Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roeb This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Monschauer Str. 1, 52385 Nideggen, Germany

#11 of 16 hotels in Nideggen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and decent breakfast the facilities are a bit outdated (80’s), but everything is very clean and works properly! In view of the price this is still perfect. If you are on a motor bike trip through the Eifel this surely is worth staying! GOOD breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, good food, staff very helpful, would use again if in the area or as stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing that we would complain about it met or was better than or expectation

    Rooms large and very comfortable. Food was very good.service reception and restaurant very good and helpful. Everyone spoke English well so mare us feel at home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend Hotel Roeb to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend Hotel Roeb to others. The owners were very helpful. I arrived late after the restaurant kitchen had closed, but they willing to cook a meal for me and it was much appreciated. The hotel is great value, clean, safe and has a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly and great breakfast & dinner, perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first holiday with our baby was a great experience in Hotel Roeb. The owner and the staff were very friendly. We got an upgrade for the room because it was available and so we would have more space with the baby. We had 2 nights with breakfast and we even had two dinners in the restaurant from the hotel that was very nice. Thank you very much for a great 1st holiday for our family! We will come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable, friendly hotel for a few days visiting lovely country and small towns in the Eifel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels could be bigger and changed more often.

    Excellent and very large room, brand new en-suite with high tech shower. Friendly owners. Very good food and service. Only a country village but it was where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    This stay exceeded all of our expectations. The staff and food were a credit to the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were big with large comfy double beds, a balcony with a very nice outlook over the village, and a very modern bathroom with a rain shower. The restaurant was modern and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Also the shower is very unpractical. I couldn't find any parking place free, and had to leave the car a little bit far from the property. Wifi connection is very poor in the room.

    Restaurant decor is nice and the village is very quiet. Also the wellness area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stopover when exploring the Eifel national park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in bathroom was an ultramodern enclosure with a dazzing array of buttons. Great once we figured out how it worked. Later found instructions. Might've been helpful to have those pointed out to us on arrival! Hotel a little tired in places, although restaurant/bar very fresh and modern. Glad we brought our own pillows as ones on bed way too soft.

    Room large and bed comfortable. Hotel's restaurant is a strong feature. Surprisingly good food, good breakfast. Location handy for exploring the local area. Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cabin function is a little bit complicated, to much functions! The programms of the TV are not sharp adjusted.

    Good breakfast. Nice Location not far from the lake Rur. Very good Food in the Restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    I strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative aspects, for what you pay you get good value for money

    Staff was great, very client focus, very professional and kind! That is clearly the biggest asset of Hotel Roeb, congratulations! Food at restaurant was also excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean room and delicious meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is not really comfortable and there was an unpleasant smell coming out from the drainage after showing.

    Clean room and delicious meals

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Superior service amd accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little to fault about this property

    Personable service, very good restaurant, superb room and an excellant breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly personnel, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personnel, good service. Clean and large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect choice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK. Nice people, nice room, perfect WiFi, very good breakfast. I would like to visit them again :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel & staff. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!!!!

    Our room was absolutely lovely & very large. The beds were a delight to sleep in. The staff we met were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay in hotel Roeb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super comfortable bed, clean room. Really nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Quality restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Usual German B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just boring

    IT was fine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Welness area, up-to-date bathroom with rain shower, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No curtains to block sunlight in the morning, no double bed sheet, no new shower gel/shampoo the 2nd night

    Welness area, up-to-date bathroom with rain shower, very welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.3
    Von den drei Zimmern, die wir gebucht haben, war leider nur...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Von den drei Zimmern, die wir gebucht haben, war leider nur eins doe 96 Euro wert. In keinem Zimmer hab es Duschgel, Shampoo etc. Das Frühstück bot zwar eine große Auswahl, die Brötchen waren jedoch alt und zäh, die warmen Speisen waren kalt und abgestanden...

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Great stopover, really good food and wonderful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stopover, really good food and wonderful accommodation

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: