Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Rössle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Unterdorf 12, 89250 Senden, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Senden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection, very slow,almost impossible to operate the laptop.

    Lovely welcome,they called me to make sure I did not lost on my way. Very friendly. Good restaurant on place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family owners day off is Friday, so the restaurant closes, and there are no in-house services other than breakfast. We had not been told about this prior. We thought we were alone Friday night, with access only by a side door and enclosed stair to upper levels only – a bit spooky at night. The next morning we learnt that there were a couple of other guests, and the owners were back and downstairs that night. This could be better communicated. The wifi at the upper level was very bad, almost unusable.

    Good location conveniently close to Ulm (if you have a car) in a quiet rural/urban area. Very good restaurant with traditional food and ambience, well attended by locals – always a good sign. The family owners and staff were very helpful and pleasant, but a communication issue (see other notes).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the only thing the shower doors. If you want to avoid water wetting bathroom floor the doors need to be opened towards the shower mankind a little difficult to exit. If you don't mind wetting bathroom's floor you can open them toward the outside.

    The property is conveniently located just 13 min. drive to the lovely city of Ulm which was the purpose of our visit. We had a very confortable room. Room temperature was confortable for the period we were guests. Room price was also most price/quality convenient. I will certainly return to the hotel on my next trip to Ulm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the hotel is in doesn't offer much for the long stay tourist, but is an ideal stay for transitting travellers.

    Overall it was a very good experience with all areas more than satisfactory. This is a family run traditional hotel with an excellent restaurant that offers good friendly service. We can heartily recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful. Great travel stop with friendly staff/owner in a safe hamlet not far from main route to austria

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staying in a single room, the toilet in that room was disgusting when I arrived. When guests in the room next door flushed the toilet, the contents (and more) appeared in the toilet in my bathroom. Disgusting. The room should not be given to anyone until this issue has been fixed. The cleaner tried to "break into my room" at 8am on the day of departure. I had not put the red label outside the door, however I would not expect a cleaner to try and unlock my room when clearly I hadn't checked out yet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no criticisms - all was very good

    Owner was very helpful, even calling us the day before our stay to make sure we had received the directions and information sent to us by email just after making the booking Room was really a large suite, with a seating/tv area and a separate bedroom Very quiet, placid and safe rural location on the edge of a small town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great stop over travelling through Germany to Austria especially the al fresco dining amazing food, friendly helpful staff and spacious clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Clean, quiet, fair price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rooms, the all environment and the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful. The atmosphere during dinner is great, as is the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal was very friendly, the breakfast was wonderful! We were travelling with our kids, the place was great for all of us!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was brilliant old fashion hotel. Brilliant staff and brilliant welcome. Smiles every where.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Nice family guesthouse, great food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Great one night stop.

    Excellent restaurant in the hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adverse comments.A very pleasant stay in very welcoming atmosphere.The proprietors were most hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff Excellent choice for breakfast Very heartyBavarian dinner at a reasonable price Warm and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine, there wasn't anything to dislike.

    It was handy for travelling stop off from UK to the Dolomites.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do in the suroundings except for a walk

    Large and superclean family room Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wi-fi, disconnecting all the time. Bedsofa was not comfortable.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Use Aulheim for the address. It is not in Senden, and is thus confusing.

    Large room with comfortable bed and complimentary bottled mineral water. Large bathroom. Excellent dinner in their restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We would ilike an earlier breakfast, traveling to austria requires an early departure

    We appriciate the gluten free breakfast. Did not have time to view the suroundigs.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our greeting when we arrived, the village was so peaceful, the hotel was immaculate, also our room. The views from our balcony of the surrounding countryside. Our evening meal was beautiful with plenty of choice, the people were friendly. Our breakfast was lovely with meats, cheeses, eggs and homemade jams. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was an excellent location to spend relaxing. In the suburbs of Senden initially with the only distraction of the church bells which you soon start listening for and helped the atmospheric stay. Eating in the restuarant breakast and evening meals were excellent, well presented and served. Even the bus stop was right outside which took you to the railway station or the centre of Senden.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unexpectedly hospitable, child friendly, accommodating and excellent Bavarian food

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experience!

    Very good breakfast and very nice family room if you want to stay with your children. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming friendly staff and environment. Generous room size. Very comfortable bed. Nice restaurant with excellent food

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed are little bit short, (I have 190cm)

    Very friendly and helping staff Very good food in garden restaurant. Everything was clean

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super location! Friendly family, excellent breakfast. Facilities seemed relatively new. Would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked the płace, quiet cosy, family atmosphere, the hostess nice Andhelpful, procedur płace to test, well kociątek. We advise to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The restaurant was too good. The owner was very friendly. We liked our overall stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, good food, Comfortable bed, quiet room, free wifi

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Gasthof Rössle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: