Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Jagdhaus Eiden am See This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eiden 9, 26160 Bad Zwischenahn, Germany

#1 of 16 hotels in Bad Zwischenahn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Great facilities in a charming friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was totally overheated during the warm weather of recent weeks. Unfortunately, without AC or fan, finding a good night sleep was close to impossible. On a couple of occasions the staff attitude showed a lack of good training. Being greeted at breakfast with a sharp and snotty comment was somewhat offensive. The trainee at the reception had to call for help after initially warning me in a threatening tone that we „must“ expect a charge for wanting to cancel a room. Not really the way to phrase in such a harsh way. Luckily, the very professional and super friendly lady colleague took this conversation over. Thanks.

    Great facilities in a charming friendly hotel. The restaurant was outstanding, with a attentive service and amazing quality food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Practical stay near Oldenburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is extremely crowded, hard to get attention of the staff. The gambling facilities adjacent to the Hotel draw a gambling crowd. Rooms are modern but could do with a refurbishment. Sadly had a fire alarm in the gambling house that made the hotel evacuate all guests at 3 am

    I like the Hotel. It has all amenities, a lovely main building and professional staff. Breakfast quality and choices are excellent. Quality bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    would do it agian but the way is too long for me to do it in a hurry again ...i am from Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaint

    service was excellent, all clean and tidy, food.....................I would take chef with me home anytime....just for cooking!!!! Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not worth the effort to invent something to complain about.

    It is difficult to find anything to fault. Personnel and service were excellent without being obsequious; the food was excellent without being effete; the room and fittings were clean, tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a getaway, the spa facilities great to unwind with a superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it didn’t bother me too much the apartments were a little walk away from the main building.

    The breakfast room a was scenic delight to eat from. The spa facilities were plentiful and an enjoyable way to break up the driving. Superb location of the property in relation to the proximity of the motorway just several miles away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel and Restaurant; Amazing spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In front of our room was a construction area and nobody told us. Old rooms are a bit dark (personal taste) and king size bed is made with two mattresses.

    Very comfy Hotel with excellent Spa facilities and great breakfast. Staff is always friendly and helpful. To have the best experience take one of the newer rooms with lake view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Good staff and breakfast variety but not resting stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 15 (junior suite) on the ground floor where I stayed is noisy, you hear the occupant on the room above you walking. You also hear when they flush the toilet during the night (the water pipe goes through the sleeping room), bed/pillows not comfy...

    breakfast variety staff Clean place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A first class hotel experience - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We have been to several hotels in and around Bad Zwischenahn over the last 10 years (on average 2 weeks a year), and the Jagdhaus Eiden is by far the best hotel around. We stayed for a week this time, used the Spa, the Restaurant(s) for breakfast and lunch and diner, used WiFi for work and leisure, room service etc. - and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Competent, fast and friendly staff, great room (Junior Suite), great food. I could go on for a while here, but let's simply say: Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful but a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for accommodation and limited English from staff, menus info etc. Breakfast not included which we thought it would be for the price.

    Wonderful, lakeside location. Very dog friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel but needs to smarten up on the customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restraunt was exceptionally slow. Difficulties were encountered when trying to settle the account after 5 requests for the bill we gave up and went to bed after registering our dissatisfaction with reception.

    The hotel was located in an ideal spot on the shore of the adjacent lake. The grounds etc were very rest full and provided as lovely area for an evening walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Hiring bicycles on the grounds;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests seemed rather miserable. No air conditioning. Children felt unwelcome in pool even though very well behaved. Other people smoking on their terrasses meant smoke in our room. Balcony was not really a balcony.

    Hiring bicycles on the grounds; very helpful staff; great location; very clean; superb breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice hotel, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the best breakfast buffet I have ever seen in my life. Plates with fresh high quality fruit of all kinds, Muesli, Quark and Yoghurts in all variations, fantastic choice of bread, croissants etc., smoked fish from the region, tomatoes, cucumbers and other vegetables from the own garden, eggs, bacon etc. for an English version... you name it. And all fresh and top quality. The restaurant for dinner was also fantastic. The hotel offered some nice activities, trips to nearby attractions in a mini bus, tour around the lake in a little Rikscha, bicycle hire, use of the putting green etc. The beach at the lake in front of the hotel is reserved for hotel guests only, wonderful place. The hotel gardens are very special. Did not use the Spa or Pool, looked nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Bad Zwischenahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was great.

    Great hotel. Wonderful and very helpful staff. Very comfortable. Great for relaxation and being in nature. Spa also great. Food is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    A great hotel at a wonderful location with friendly staff and a fantastic spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go from the hotel room to the restaurant you have to walk outside, under a roof, but still outside. I feel that should be changed!

    The staff was most friendly and helpful in a very natural way. We enjoyed our stay and the spa facilities tremendously!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    By far the best place to stay near Oldenburg.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather at that time. It seems great to be outside near the lake, We will do that next time.

    great quiet sauna, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The total package was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We became a friend and will come back! All was excellent

    The total package was great. Spa facillities TOP!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Terriffic hotel and environs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Lack of coffee/tea facility in the room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of coffee/tea facility in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast and set dinner were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not romantic. Vast car park full,of cars and a casino. Felt I was at an upmarket Butlins or luxury old peoples home . No immediate attractive walk around the lake. Path inland with the odd view.

    The breakfast and set dinner were excellent.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Romantik Hotel Jagdhaus Eiden am See traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: