Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel am Brühl This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Billungstr. 11, 06484 Quedlinburg, Germany

#5 of 16 hotels in Quedlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 738 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant prices were very high. Parking was limited and tight for our car.

    Comfortable rooms, especially after we got a fan from the desk staff. Rooms were hot. Good selections for breakfast.Walkable route to old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    mediterranean charm, perfectly located near Quedlinburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast. great mediterranean atmosphere (inner courtyard, reception, bar, restaurant, rooms, ...). great dinner. very friendly staff. excellently located near oldtown but still accessible with car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful place in Quedlingburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The entrance hall, bar and seating area was well appointed and very stylish and a wonderful area to relax and have a glass of wine or beer in the afternoon or before dinner. The rooms were well appointed and very clean and a nice place to be. The entire experience was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely city-break in a romantic, tasteful location, with friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the pillows were terrible; we strongly recommend different pillow (e.g. like the ones from Best Western, Mariott etc.)

    - the awesome lounge with fireplace where we could sit around the fire on giant pillows and just chill out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Exceptional staff!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No city or landmark view as stated in confirmation. Large double bed was two singles pushed together. It was so hard it felt like we were sleeping on a wooden board. When we walked in the room, the wardrobe/closet rattled. Room was so small there was barely room to move around with our suitcases in there also. No air conditioning so no choice but to open window as it got hot through the night and then had to deal with traffic noise!

    Hotel was located within an easy walking distance to The Old Town but further away from the Railway Station than we had thought. The room was clean and fresh. Outstanding at this Hotel were the staff, they were above exceptional and always willing with a smile to assist. Breakfast was okay, facility is nice and restaurant meal exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A Charming modern hotel in a medieval setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was near the historic town center, which was just a short walk away. The hotel is very nice, has a medieval feel to it, but has all the modern comforts, the shower is excellent, the beds are comfortable, and the room is very nicely decorated. The rooms and showers are spotless. Breakfast in this hotel was excellent, a nice continental breakfast with everything you want in the early morning (croissants, scrambled eggs, bacon and so on).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with excellent restaurant but disappointing "junior suite"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were very disappointed with our room, Room 19. It was billed as a junior suite but was nothing like the photo on the hotel website, which apparently was of the "other" junior suite, room 18. We had a very squashed seating area in what any other hotel would have treated as a lobby and no real space, whether on the floor or anywhere else, for our second suitcase which had to go on the small sofa. The seating area had no natural light (unlike in room 18, for example). During our trip to Germany we stayed in 4 other hotels, in comfort double rooms rather than junior suites, and in each case the room was significantly bigger (and of course cheaper) with a better seating area, than room 19 in this hotel. Had the room been described and priced as anything other than a junior suite we would have been perfectly happy in it. We raised the matter twice with the receptionist but as the hotel was fully booked they couldn't offer us an alternative. We also suggested that the photo and description of their second junior suite be amended on their website. On another note, both junior suites face the road and the traffic can be noisy.

    The hotel was in a good location, with an excellent restaurant and a lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in a gen of a city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The hotel is charming, extremely well maintained and perfectly located for easy sightseeing. The courtyard garden is lovely and inviting and the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    10+ out of 10 Above expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No suggestions - perfect!

    Dinner was excellent and breakfast was superb. Extremely friendly staff and very very clean everywhere! Quedlinburg is a UNESCO village - definitely worth a visit and not too touristy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful restored Hotel in Quetlinburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter in the courtyard ignored us and then forgot part of our order. The staff, in general, is polite but not overly friendly. The room was facing west, and was due to the warm weather, quite hot.

    Location, Ambiance and Breakfast were excellent. Dinner in the courtyard was romantic and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Room too hot and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged to park my car! Room too hot and located above a noisy road. Unable to eat in hotel as fully booked but this proved to be a blessing as we found a fantastic German food restaurant in the centre.

    Breakfast excellent and the best I have had for a long time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Friendly Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the hotel keys change to key cards that would be easier for everyone going outside.

    The atmosphere of the hotel and rooms were really friendly and warm. A perfect hotel for family trips

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Quality and cozy place in the Harz region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Quedlinburg and the Harz. We chose the hotel due to the fabulous reviews online and were more than happy to stay there. We will definitely come back on future visits also, to enjoy once more the outstanding restaurant. The hotel staff is great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Amazing accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    End bill was different to what invoice on bookings.com was. So go through it with reception. Still ended up paying more than was quoted originally as was difficult to go through with a bit of a language barrier. Taxes, free breakfast and free parking were all being charged on top, when they were included on original booking.

    The amenities, just gorgeous, 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    was the best hotel of our entire trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvement to the bathrooms particularly the shower would truly make it perfect.

    This was the nicest, most peaceful hotel in our 8 country adventure. We loved the room (although a bit small for two), the amazing breakfast, the fabulous restaurant and the location. The desgin and decorating are fantastic,cozy, relaxed but elegant boutique feel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4star hotel I await a bit more, a water cooker should be in this class and there was no slippers or other gadgets. A complimentary water was just one day available.

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Good but could be great with a few minor improvements. We did enjoy our stay thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated. Staff were good but felt like a nuisance sometimes when asking questions, as if we were annoying tourists.

    Very clean, good food and beautiful courtyard. The babysitter was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY. LOVED EVERY MOMENT. FABULOUS RESTAURANT. WONDERFUL BREAKFAST. COMFORTABLE ROOM

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't stay longer...

    Very attentive staff, handy to the old town and quiet comfortable room. Super breakfast with smoked salmon and Sekt!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable with excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel comfortable and well positioned for old town. Evening meals excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    everything is just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is just perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a typical german food at the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a typical german food at the breakfast. That's so good! Room is clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room wasn't as big as photos reflect but still comfy and good value

    Great location, great staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff,comfortable rooms and an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff,comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Olde worlde charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first experience of the 'Romantik' group and most impressed. Excellent staff & breakast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Overall great choice, but the loud music late into the night spoiled my experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a band playing long into the night, which kept me from sleeping well.

    Quiet location of hotel Good, clean room Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Ample parking space. Good quality breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Good all round and so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's all excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful big family suite, extremely creaky floors !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big family suite, extremely creaky floors !! Lovely breakfast and great service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    6.7
    Large, comfortable room in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to Old Town, but being outside the twon walls it required either a vertical walk or use of car (and GPS) to find the town centre. Relatively expensive.

    Large, comfortable room in quiet location. Good parking facilities and reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Stayed in one of the apartments which had two separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stayed in one of the apartments which had two separate bedrooms which is always great when travelling with the kids. The restaurant was really fantastic. It had a sing over the door reading "Weinstube", but was really a better gourmet restaurant. Service was great and friendly. Food was delicious. A place we will definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    General ambiance, the food(dinner and breakfast),the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We could have had a slightly warmer welcome upon our arrival.

    General ambiance, the food(dinner and breakfast),the appartment and general friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast buffet was top - a wonderful start into the day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast buffet was top - a wonderful start into the day! Great variety and wonderful staff looking out for us that we had all we needed or wanted:) We had the two bedroom apartment as we traveled with our young son and a grandparent. The apartment was fully equipped allowing us to have small meals/snacks right there. Very pleasant experience, I certainly recommend this hotel in this beautiful middle-age town with so much old architecture.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Breakfast very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have liked more pillows on the beds

    Breakfast very good indeed. Lovely surroundings Great location - easy to access the old town The apartment was very well equipped

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    Room was very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not very attentive. WiFi was free because never received a connection why we were there so why would they charge us. The staff really wanted the issue to disappear.

    Room was very clean! Location just outside old town area.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The friendly staff, beautiful room , excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The friendly staff, beautiful room , excellent breakfast, great restaurant & food & proximity to the Alstadt & the Harz in a whole.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Town is within a 5 minute walk through a pleasant park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Town is within a 5 minute walk through a pleasant park. Breakfast was excellent; even on busy days the dishes were replenished very quickly.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.3
    The location and facility are great - The personnel in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon our arrival, the reception gentlemen appeared to be a bit arrogant and did not offer any assistance. Asked for dinner reservations at 19:30 and received a sour expression advising that the earliest would be 20:00 - When we arrived at the restaurant, we were placed at the table nearest the swinging kitchen doors. To add insult to the evening, one of the wait staff spilled some of my white wine and while he apologized, there was no mention of refilling the glass or complimentary wine, etc. The next morning, the reception desk was again "aristocratic" in demeanor and could barely offer a "Good Morning". I reserved this room based on the great reviews on Booking.Com and my "go to" resource for unique or boutique locations, Karen Brown!

    The location and facility are great - The personnel in the Breakfast Room were terrific and quick to refill near empty breakfast trays. The dining room had a nice dinner menu and was very busy on our arrival date. Location to Church was fabulous and free parking at the hotel was a plus - not too much of that anywhere in Europe!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Location,Location,Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a 4-5 star Hotel that has the name Romantic in its Logo I would expect to find a bathrobe & slipper's in the room. Bit barren, not even aplastic bag for the laundry to be found in the closet, just a safe the size of a wallet.

    Location,Location,Location Restaurant in the yard can be recommended, good, but pricy

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location next door to the castle hill, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location next door to the castle hill, tasty breakfast with 'sekt', excellent dinner (best restaurant in Quedlinburg according to our experience).

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff , fantastic feel about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities in the room

    Friendly staff , fantastic feel about the hotel Outstanding all round would highly recommend and would go back again for even longer next time

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Proximity of historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Proximity of historic center Parking of car Quiet location Comfort

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    The cathedral is very close, it was just few minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They have limited access for the free Wi-Fi.

    The cathedral is very close, it was just few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant is top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is top

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Great and comfortable, fully equipped apartment with hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great and comfortable, fully equipped apartment with hotel services.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Receiption was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receiption was outstanding. Parking comfortable all-in-all very good experience

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    We liked the way it had been converted from buildings built...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the way it had been converted from buildings built for other purposes The food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our stay was too short

    Restaurant Great location for sightseeing Great Breakfast Beautiful Room

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    the cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surprised at inefficient administration at hotel - my booking had been cancelled!

    the cleanliness and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    Everything was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful! It's a lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    10
    sehr schön und nett
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sehr schön und nett

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Alles war super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles war super.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Romantik Hotel am Brühl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: