Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Historischer Krug 4 stars

Grazer Platz 1, 24988 Oeversee, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Oeversee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities was a tiny dissappointment, there was no explanation of the available services, on towels or robes, no info that we had ti bring coons for the locker.

    The personnel was very attentive and helpful; very comfy matrasses in the room, which was great. The design of the room was a bit outdated, but clean and everything was in order. Excellent food for breakfast! We enjoyed the dinner in the restaurant on the premises. The spa however was lacking some introduction info on whether there were towels etc available, there was no detailed description on the website, so we were a bit confused at the start, and had to ask people in the spa for details. However, all in all it was a good experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow parking between houses. Restaurant kitchen closed too early (9pm). Hotel has many small buildings and some were in unsatisfactory condition. Others were excellent.

    Very nice gardens and spa. Very old inn from the 16th century. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very nice staff. Quiet and peaceful area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accomodations were not as expected and overpriced compared to other hotels. At the booking we unsuccesfully tried to get more overnights. Impossible as there were no rooms available. However at the arrival we learned that only 3 couples stayed at the hotel and all other rooms were empty. Massage and wellness was closed, swimmingpool open but located in a different building a bit away from the main hotel building. The room we stayed in was worn and bathroom outdated. Food in the restaurant was OK but priced like Gourmet.

    Staff was very kind and polite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area much too outdated and no staff in sight there. Room was not touched since probably 1982 regarding interior design. Not much of en 80's fan... Expectations given the name of the hotel were not the 80's. It all felt a bit abandoned. Sad.

    Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is not a 4 Star Hotel! After many years of neglect and no investments in the interior it is rundown and in urgent need of bringing it out of the 80's into 2016. Even worse, the rooms are not clean - the sheets were dirty, dust everywhere and there were stains on the floor in our room. We had 1 threadbare towel between us, no soap in the bathroom and no shampoo etc. The balcony could not be used as it was covered in bird poo and cob webs and the chairs were grey instead of white. There is a general air of neglect everywhere and money is being saved wherever one looks. It is sad to see that such a nice place in which we have stayed many times over the last 10 years is slowly deteriorating. The only upside is the Restaurant which still produces very good food. However, breakfast was also a bit of a sad affair with no welcome or coffee offered and the food partially either eaten or not looking very fresh. The real disappoinment though was the way several mistakes made by the Hotel were handled. In the past the staff at reception have always displayed great friendliness and helpfulness. When we arrived, our room (specified by booking.com) was not available and there were no apologies and a raised voice (really?) by the person handling our check in. Upon checking out, our bill was incorrect and when we enquired both the receptionist and owner/manager? were downright rude. Several different explanations for the overcharging were given in a grumpy and entirely unprofessional manner. While we might have put up with the fact that the facilities are not worth the 4 star prices, the attitude is totally unacceptable and we will never go back there.

    The food is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked to stay a few days to take advantage of the spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Beautiful historic buildings nestled in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude manager of the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was in another building with a dark garden outside, the bathroom was a bit outdated and water flowed everywhere when taking a shower.

    A great main house and restaurant with a very historical look and feel.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff very cool, possibly due too dealing with a very large party. Didn't even give us a map of the grounds to find our far-flung rooms.

    The restaurant is very good, restaurant staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Family run by three generations attention to detail

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast buffet okay, but not great.

    Great spa-area (all wearing swimsuit)

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Historischer Krug traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: