 7eur for a double espresso, 9eur for a bottle of water, and 150eur for a meal (2 per.). Luckily hotel is close to city centre (on a noisy crossroad) that allows you to spend most of the day outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Our new favourite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I (and our 8-month-old baby) travel all the time. We have been in so many different hotels around the world and we can count on the fingers of one hand the hotels that we found exceptional in every sense. Villa Kennedy is one of them!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    Ok place for only a couple of nights. Long stays not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ambassador Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were quite outdated, bathrooms were very lack lustre in quality.

    Bar fridge was complimentary, but the staff did remove some champagne from it the second day??

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    First class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the beautiful outdoor eating area is a real issue for non smokers.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Nice quiet area, but walking distance to the city. Staff were friendly and very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic character and modern luxury
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I'd been there longer so I could use the spa and enjoy the restaurant!

    The hotel was a fantastic blend of old style and modern set up. The staff were very flexible and helpful and the comfort level very high in everything! Also, easy to reach from the office and to walk back from the stadium.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    comfort, safety and security, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost none

    comfort, safety and security, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Restaurants service is very poor
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants service is very poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great service from all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from all the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful - would totally recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the place - nothing was too much trouble - had an amazing spa & great massage - we didn’t want to go out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    JFK cocktail bar and breakfast menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very special!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was amazing !!

    The room was lovely, the staff were so accommodating they made us feel so very welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Very clean with a friendly staff in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little far from city center.

    Very clean with a friendly staff in a quiet area. Breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were not very attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    I was at the VK hotel almost 11 years ago ana back this Mar2018. Still my best hotel in Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities a bit scares. No Speaker or media to connect my phone.

    Staff. SPA. Location. Breakfast. Courtyard. Proximity to both the Airport and River.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    The staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room , no view Very expensive hotel

    The staff And spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a wonderful stay. An absolutely lovely hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    luxurious and perfect, at a price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    luxurious and perfect, at a price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    The value to stay in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find anything.

    The size of the room was enough. Staffs are very kind, friendly and polite. The patio is also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    No heating, spa facilities weren’t working and bad food
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating, spa facilities weren’t working and bad food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    For the price I would expect free full speed Wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I would expect free full speed Wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    A great stay for a short busy trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym little equipment

    The staff were great and cheerful excellent service Room dine-in amazing a variety if healthy and organic food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing a bedside table on one side.

    Excellent breakfast. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool water was too cold to our liking ...

    Great room !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor response

    Spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Europ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Family suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we wishes we stayed longer

    Everything from start to end

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    The Villa and character of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff were excellent, great service and would highly recommend the Villa Kennedy . Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice decoration, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice decoration, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.5
    Be sure you don't have any travel problems, because you will be out of luck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management was very unpleasant and unwilling to help at all with travel difficulties.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice staff, really good food and overall just great. Spa and pool awesome too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing swimming pool and sauna facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing swimming pool and sauna facilities. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very supportive. Comfortable rooms. Decoration. Pool. Special attention to childrens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Very well maintained SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well maintained SPA

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    nice hotel and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was great , everyone helpful they do what do you want with nice smile , I can't write what I feel , thanks so much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Amazing service Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was the best hotel we have stay in and I have stay in some hotels and the staff was so friendly you should be very proud of them

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    pricy and bed not right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was badly made with two singles together and a lump line in the middle had to sleep on one side

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    great place to stay in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings and ambiance very good. Staff very friendly and helpful . Rooms and bathroom tastefully decorated

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rest for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service, very comfortable beds. As a small but very pleasant surprises - fresh bisquit ans warm milk for kids on request )

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The archeticht was breathtaking and the location is right in the middle of Frankfurt. Very close to the airport and town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service. Treated my daughter in a special way. Loved that touch

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    The weather was very hot and the aircon in the room could...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was very hot and the aircon in the room could not cope

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    all super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all super

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    1) Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was too short

    1) Excellent location 2) luxurious property with exquisite design 3) The rooms are very spacious 4) High quality toiletries 5) The bar is open until late and serves very tasty drinks and food 6) front desk team and concierge are very professional 7) excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Nice staff, spacious room, beautiful SPA and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice staff, spacious room, beautiful SPA and restaurant. Nice bar, good drinks and snack with lovely staff. (Note: I had the best Moscow mule and delicious club sandwich with our afternoon tea)

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is way too expensive! 34€ for not even a day!

    Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. The fitness centre is also well equipped and spacious, liked that very much! Breakfast, lunch and dinner offer just yammy!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic staff - very helpful for a solo traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic staff - very helpful for a solo traveller. The spa was wonderful, particularly after a long flight. Room was spaceous and clean. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    Almost every time stayed in this hotel when in Frankfurt.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Almost every time stayed in this hotel when in Frankfurt. Beautiful old Villa with sophisticated interior content. Very comfortable for business trips, and leisure travel. Beautiful views to the garden and patio. Many places to spend time in a fun, even without leaving the hotel. Special thanks to Olesya Lungan for the warm breakfasts and dinners, constant care and attention.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is a bit far from the city center if you a walking. We've had a car so we could drive wherever we wanted.

    Amazing hotel with attentive staff. Quiet spacious rooms, great breakfasts, SPA, everything was just fine.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful property, in a charming neighborhood, with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is the second time in a year that we have stayed at VK, and it would have been nice if they had a database to keep track of repeat customers (maybe can't if reserved through booking.com?) and acknowledge the loyalty. Instead, we got a worse room than last time and the front desk attendant was less than affable... Maybe because we came relatively late at night, around 10 pm, but the reception was a tad on the kurt side.

    Beautiful property, in a charming neighborhood, with a great restaurant and spa, and an excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    warm ambience, good food, professional staff, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit old fashioned decoration of the room and especially bathroom.

    warm ambience, good food, professional staff, excellent location, historical building.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    It was a beautiful building--very elegant yet with modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a beautiful building--very elegant yet with modern ammenities set in a wonderful part of town...an easy walk to the river Main and it's bike and walking paths. Excellent service and a very comfortable and quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Location is excellent, staff are outstanding, polite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing which really really surprised me was that our room looked really worn. The bathroom was fine, really good but the room (deluxe king with garden terrace) although great with the terrace was very dark. I guess it needs an upgrade. I am not picky at all but very visible stains on the wall, lamp shades, rubbish throw overs on bed looked like dog blankets. Lighting was an issue and not possible to have a window open as only patio doors which was a problem as all other rooms go onto same terrace so not ideal when asleep, although there is air con. Not glamorous or plush like the other rocco forte hotels I have stayed in but still loved it. Also, the shower cubicle is behind the bathroom door, which I never shut and I didn't even realise there was a shower until I left!

    Location is excellent, staff are outstanding, polite, especially the concierge, just incredible service. Buffet breakfast is like no other I have ever seen and amazing value. Beautiful grounds, public areas and atmosphere and nice guests - no pikey people. Infact Bayern Munich were staying there! Was hidden away like a Morroccan riad. Spa is excellent - absolutely brilliant, staff in there were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff, gorgeous property,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was wonderful, no complaints.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, gorgeous property, excellent Italian restaurant, and an amazing buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The service at this hotel is absolutely outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is slow, and the whole tiered thing with free, slower, complimentary access and then a premium, paid, faster tier is awful. Please offer a no hassle, free, super high speed wifi service like every one of your high end boutique competitors now do!

    The service at this hotel is absolutely outstanding. The little touches make a huge difference. My car was always waiting when I walked out right in front of the door, and with a bottle of water in the cupholder and the window freshly squeegee'd clean. The kind of old world, know your name, attention to detail is what makes this one of my favorite places to return to whenever I'm in Germany. It helps that the property is spectacular, the rooms are modern, clean, and beautiful. This is truly a world class hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The staffs are very helpful and warm welcomeing, also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staffs are very helpful and warm welcomeing, also the hotel itself is beautiful and comfortable, the facilities are good, too. The breakfast in the garden was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    staff are so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    carpet bit old and overused furniture is not 5 stat hotel ones

    staff are so friendly and helpful...thanks to the Egyptian staff who gave the compass to know the direction of Qibla

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    The concierges were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting in the bathroom should improve, it is impossible to do your makeup. The selection at the breakfast could be a bit richer.

    The concierges were very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    In particular, the service was exemplary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor point but we would have liked a two sink bathroom.

    In particular, the service was exemplary. The concierge staff was as good as it gets in terms of their recommendations and personal service.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    9.2
    Charm, hospitality, spacious rooms, sophisticated decoration...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The cappuccino :)

    Charm, hospitality, spacious rooms, sophisticated decoration, excellent restaurant and bar, great atmosphere. By far the best hotel in Frankfurt.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    5.0
    within walking distance of central Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pool is very cold and not pleasant to swim in breakfast at €34 is very over-priced unless included in your room rate parking at €27 per day (which is longer than 6 hours) is outrageous, especially as booking.com showed me I had free parking on the booking form!

    within walking distance of central Frankfurt 2 UK TV stations available friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Hope to stay at the same hotel next time i m in frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hope to stay at the same hotel next time i m in frankfurt.

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: