Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Neuhaus 4 stars

Lösselerstr. 149, 58644 Iserlohn, Germany

#3 of 10 hotels in Iserlohn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite along distance from Iserlohn itself, and apart from the hotel, there's nothing but houses. On the other hand, as a getaway, it completely meets the bill!

    Despite the poor weather, we had a great stay here. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, going the extra mile (kilometre?) to make our stay a memorable one. Examples are finding and printing out a local walk to suit our needs and the staff even opened up the swimming pool early for my Wife. We ate there since there's nothing else in the village and, besides, the menu is a great one. The local specialities were deliciously cooked and well presented with good service. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up on the amount of people I reserved the room for, although we selected a queen size bed one way or another this translated into the hotels system as a reservation for one person. Subsequently they adjusted the towels and bedding to one person which created some confusion when we arrived to the hotel. This was dealt with efficiently by the Hotel personnel on arrival.

    The hotel is located on one side of the valley looking out over the hills. I think this will depend on the rooms you will get but you should have a good view. They have a nice courtyard with a Bistro bar located there and places to sit. The pool is ideal to soak up some of the sun and the included restaurant offers great food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could have been a tad softer & pillows were typically German (big squares lacking any support) but we brought our own so wasn't a problem ;)

    Beautiful hotel, very modern and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Kids were allowed to use the spa facilities and pool which was small but perfectly formed! Beautifully landscaped throughout with sculptures and artwork at every turn. Will definitely use this hotel again when we are in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spend 60 nights a year in a hotel and this was by far the noisiest property I have been to. Stay away from the pool as people are loud and drinking at it at 0300 in the morning. Also, some rooms are fairly outdated.

    Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room bathrooms were nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit further out of town than I was expecting. But not a major problem.

    The hotel staff, particularly those in reception were extremely friendly and helpful. The assistance given when I had trouble starting my car in the morning, much appreciated. The offer of coffee to go when I was leaving the hotel was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fitness centre is very poor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    food at restaurant; my room, the confort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room but staff happy to bring us a coffee.

    Very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but a few dishes needed re stocking

    Excellent spa and leisure facilities and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of any

    Very nice, clean rooms. Very good spacious bathroom (shower en separate bath)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food offer was over priced. Better to eat out.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - exellent, nice place, very frendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no proper wifi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. It did not indicate on Booking.Com Carrying heavy bags to the room =============== Charging breakfast on the bill without subscribe / purchase.

    Clean and Comfort Food is great

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was a bit further out of Iserlohn town center than I would have liked.

    Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms were big. The bathroom was excellent with plenty of space. Breakfast was good with a nice choice

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    complicated various unstable and slow wifi internet is a frustration

    free parking

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All Staff helpfull

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms very small, no fridge, no minibar, no elevator, problems with the Internet

    the breakfast

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Romantik Hotel Neuhaus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: