Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Röhrs Gasthof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bergstraße 18, 27367 Sottrum, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Sottrum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    We were traveling with a dog and asked for a room without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with a dog and asked for a room without too much noise as we were concerned about disturbing other guests.the staff were extremely helpful and gave us the perfect room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed a stay in a comfortable hotel with a helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the shower was good, the step up into it was rather high for anyone with slight mobility problems

    Excellent large room, good breakfast with good variety. Convenient for the autobahn . Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent guest house, room clean spacious TV.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent guest house, room clean spacious TV.a large bathroom with shower and toilet clean. Had a good sleep no noise...a very good breakfast,which cost extra 5 euros per. Person

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Sottrum is a very old citg - fiuded in the beggining of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Sottrum is a very old citg - fiuded in the beggining of the 13th century. It was very interesting to discover the surroundings. Breakfast was regular - eggs, yougurt, cheesse etc, but deoicious. Looks like all food comes from local farm or smth like that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridores and the mat in the room seem old and could be more fresh. TV could be bigger.

    Nice breakfast, for a good price. Room and beds pleasant. Refrigerator in corridore with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Ideal if you are a transit traveller!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel close to autobahn - easy to reach and find, free parking place. Arrived late at night traveling from Travemunde and found the keys at the door box. Room is very spacious though we took a 4-bed room as we travelled with children. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Mini bar not in the room but on the floor - you take whatever you need and leave a signature (water, beer, chocolate, nuts, etc.) Breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Old fashioned family run place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hall smells of cigarette smoke.

    Old fashioned family run place with friendly staff. Hearty breakfast and dinner. Reasonably clean rooms. In a quite village, but only minutes away from the Autobahn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Nice as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated in a small town not far from autobahn, so it is a perfect place if you are transitting through Germany. Nice rooms, good food in the restaurant and hotel is located in a quiet area of the small town. Value for money. This is my third stay here on trips from Norway through Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    fantastic hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked tea making in room

    we had a lovely large room bed was massive, and so comfy, the room was spotless and lovely and warm, they have a lift which is great, the breakfast had plenty of choice and lovely and fresh, they even had smoked salmon, we had a meal in the bar, it was well cooked and could not fault it, the staff were lovely and friendly and so helpful, would deffo recomend this hotel, we also found a lovely park next to hotel to walk dog

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    lovely friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all its a lovely hotel

    our room was in the roof, it was lovely and large beds were very comfy and again very large they do have a lift to the upper floors ,, the breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from, the staff are lovely and very helpful, we had an evening meal which mine was fantastic, my husband chose the cold fish, but it was raw (this is how is comes ) but we did not know,so he could not eat it, they did offer to change meal but he said it was ok as the rest was lovely, we found out they had a ten pin bowling ally as well a bonus we would recomend this hotel and looking forward to going back in Nov,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    did i book a suite?!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly hotel. i loved the 80s charme the room had...and it was so big i thought i was in the wrong room :D. absolutely clean and very comfy bed!! First time ever i had an excellent pillow!!! the food was really good! especially the breakfast. there is just nothing i didnt like :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Lucky break to find a little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of mosquitos about and I was bitten several times. Should have a sign in the room saying to keep windows closed on a night. If there was one I didn't see it.

    The restaurant food was excellent. Good value and very tasty. The staff on duty were efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    80's time capsule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    80's time capsule. Absolutely brilliant, and very comfortable. Cleanliness actually scores above the scale as well as the polite and professional staff. 11 points😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    alles was tip top in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles was tip top in orde

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Very good restaurant. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Bit noisy due to private function late into the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy due to private function late into the night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good car parking, and restraunt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good car parking, and restraunt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place for an overnight stop. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The pillows!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Just what we wanted after a long drive.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee making in room would be good.

    Excellent Dinner. Typical German choice and very well presented at reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Comfy stop close to Autobahn
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious rooom, quiet & dark, good Internet, good breakfast & coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant with excellent food. Clean and nice rooms. Perfect place for overnight if in transit along Autobahn. Nice and quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Basic, all you need but nothing extra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Utmärkt kök, både middag O frukost!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    r

    Excellent room for wheelchairsp

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ear condition.

    Good beds. Nice village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Good dinner and lovely peach melba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good dinner and lovely peach melba.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    pleasant staff, good food, very clean spacious room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very hard and unforgiving

    pleasant staff, good food, very clean spacious room and convenient from autobahn - quiet too. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Excellent place if in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Place if you are in transit. Nice and quiet rooms. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    4.6
    I do not recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room heat is unbearable no air conditioning is full of mosquitoes and fleas

    the food is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    An friendly "Landgasthof" in a rural setting with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed with the headboard just under the overhanging roofwall.

    An friendly "Landgasthof" in a rural setting with very friendly and helpfull staff. Meals that one kindly remembers from the past and well prepared and certainly not expensive for the quality offered. Non-smokers rooms offered.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    We have been to this hotel many times travelling to our...
    • Couple

    We have been to this hotel many times travelling to our daughters, it is a very good place to stay near to the motorway good food, there is a Lidl and other shops to top up on the wine and brandy. It is a very Germanik 1930 style place an English menu is avallable.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Lovely quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free WiFi was unreliable. No children's crib. Some of the staff said not speak any English.

    Lovely quiet location. Decent sized rooms. Easy of street parking. Big meals.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Pet friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet worked sometimes; seldom in the evening which was when I needed it. Room was ok but the carpet looked like it needed a serious cleaning or changing. I thought it was quite high for the room and location.

    Pet friendly. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    We use this place for a good nights rest after traverling...
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We use this place for a good nights rest after traverling for 2 days drive. It has not changed , or the menu or the price in the las 10 years we have been going there.It is only about a mile from the motorway Shops and petrol near by

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.5
    Clean room , good size with large comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean room , good size with large comfy bed. Mini bar a bonus and super meal in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.5
    Restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad WiFi in the room

    Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    Autentico
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Autentico

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.3
    Evening and breakfast was goid
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Weak wifi reception in the bedroom but good in the bar area

    Evening and breakfast was goid

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Oldy world,and near the motorway good food We have been to...
    • Couple

    Having to drive a further day.

    Oldy world,and near the motorway good food We have been to this hotel many times and it does not change or the price

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast. Easy access to free parking. Free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff when we arrived late at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was free internet but it didn't work in our room.

    Friendly, helpful staff when we arrived late at night.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Very kind staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very kind staff and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi in rooms

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Good breakfast, spacious comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI could be better.

    Good breakfast, spacious comfortable room. spacious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Ideal location for us, all amenities in village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee or tea facilities in room

    Ideal location for us, all amenities in village

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely village location yet handy for motorway, friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely village location yet handy for motorway, friendly, helpful staff, good beer and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Free wifi. Plenty of parking. Excellent restaurant at reasonable prices. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi doesn't work

    Excellent breakfast Decent price

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: