Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Greifen-Post This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktplatz 8, 91555 Feuchtwangen, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Feuchtwangen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Charming and comfortable hotel in a great spot for exploring the Romantic Route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tricky. Expensive at the hotel but you can park in the square and pay a daily rate.

    Staff very efficient and great attention to detail. Our room very pretty decor and spacious and comfortable. Breakfast very good with good rye bread homemade jam and conserves and wide range of leaf tea. Pool area was great addition. Excellent bakery over the square and restaurants at the hotel and nearby have good regional dishes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing since we were connected to this hotel for several years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in and requested a shower separate from a tub. We were given a room with the shower we requested. A couple of hours later the front desk called to say our room would cost 144 instead of the 129 we had reserved a room for. So they asked if we were Ok with the added cost and when we said not really, they said there were no other rooms. Sort of 'take it or leave it ' with no apology for not telling us of the added cost at check in.

    Love the history and location since we lived nearby for 8 years. Breakfast was very nice. Pool area quiet and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice, but would definitely not go there for a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms seriously need updating. We stayed in the rooms above the spa area, and the decoration was late 70's pub style. Brown floor tiles like in a country pub are not romantic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Quaint hotel on the Romantik Road.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel many times. We like its proximity to Rothenburg of der Tauber and Dinkelsbuhl (romantic walled towns). The hotel is decorated with traditional furnishings and is very comfortable. Breakfast and meals are sumptuous and well prepared. The staff is always helpful and professional. Parking is on the street, but plentiful. The pool is outstanding and patterned after a Roman bath. On holidays there is always a quaint festival. We will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    It was very hot at night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot at night. It would have been helpful if the rooms had a fan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    I reccomand it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problem is a public parkplace.

    Perfect location, nice stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Repeat guest, and that will stay so.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    PERFECT German bread quality. Top friendly service, /fresh regional and seasonal ingredients

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Great pool !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    good breakfast - owner was present most of the hours of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast - owner was present most of the hours of our visit and kept close eye on guests - thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Superb comfort in very historic surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Spa - sauna, nice swimming pool, massage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult parking in front of the hotel.

    Spa - sauna, nice swimming pool, massage.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    BACK IN THE PAST WITH ALL NECESSARY COMFORT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    HISTORICAL BUILDING WITH ALL MODERN COMFORT SUPER

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    good place to relax and collect energy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was realy delicious. Everything very fresh a greate choice of local delicatessen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I read the food was great ..and it was but found the lunch and dinner menu's over priced for what you get...almost 70 euros for lunch for 3 people. ..asparagus is not caviar but they charge like it is

    Very comfortable and affordable. ..best breakfast we had on our entire vacation

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Almost everything was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too soft bed for me and not too fast internet connection.

    Almost everything was OK.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: