Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Aselager Mühle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zur alten Mühle 12, 49770 Herzlake, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Herzlake

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous service and a beautiful location - nowhere better to stay in Herzlake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Holger and his staff at the Romantik Hotel are incredible. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I was absolutely delighted by the service and the standard of the hotel. Very many thanks to all the team at the hotel. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance of the hotel there's not so much to enjoy. And we couldn't sleep well, maybe because of too soft beds.

    The hotel is nice, the restaurant and breakfast buffet are good! Also quite some wellness facilities that can be enjoyed within the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Management please take note!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a disco in the evening, a private party which lasted until 3.30 am and was very loud. After an 8 hour drive from England we could have done without it. We would have appreciated being warned in advance by the management. We assume it is not a regular occurence .

    The hotel was in a beautiful location, with excellent facilities, the dining room was very luxuriously appointed, and the dinner was well presented and excellent cuisine. There was a great choice for breakfast, and the staff were very pleasant and attentive. We were upgraded with our bedroom, again very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    The stay is always too short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is perfect! Please, do not change anything.

    The hotel keeps its excellent standard already for many years. Unique atmosphere of an old farm, beautifull huge garden, great wellness area, these all make my stay in Herzlake to be exceptional. Rooms are really homy, with nice flowery curtains and upholsteries. Wooden beds are big and comfortable. Old fasioned design of this hotel makes me relaxed every time when I am there. The staff is very well trained and committed. Swimming pool is excellent, with a great view of the garden outside. Very good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Good businas hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time in restaurant with 1 hour till main dish arrived by far too long! Beer in restaurant served without CO2 even though advised the week before.

    Good and friendly service. Silent place which offers all you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The hotel is set in stunning country side and in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is set in stunning country side and in a very quite location not to hard to find as it is well sign posted of the main route , we were met with a lovely smile and greeting and all the small details were explained i.e. what time dinner and breakfast would be served and where . i have to say the staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble and the food and presentation was superb all in all i would recommend this hotel to any one

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    The large pool, Spacy room,friendly staff,good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    The large pool, Spacy room,friendly staff,good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    We loved the architecture, the grounds, the flowers, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at the restaurant was too salty.

    We loved the architecture, the grounds, the flowers, the quietness, the beauty.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, location, location..... The staff make your experience so relaxing and enjoyable.....

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: