Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rödger Hof

Rödgenerstrasse 102, 57234 Wilnsdorf, Germany

#4 of 5 hotels in Wilnsdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the location, beautiful views! The hotel itself was very homely and quaint, comfortable beds, nice big rooms, good heating and lovely little ornaments throughout the hallways. The owner went out of her way to accommodate us, and we can't thank her enough for this! The only thing missing was a jug to make a cup of tea in the room, but this is not so common in German hotels. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be back if we are in the region again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impressive that this property calles itself "Hotel" - this is more like a bed and breakfast. Aged, outdated and randomly used furniture. Awkward style and overall way too expensive for the value received. Helpful owner, nevertheless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful welcome, our hostess was kind and helpful. We asked for a flask of hot water, which was supplied immediately, but she then offered tea bags, cups, sugar and so forth. At breakfast, which was great, she suggested that we might like to take something for lunch as well, and even offered us paper bags to take it away in. It was also a delightful historic building, hundreds of years old, in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to siegen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Breakfast was excellent, location and staff could. Not be faulted .. great stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality is fantastic so warm friendly and inviting. Breakfast very good. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly lady who runs the hotel. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Świetne śniadanie / na prawdę na bogato, Pani bardzo starała się umilić pobyt. Excelent rich breakfast / owner really tried to make pleasant staying at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked this hotel for a business meeting at Alsdorf (a village near Wilnsdorf). We arrived at nearly 10pm due to meeting overrun however the host was waiting for us nicely. Very nice family-operated hotel and friendly host/hostress. Cosy rooms and set-ups with a huge restaurant (normally for weddings within village). Very tasty breakfast with lots of options to choose from. Big like.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have stayed here twice, using it to break a long journey across the country. Very welcoming and helpful owner. Breakfast was super in choice and quality. Would definately use again.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really warm at the night, would prefer if they got a fan. Near a cow farm so quite a lot flies were in the room during the day( well since it was warm so we had to open the window, which subsequently brought in even more flies)

    The location was convenient, different kinds of restaurants in the town just a few minutes driving distance. Friendly staffs Wifi speed and connection strength Awesome breakfast with FRESH fruits

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Very friendly host... awesome breakfast!!! We slept very well...

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the reception was very friendly and the breakfast options were way more diverse than expected.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little isolated wifi ok

    Super host Breakfast amazing and packed lunch offered too

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: