Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Johanniter-Kreuz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Johanniterweg 11, 88662 Überlingen, Germany

#10 of 15 hotels in Überlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    I don't know what to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Stammhaus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel consists in two buildings. My room (room #4) was in the older one, and even though it was comfortable enough, it was definitely not worth the 4*, furniture was old, scratched and needed some repairs. I guess the rooms in the newer building are better.

    I don't know what to say... I booked it "last minute" and the price was good in comparison with other hotels in the area, and furthermore it was 4*. When I arrived there it was quite in line with what I was looking for: comfortable enough, clean and in a quiet location, except for the fact that the 4* had made me rise my expectations, which were not met (see negative points).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Grimm's fairy-tale village location a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Stammhaus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nowhere else to eat in Andelshofen and the food at Johanniter Kreuz is high-end, so expensive The church bells are very noisy at 6am but I can't complain because that's part of the charm of the village and is part of the village life

    Beautiful Grimm's fairy-tale village location a short drive from beautiful Ueberlingen and Lake Constance. Michelin-starred restaurant Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    value for money and very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Stammhaus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress was a little too hard!

    good atmosphere with character. charming personnel, very good breakfast buffet, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little retreat close to the Bodensee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite in the Luisenhöhe building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff - going out of their way to accommodate us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly reception, clean rooms, nice area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal poor, hardly any mobile phone reception, staff at breakfast were not attentive

    Friendly reception, clean rooms, nice area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice small hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice small hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Dinner was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.6
    Their Citron presse - AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food far too rich for our tastes. One had to ask for dressing gowns. Due to the heatwave, the room was boiling hot. We had to request a ventilator which gave little relief. No breakfast menu was provided either, which ruined the experience as we missed out on the whole selection. So called Romantic hotels should provide a double bed, not too singles pushed together!!

    Their Citron presse - AWESOME!!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A table to work on (in the single room) would be an improvement. I prefer a bath over a shower in a hotel.

    Nice hotel room. The bed was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.2
    Very beautiful hotel - luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Windows have no rolling shutters - too much light in the morning!

    Very beautiful hotel - luxurious

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    RECEPTION, LOCATION, FACILITIES, BREAKFAST, DINNER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    RECEPTION, LOCATION, FACILITIES, BREAKFAST, DINNER. WAITRESS AND CHEF.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: