Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Josephsplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Josephsplatz 30-32, Mitte, 90403 Nürnberg, Germany

#31 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1080 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is perfectly located and the staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are a bit small (I had some issues, but I'm 190 cm tall, so YMMV :) ), and the sound isolation is really not good, so in the morning we got woken up by our neighbors.

    The hotel is perfectly located and the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Very great hotel to explore with traditional Bavarian culture - a great experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC (Aircon) - I experienced warm nights in the room when I stayed in mid of Sept 2018, however the hotel provides air fan in each of room.

    This hotel located in the old town of Nuremberg - I did walk to strolling around the old city. Very recommended particularly for solo female traveler. The staff is also helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    A perfect hotel, BUT - very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Part of rooms have windows, opened on the noisy street. We lived in such room - so, I could sleep only with earplugs, and it was realy unconvinient :(

    All was wonderful - stuff very helpful and friendly, breakfast - amazing, location - perfect, 5 minutes from Marienkirche and from Lorenzkirche. Rooms was very clean, everyday - new bedding. Interesting decoration - it's old building, so all common rooms decorated like it was in the past. Breakfast room large, with one space for food stations and two spaces for guests with tables for two, three, four and more persons. A few kind of tea for breakfast, big choice of different food - from fish, ham and cheese to sweets and fruits. Thousand thanks to stuff for quick and positive solving of all our requests :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A delightful, small hotel, full of character, in a quiet area within the city walls. A little difficult to identify, on arrival, since it was almost midnight and the hotel itself is above several shops, only accessed via a small arcade; however, in daylight, we appreciated the security and isolation from what can be a busy street. For us, the location was perfect for walking to all the main attractions of Nuremburg and had we wanted to use public transport, there were underground stations close by and buses passing regularly. Our room was interestingly and individually furnished, the bed was comfortable and there was always plenty of hot water. All members of staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and our room was kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was served in a bright, sunny room, by ladies in traditional costume and although the layout was buffet style, there was a feeling of receiving personal attention. There was a good variety of freshly prepared food, each morning. Both check-in and check-out experiences were simple and quick and we were able to leave luggage in a secure area, after check-out, while we waited for a later flight. There was nothing to complain about, considering this is a 3 star hotel and we are hoping to stay there again, as soon as we are able.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    We had a very nice stay in one of the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very nice stay in one of the apartments. Lots of space for the entire family. Location of the hotel was perfect. We look forward to coming again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Because of the location it was exellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs update specially the carpet on the hallways & stairs. The rooms have been updated.

    Excellent location in the hart of the Old town; shopping, restaurants...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    location couldn't be better, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking at the hotel, but the staff recommend a lot which requires a 5-7 min walk and they give you i think 10% off the parking cost (if I remember correctly) there's no AC but they provide fans, was good enough for me but some might feel hot

    i think this is the best location you can ask for in Nurember, you are basically in the old town and everything is within walking distance, the faciliy is good and spacious. not a bad breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Ecellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been going to this hotel for the past 18 years, that should tell you how I feel about it. In this era of cookie cutter chain hotels, the Hotel Am Josephplatz is a unique throwback to the small, family owned hotels that were everywhere in Europe 40 years ago. Every room is different, there is a nice quiet terrace on the 3rd floor to enjoy a summer evening and a glass of wine and the breakfast room is very nice as is the breakfast buffet. The hotel is located in the center of the Altstadt in Nurnberg and everything you want to see is within an easy walk, historic sights and shopping as well. The staff is always friendly, helpful and willing to answer all of your questions and meet your needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the lovely city of Nurnberg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Family-friendly hotel, excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no A/C in the room, and being on the third floor during the hottest summer in years made our nights quite uncomfortable. There were a few fans in the rooms but I would probably choose a different hotel if I come back in the summer because of this.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff. Big rooms with plenty of space for all 5 of us. Lots of shops and restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, and generous family room, great view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture and uncomfortable sofa bed , surprising extra charge for extra child when we checked out despite making booking for the correct numbers?

    Good location, and generous family room, great view from our room on the top floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    another night would have been good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us all good

    We arrived just after 12pm due to a very bad accident in Belgium that put us back some 3 hours, the night staff went out of there way to help us get our luggage into our room and make us comfortable and when you have 3 children that's a big bonus. would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice, quiet hotel but lack of air conditioning at a hot time unfortunately caused sleeping problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air-conditioning - only a fan. May not be an issue during colder months but was 30 degrees in August and very hot at night and noisey with fan running. They had run out of croissants on 3 out of 4 days at breakfast by 9.00am (serving until 11.00am) Wi-Fi reception was very poor, kept dropping out and speed was very slow. En suite Bathroom in double room, although adequate, fairly small and had not been refurbished recently (can’t comment on other rooms)

    Had a nice smaller personal feel to it. Good location, right in the city centre. Close to a U-bahn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly location, but smelling like cigarette smoke and without air con or working wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi didn't work (even the edge-speed on my mobile was faster), almost the whole hotel smelt like smoke due to several smoking areas (and open doors to those areas). Furthermore the was no air conditioning. That was awful.

    Great location, super friendly staff with a familiar atmosphere! Tiny but nice Sauna inside, cute rooms with a minibar. The reception was open 24/7 and you were able to leave to keys there - this way you didn't have to worry about loosing them. The breakfast was quite good (lots of fresh fruits, yoghurt, croissants, crumbled eggs and more).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Good family hotel in The Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a small hotel in the Old Town of Nürnberg and the main city sights are on a walk distance. Our double room was clean, spacious and hell, with interesting drawings on the ceiling and wooden wardrobe. The double bed was comfortable but maybe is a little bit small for two persons (personal thoughts). There was a bath in the bathroom. Our room had a view of Josephsplatz and with opened windows was a little bit noisy during the day. The breakfast was rich and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mat in the fitness area for exercises on the floor. Would have been great to have that.

    The room was beautiful, clean, good staff, was great to have electric kettle and minibar, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi Connection. Had facility only in lobby area. connection in other areas also preferred.

    The Friendliness of the staff and the proximity to the city centre and U bahn station. The Hotel was clean and real value for money. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, especially comfort of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, especially comfort of the room. Staff were really helpful and the variety of the breakfast was absolutely amazing, also so tasty. If I have a chance to go Nuremberg again, I will stay there again. And the last thing; location of Hotel was great, you can use metro and can quickly reach the place wherever you wanna go or you can walk and enjoy the landscape of the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with best staff in Nuremberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our safe was not working and we had left our passports inside. However, the staff solved the issue in 10 minutes

    The staff, from the cleaners to the reception were very friendly and nice. Also I loved the bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    We"ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The central location, the cozy atmosphere in the rooms, the friendly staff, the tasty breakfast. It was our second stay in this hotel and it will not be the last. Parking the car is always a problem in Nurnberg but after some research one can find cheaper rates in some "parkhaussen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Reunión in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed at this hotel 20 years ago and were delighted to see that it is still thriving and in fact has improved over the years. The location cannot be improved upon - so central to everything in the Altstadt. This hotel is family owned and it shows. Very friendly and cooperative. I highly recommend choosing one of the apartment rooms especially for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Tricky to find a there are 3 different names for the one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find a there are 3 different names for the one street. Also as it is on a vehicle route, the cars are able to rev their way outside in the evening. Better to have a room at the back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This is the second time we have stayed there (#317). If anything the breakfast has a wider select'n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleeping room carpet keeps the noise down from floor to floor, but also carries odors that tile doesn't. A couple of interior steps in old, adjoined section, so watch your step.

    Super breakfast. Hotel close to everything, inside the wall. Staff helpful. Elevator to avoid staircase. Outside roof deck and exercise room with sauna. Large bathroom with tub (#317). Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Cozy with great food, but not quite worth the cost of a room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms, beds, and bathrooms are all very small. It sort of feels like a single person hostel that has a private (tiny) bathroom. The hostel feel really comes with the fact that you are expected to leave your key at the front desk every time you leave the building, and staff has to buzz you in before you are able to reenter the premisis. Overall the place is nice, but a bit overpriced for the size and accomodations.

    The breakfast is AMAZING every morning. If I were to come back, then it would definitely be for the food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Shower screen could use a little more engineering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen could use a little more engineering. Unfolding screen required the full length of tub causing me to stand on the rear slope of tub.slippage!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    Perfect location, excellent, friendly staff, nice breakfast, and comfy accommodations. Second time I've stayed there and would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    A cosy, traditional hotel with excellent service and a first-rate breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    Easy communication and quick replies at reservation. Easy to get to hotel from airport. Friendly and helpful check-in, provided us with extras like a kettle and a sewing kit when requested. Comfy room, lovely traditional style, and amazing breakfast. Simple check-out, and the hotel safely stored our cases until we were ready to leave, with their 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely little comfy convienient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Excellent selection of bakery and ham items for breakfast. Doesnt have any gluten free options but this is very standard in Germany. Its only 10 mins walk from Plarra Metro which is on the U line from the Airport. Its also less than 10 mins walk to the market square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent trip. Did what it said on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds noisy and duvets only just large enough to cover the top of the bed

    Excellent location. Excellent breakfast. Lack of a central lounge / bar area meant little room to relax in the hotel, though had we not gone during the Christmas market there would have been many more options outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    A charming little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for me!

    Friendly accommodating staff, charming hotel room, good free WiFi, nice breakfast and a superb location very close to the Ubahn and the Altstadt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    We booked a room that was budget level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room that was budget level. we didnt know that at booking. Hotel was nice, good location. Breakfast was good. Good people. we just had the wrong room. a bigger room and we would have enjoyed our stay a lot more. Our room not very clean. Hotel could do with an overhaul.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is right in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right in town. Very convenient. Very quiet. Nice to have a sauna. I liked the atmosphere and I loved that there were two comforters. I sleep cold, so this was extra nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast with many options, cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast with many options, cozy environment. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet at night. Great location to local attractions and Christmas Market. Parking for us was easy. The hotel recommended a garage that gave a discount to guests of this hotel, but we chose the one across the street. The payment machine was broken so we got free parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fab

    Fantastic breakfast and perfect location! Right in the heart of the city and a short walk to the Christmas markets. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms were newly renovated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    This hotel has a lovely homely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has a lovely homely feel. The Wifi and the breakfast were good. It's also good to have the option to take the elevator or the stairs if preferred.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Want to say big thank you to all people who are working in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Want to say big thank you to all people who are working in this hotel, who made our stay super comfortable and pleasant! Great location ) nice rooms) tasty breakfast ) I would defenitely recommend this hotel to everyone)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    An authentic German hotel!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time at the property, and I love it. Great location! The staff is very attentive to any and all requests, and the breakfast is fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable, I will definitely stay there next time I visit Nürnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly located: within walking distance to the main tourist attractions and to the train station. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Even though the house is old, all the facilities are modern and clean. Very comfortable stay with nice ambiance, definitely adds to the medieval mood of the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great location, easy to find using underground , lovely atmosphere and flowers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent choice,,lovely coffee & fresh rolls All staff really friendly. Good location and place to stay . We were really pleased with this hotel created some great memories. So pleased such a good choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Did not get good rest because of the continual noise, but everything else was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy overnight and very poor soundproofing. Uncanny number of people coming and going near my room from 2 - 4a.m. on a Monday night. Each one was loud enough to wake this sound sleeper and make me wonder if there was some commotion going on.

    Great staff, breakfast and attractive boutique style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    This is not the Meridien BUT it more than compensates by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a front facing room and the weekend partygoers could be heard late into the early morning, so get a room towards the rear.

    This is not the Meridien BUT it more than compensates by location, charm and genuine friendliness of the staff, and a wonderfully good frustuck/breakfast. Want to experience a typical family run hotel, then book this one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Charming boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was in a pay garage a block+ away. You could get a card for 15 minutes temporary parking to load and unload, but we didn't know that until after check-in.

    The decor was charming, the beds comfortable and it's very quiet for a city location. Our bathroom had a tub and shower. The location was good for walking to many of the sightseeing spots, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience. Not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have additional charge for 1 child 20 EUR as the manager say our child is over 7 years old 6 month. Also the manager very impolite, she say should I call the police this is my property. How the hotel say to customer like this. If they charge 100 EUR. Do I need to pay? Not recomment to should this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff provided everything they could however at times were quite brusk and short at times, which may be their manner, difficult to tell!

    Fantastic breakfast. Location very convenient for sight seeing of old town. 24 hr repetition. Cleaning staff very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cozy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and cozy room. I like small desk and chair along the window. Good location convenient for U-bahn and the central station. I stayed another night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Always the best part of my life every year. We turn off all communications and just be w/ each other
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments. They also rent apartments. We are considering staying for a month. Fast train to Munich from Nurnberg.

    Excellent staff, location and food. We travel to Nurnberg annually and would never stay anyplace else. You can walk anyplace easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, service and value. Just hard to find parking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot (during summer) and one standing fan for three people wasn't quite enough for comfort.

    Very pet friendly, staff treated my dog very well and prepared food and water for in our room. Extra charge for him was also 50% less compared to other hotels we have visited in the past.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Very quaint old style boutique hotel - very pleasant room, good breakfast and nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would definitely recommend this hotel!

    The included breakfast was very good! The staff were all very friendly and helpful and of course we were able to walk everywhere! And our room layout was really nice with the loft upstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people from our group said that it was noisy at night , the noise was from another rooms and street.

    Very nice and helpful Ines, many thanks to you. The location is great, its closed to St Lorence Church. Rooms are comfortable and have nice design. We had very early check out ( in 5 am) and asked for a breakfast to take away and it very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Nuremberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was wonderful. I don't see how a person would not be able to find something to eat! My bed was comfy and the room was quiet. Everything was very clean. Had no trouble with Wi-Fi. The location is excellent--within walking distance of the main sights in Nuremberg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    In a great spot and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms and one had no AC just a pedestal fan. Was quite hot when we were there so was a little uncomfortable at night sometimes

    In a great spot and excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, in the middle of Nürnberg in walking distance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow there was a very loud rattle noise several times in the middle of the night from somewhere outside. It was a rainy night and it could be that the gutter was clocked so that flushes of water were falling on the flat tin roof of the hotel building that comprises the dining room. Talked about this to the receptionist so hopefully they fixed it.

    Good location, in the middle of Nürnberg in walking distance to all places you should visit. Hotel is a bit old fashioned but in a good way and clean and functional. Free Wifi access with all login info necessary in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy with something the hotel really had no control over, and that was parking. We had to use underground parking quite some distance away. At least we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel before going to find parking.

    Very central hotel, clean rooms and facilities, friendly staff. We were particularly pleased with the spacious room that accommodated all of us. Beds were comfortable and room was pleasing to the eyes. Nice view of the city and castle from one of the bedrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great little hotel in a perfect location in Nurnberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!! Was very pleasant all the way!

    Everything about the breakfast was fantastic, excellent food along with a nice view of the courtyard outside. The breakfast options were plentiful. Like most German hotels it was super clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating, it's close to the U Bahn although you can walk to the main train station (about a 15 min walk). Close to everything, really great experience. Also good if you want a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Your Nuremberg experience can begin here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the centre of the old town, close to major sites, retail and cafes. The breakfasts and the interesting decor that is part of this traditional hotel. Staff were amable and helpful. We were more than content at Josephplatz.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location lovellovely and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee makeing Facilities would ha e been nice. And choice of more prepared fruit for breakfast.

    The quirkiness of the decor. Very Individual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    It was very hot for a couple of days in Nurnberg and this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above

    It was very hot for a couple of days in Nurnberg and this is a 3star hotel....excellent breakfast, mediocre bed and no AC....they could offset this with a oscillating fan in the room you simply plug in....an inexpensive fix. It's the location that makes this hotel work and I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Modest in claims but better in actual
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None of significance Modest

    The property gave a modest description of its accommodation. Turned out to be far better than expectations. The room was not "small" though the bed, understandably for one person, was indeed small. And the breakfast was very good more generous than others of comparable price. Many antique items especially clocks (which unfortunately were not working). Location not really in front of Hbf but not an uncomfortable walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Romantic relaxing and memorable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking as far as Adlerstrasse Parkhaus.

    The breakfast buffet, friendly staff, romantic interior. Central location for start a city walk with sight seeing and shopping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    it was very nice and cozy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was very nice and cozy room. Especially I liked a desk near windows in the room. I could do forward with the business on it. Location is good. 10 min walk from the central station was comfortable for me because there were many nice places and buildings around there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The lack of parking is the only flaw of this hotel I can think of.

    This hotel is a real gem. The location is perfect, the interior - unique, the breakfast - very good, the service - impeccable. All in all, a very pleasant and comfortable place. And it is very quiet, too, despite being in the heart of Nuremberg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is in the middle of the old town and shopping area. By the way, the hotel is like 1 km from train main station but it also near by u bahn so you can easily reach the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    I am not smoking and Smoking in the hotel is forbiden, BUT...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not smoking and Smoking in the hotel is forbiden, BUT smokers have a spesial balcony just in front of my room. So all smell came to mee even with the closed windows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    - Very kind, excellent staff - Great location, 15-minute distance to train station on foot - Very nice neighborhood to walk around - Good breakfast - Clean room (at the top floor with the main street view)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel being old the lift was too small to bring up luggage with 2 people and having to hand key over every time you left hotel. But these are very minor things so recommend just enjoy.

    Location was excellent. Hotel is quite old full of history and atmosphere which we enjoyed. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Loved everything about the hotel and the staff were exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not being able to get a cup of coffee (or any drink) during the day or evening.

    Everything! The location - the room - great breakfast - excellent, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    The position of the hotel is just excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are somewhat old (especially, in terms of style). I could hear my neighbours at certain moments. And the internet connection was quite slow.

    The position of the hotel is just excellent. And the buffet breakfast is really great too. They also have free sauna for guests, but I haven't tried it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Definately choose this hotel - you wont be dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - this is a lovely hotel!

    Friendly staff - couldn't do enough to help us, from the lovely cleaning staff to the people on reception and serving at the delicious breakfast. Felt like a home from home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Charming & Clean & Amazing LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we could have had a little bigger room with two double beds but they were not available at the time.

    The staff was so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was beautiful and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been friendlier, comforter on bed could have been longer. I'm only 5'7" and it would not cover my feet if I had it up to my shoulders. Room was cold.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.0
    A really nice experience in the most charming hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the staff was great, only one person seemed a bit annoyed to be there... the entrance could a bit ameliorated...

    The place is extremely charming, very clean. Breakfast was really nice... had a very pleasant stay, I would go again :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Nice location close to Weisser Turm station, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location close to Weisser Turm station, good restaurants and old town. Chair and table by windows is cozy for writing and drinking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very kind. Close to the station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Right in the Altstadt, with a loading zone right outside for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the Altstadt, with a loading zone right outside for cars. Very spacious apartment was good value for a whole family.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, sauna (very tiny but it’s great that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, sauna (very tiny but it’s great that it’s available and free to use - bring some sauna shoes!) and the general homey feel

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: