Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An der Mosel 11, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Germany

#6 of 35 hotels in Traben-Trarbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Junior suite was not in the main Hotel (couple of streets from it) and not with the River view (was not mentioned in the booking). The rooms were cold and the beds separates not 1 big bedroom.

    The main Hotel, the Sauna, the breakfast and the view was amazing. We also had the opportunity to rent a bike directly in the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traditional (early 1900s) decor was a feature, but not our preference. Because of the age of the hotel, the route to our bedroom involved climbing up then down stairs. Dinner menu had limited choices. Parking was a good 100m from the front entrance and not well-signposted

    Rather grand restaurant in art-deco style. Location by the side of the River Mosel. Comfortable room (junior suite).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light in the room is poor for packing/unpacking. More sphere lightning, but very nice. The shower is in the bath and this is very high to step in. To enter the hotel, you need to walk up one floor with your luggage. This could be a problem for some people. The room is only available at 3PM and the lady at the desk was rather unfriendly telling us this. The swimming pool in under renovation and thus closed.

    We had a room with a view on the river. So nice! The room is renovated and this is done with a lot of taste. There is a coffee maker in the room, the bed is very good, WIFI works very well. The sauna area is very nice and relaxing. Breakfast is excellent. A lot of choice in a nice setting (jugendstil). Walking distance from several restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mentioned this last year but there had been no improvement. The shower is over the bath and for an older person or with poor mobility it could be dangerous getting in and out as there is no handle to help you out or a bath mat so it can be slippery. Also there is no small wall container for the soap and soap etc. To provide a container would only take 10 minutes and cost only a few euros.

    I have stsayed at this hotel at least 10 times and have never had any complaints. You pay a little bit more but it is worth it. I always ask and get the same room with a view of the River and on a high floor with a lift. Ths size is good for a single person or a couple. I enjoyed the sun terrace and the sauna area all included in the price. Th receptin staff were very helpful and booked me a table in a nearby location. The breakfast was very good with as wide selection of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we could only stay one night. Will return,though.

    Wonderful location, great architecture. Food at restaurant excellent. Room quite spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    We have stayed here many times and even stayed for Christmas! It is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. The food is delicious but a little more expensive these days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough days at Hotel!!

    The hotel is situated right along the river front, offering great views of Traben-Trarbach. We stayed in one of the apartments just along from the main hotel, which was of a very high standard, I'm not sure if all the apartments have river views, but definitely worth upgrading to. Very spacious, including fridge and coffee making facilities. The main hotel is an old classic style building, offering loads of character. Breakfast was of a high standard. Would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. The hotel is also in very close proximity to several restaurants all of which are highly rated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap! But then again, good quality often isn't!

    Moved from smallish room overlooking roadworks (cobbles being replaced) to a lovely apartment overlooking the river.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - style / look of the room (could have been more in a modern fashion, it would have been a nice contrast with the general style / look of the hotel !)

    - Staff availability and kindness - Facilities (sauna, hammam, ...) - Restaurant - Old fashion style / look of the hotel - Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We refused the 2 first rooms we were offered, simply because they didn't meet 4**** criteria.

    Very nice location and breakfast. Nice sauna facilities. Good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We made a mistake on the dates and turned up the day after our booking. The reservation was really important to us, since we were celebrating my mum's 75th birthday and she'd flown to Europe from the States. The hotel were fantastic! They found an apartment and didn't charge us any penalties or act awkward in any way. Superstars who saved the day!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to Reception, could have been better, as the carpark is not right next to the Hotel. We parked on the road, as this was closer.

    All Staff were attentive, especially Josh in the Bar, who had a very good knowledge of Whiskies and beers. Pool was just the right temperature. Best hotel out of the 4 we stayed at, whist touring the Mosel region.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were not very helpful with restaurant suggestions, and never put any extra effort into making our stay more comfortable. While the room was lovely, it would have been unbearably hot if the weather didn't accommodate.

    The remodeled room was spacious and lovely, with a gorgeous bathroom and shower. The spa was well-appointed and not very busy. The bar is cosy and enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was very good - even including gluten-free options, and the servers were wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suit with spiraling stairs you can not take your luggage up and down.and elder people can not manage The bath room was downstairs but not blinds on the Windows so you need to get dressed to go to the bedroom upstairs This is a 4.5 stars hotel but the accessory kit in the bathroom was not filled after the first day Didn't like the stairs from the parking on top of the stairs in the junior suit The junior suits were 200 meters from the main bulging and many stairs again from the street to the lobby

    Very helpfull and friendly staff Private parking very convenient The junior suits were spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For breakfast I'd like something else than cow milk or yoghurt to cereals. eg soya, spelt or oat "milk"

    the bed was perfect. as well as the (bath)room, the view, the restaurant and service. Like living 100year ago with the comfort of today !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the pool area.

    Restaurant food was excellent and rooms were very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators but front desk staff took luggage to room

    Clean quiet hotel near Mosel River. Excellent breakfast. Car parking block away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a suite that turned out to be enormous. Newly renovated, views of the Moselle. Could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very spacious and had a wonderful view of the Mosel River.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disappointing. Bed was very soft

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Massive, well appointed rooms. Staff who really cannot do enough for you. Super breakfasts, and a brilliant bar. Plus it's a glorious building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Very nice jugenstihl hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sarkness stile, the stsirs and the long corridors with different stairs.

    Close to Mosel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on the river was romantic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant go wrong with the local sparkling wine in the breakfast buffet. Spa area is really an icing on the cake. Perfect hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property was a disappointment. The room we stayed in looked over a bar, so noise and smoke filled our room. Most unpleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, perfect room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful setting, good food, pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the swimmingpool was at another place than the welness.That last was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    Charming well-run hotel, excellent service, hotel with a special character, excellent food,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is only open in the afternoon.

    Superb views of the river and a free room upgrade.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room .. was too expensive for what ita offers

    Nice restaurants

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Art deco. Very good Restaurant. Excellent Spa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, the room was large as was the bed and really comfy. The staff were super helpful and gave advice on exploring the local area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lifestyle Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy with great furnishings. Location perfect for us. Breakfast was superb. We stayed one of the apartments near the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Declare parking arrangements near hotel. We were lucky with adjacent parking.

    Service excellent. Room delightful. Location superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view (got an upgrade to a room with Mosel view), very comfortable bed, restaurant to a good standard, very nice new sauna/spa area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were all excelent and could not do enough to help us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, great views of the Mosel river.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice location, comfortable and spacious room, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    At first I thought the hotel was good, but relatively simple, but soon we found real "grandeur" in several details. My personal highlights are: Wellness: very beautiful setup with lots of good taste, and the vertical panoramic view from the Finish sauna. dinner: view when you enter the dining room, candeleers, table linen and outstanding personal in uniform. A superbe wine card with all great Bordeaux, but over my budget Breakfast: sparkling wine for free. i don't speak German very well, but especially for this occasion: Wunderbarlichkeit findet man in Details.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Afternoon staff did not pass on request to pre order champagne for dinner in the restaurant. Overall, staff was good and welcoming.

    Great location. Catch the boat to Bernkastel in front of hotel. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very. comfortable friendly place good location excellent food and staff ha ndy for the boat ride into berncastle..

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. The fact that you have to walk down the street and then around the corner to get to your room

    Funky place. Restaurant is not all that friendly nor is the menu diverse.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good spacious accommodation and charming helpful staff . Fine view and the ambience in restaurant atmospheric but the elaborate food a bit less special than its appearance , dessert fine but mains salty . Breakfast lavish but quality of its components below that of all other hotels on this trip ...

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Room was comfortable, nice breakfast. The staff was very kind, helpful, specially Ms.Nadine. She helped me a lot with smile. Thank you so much, I will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom in standard double was very good but bathroom showed signs of wear needing attention.

    Possibly the best reception welcome and continued excellent performance I can recall in a hotel. Small but lively bar is entertainment in itself.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location, we stayed in a junior suite which, although a little more expensive, was worth the extra. The staff were very helpful. All in all, very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water. Booked a suite, yet room was relatively spartan and located in a distant corner of a new wing.

    Mgt. reduced price by 50% in response to shortcomings.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fair room rates for what you get. All around high quality. Meets everything advertised on hotel web site. Polite, professional, helpful staff. Easy walking distance to everything in both Traben-Trarbach towns. Traben-Trabach has plenty of good restaurants, weinstubes and nice people running them. Relaxing time on the Mosel. No question, would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC.

    Although parking isn't reserved, on street parking is easy to use. Breakfast great. Majestic old wood work. Nice to have free water and ice tea available in the lobby. Great view from dining areas and easy walk within town or over the bridge.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I visited this hotel multiple times before. It is always 100% ok. With the new wellness area upstairs it is even better!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    You have the feeling that you go back in time. Very nice location. Friendly people and very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful, stylish hotel with excellent staff. Very good breakfast buffet. We also enjoyed the sauna on the top floor.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I really liked my room which was one of the larger ones.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything including location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a regular visitor I had a very good reception and I was allocated a room as requested

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of information in an otherwise excellent room.

    Location, staff, food

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful building.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful building to stay in. We liked everything about the hotel. Very good to have a bath too as well as a shower.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negative comments.

    General atmosphere and art deco style.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BEAUTIFUL ROOM, excellent breakfast on the veranda overlooking the Mosel, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff and great food

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room and fantastic shower. Very comfortable beds. BBC1 on TV.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extra bed uncomfortable

    People , location , breakfast , hotel building

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed as not very comfortable and gave me a bad neck

    Atmosphere, food, wine, sauna, appartment, staff, bar

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Romantik Jugendstilhotel Bellevue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: