Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Kaufmannshof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 6-8, 18528 Bergen auf Rügen, Germany

#5 of 16 hotels in Bergen auf Rügen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Good enough for a night over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not existing in our part of the hotel. Beds was worn out and traffic was heavy, probably because of a diversion.

    The restaurant was absolutelly superb. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Bergen provides a central location to see all parts of Rugen Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of variety for breakfast and good coffee. Comfortable room and bed. Hotel was in a quiet location - it was a 10 minutes walk downhill to the bus and train station. The train and bus services were good to other locations on Rugen Island, it was also easy to go by train to mainland Germany for day trips. It was 20 minutes by train or bus to the local seaside resort of Binz. There were lots of walks from the hotel to woods and lakes - the air is very fresh. The lakes were full of wildlife.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and restaurant in a lovely small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi spasmodic. Rooms on 1st and 2nd floors, no lift.

    We had a family room for just 2 people, with table and chairs as pictured. Double rooms & twin rooms much smaller (no table.) Good breakfast and restaurant good for evening meals. Location good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Totally charming - a delight to revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lovely breakfast buffet in a charmingly furnished dining room; the very courteous and helpful staff; the cozy room and comfortable bed; the location very close to the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stuff of the hotel was very nice and the atmosphere was very good so that you could get into relaxing mode. Also the food of the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    I wish we had come at a different time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It turned out we were there during the weekend when the hotel has its Octoberfest (beer festival). Loud music and festival guests kept us awake until the small hours of the morning. The wifi connection is terrible, actually non-existent; despite several attempts on 4 different devices, there was not a reliable connection in the rooms or corridors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    The perfect place to stay during your first 'Rügen Island get-away'
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would make only one point: since I am lactose intolerant, it would have been great to have some food options at breakfast that is suitable for guests with special diet (soy-, almond- or ricemilk, soy-yogurt, lactose-free dairy, etc.)

    We have spent only one night in the Romantik Hotel Kaufmannshof, but during our short stay everything was perfect. The room was nicely furnished, clean, cosy and had good size. The bathroom was beautiful and comfortable too. The breakfast was great with wide choices of food. We were absolutely satisfied with everything the hotel offered.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    We liked everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My old parents had some problems with the stairs, but it was not a big issue.

    We liked everything about this hotel!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: