Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel & Restaurant Fürstenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stethaimer Str. 3, 84034 Landshut, Germany

#5 of 19 hotels in Landshut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure I would use "romantic" to describe this hotel; it's more old-fashioned in its style. But there's a fast internet connection and decent bathrooms.

    The staff were very friendly and attentive. They took every opportunity to greet us with a genuine smile. Breakfast staff remembered our preferences and never kept us waiting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Room with everything we needed for one night stay, in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room feeling a bit out-dated tiny bathroom not a good location- about 20-25 minutes walked to the old town and a seemingly shady neighborhoood, not very pleasant to walk back a night

    Room with everything we needed for one night stay, in my opinion comfortable bed but my partner won't agree. the girl at the reception desk was helpful and gave us a fantastic restaurant recommendation (Denkm(h)al)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    I was a little unfortunate due to circumstances, BUT the staff responded very well indeed. I would s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They lock the door at 10pm sharp!! Do not forget your key because the emergency number may not respond.

    The staff were very friendly, particularly the young lady who served breakfast. It's only a 7-8 minute walk to the altstadt,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, and really regret not having planned to stay at the Furstenhof for at least 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to not like in our opinion.

    From our arrival until our departure, we enjoyed everything about the Romantik Hotel Furstenhof. Our room was exquisite, our dinner in the hotel restaurant was wonderful and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff is wonderful. Our shock came with the realization of how wonderful a town Landshut is. This town should be on almost anyone's tour objectives. St. Martin Church is magnificent, the town itself is beautiful including the Rathaus and the hilltop Berg which is incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect welcome, excellent food, fine accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Delightful surprise. A small hotel in not very well known place, good accommodation with every possible touch in the bedroom, and restaurant run by starred chef, served by friendly and professional staff. We ate better here than anywhere else on our five night trip. Very warm welcome, cannot fault. The old town also turned out to be delightful too, so although not well known, an excellent stopover from Munich airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Quality of the meal was excellent :)).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I`m not sure that one of waiter likes her job!

    Quality of the meal was excellent :)). A little over-priced ;). I liked very much the breakfast variety and quality. It`s a phantastic room with wooden panels. Perfect start in the day!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but lacks pizzazz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the restaurant. Prices, menu and decor have the opposite effect to inviting you in: all a bit too genteel, muted and a little stilted. After a long journey...is this where you really want to unbutton, kick-back and leisurely eat and drink yourself to a comfortable sleep...? Mmm, no.

    It's a bit of a mixed bag. Our top criterion was for secure parking and you can't beat the offer of your on lock-up garage for a reasonable 5 Euro extra, can you ? There's an element of faded grandeur here but the former is more to do with how the place has been decorated rather than any implicit historic architecture. There is a slight unwitting pretension to the place, too (probably driven by the restaurant) which rather put us off from eating there which, the following day, was confirmed by a pretty ordinary breakfast. It just lacked a buzz. But otherwise the place was clean, staff were friendly and the price was ok. The walk into town is not excessive for keen walkers and the town centre has plenty to offer all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    A pleasure to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We also liked the atmosphere in the hotel, and it was quiet, at least after 11PM, in spite of a busy street outside. Good food, and a very good service in the restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit further from the city center than we'd like and the bed was not so comfortable (for two people).

    The breakfast was very good. The room was excellently quiet, clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel with only a small fall of style in the way the prices for the extras are dealt with
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not appreciate the need to pay € 5 for the parking in the courtyard: it is little money, but it makes the Customer feel much worse than having it for free. Even worse is the fee of € 2 for using the sauna: € 2 is little money for the guests, but it is equally little money for the hotel and it would be so much appreciated by the Customers to have this service free of charge. Bad commercial sensibility, in my opinion!

    The room was clean and tidy, the breakfast superb. The organization for my arrival after hours was also very well arranged. I can only appreciate the hotel and its organization. And the price was reasonable for the service provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    A small hotel but huge in friendliness and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially Nelly, were fantastic. The restaurant was beautiful with its table setting. I especially loved all the silverware. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Hotel with a closed feeling in height of tourist season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allocating rooms in an otherwise empty hotel to VERY mature people (2 over 70) on the top floors, seemed unhelpful and they refused to change them. The only available 'porter' was a small young girl! Being charged for parking in the hotel's own backyard. LONG walk into town and restaurant closed, which had not been anticipated. Breakfast OK but did not compare to other hotels we visited on our trip. Generally disappointing atmosphere.

    The rooms were comfortable and well insulated and very clean, with good aircon (the weather was pretty warm) and the hotel had faded charm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A real ROMANTIK place and sweet atmosfer!!!❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful place where to stay, lovely and kind owner and staff, great cousin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Favorite Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a walk to the old town.

    We enjoyed the room, sauna and restaurant. The service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Awesome restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself is a little old. Rooms a little outdated, although comfortable overall

    Awesome restaurant. Good breakfast. Proper structure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Un ordinary romantic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest

    It was a great experience to stay in this property as I enjoyed every minute of it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Great place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant is exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator would be nice

    The restaurant is exquisite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, Excellent dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking area too small, have to park on the street. Breakfast could be better

    Friendly staff, Excellent dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Great variety for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    It was a typical atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was in expense range.

    It was a typical atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    the room was top, big , clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the parking was always full. I have to park on the street with the rain..it was not fun. the breakfast room and the dinner room only have 5 tables....

    the room was top, big , clean staff were really nice

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    All of the managers and staff were very helpful with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All of the managers and staff were very helpful with our large noisy group of wedding party. They assisted with dinner reservations etc. The restaurants at the Hotel are outstanding!Thanks for making it memorable!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    the staff of the Romantik went out of their way to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the staff of the Romantik went out of their way to make our stay delightful. I can't thank them enough and the food is so good we ate there nearly every night.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.0
    Wery welcom staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This old hous is overall in bad shape No elevator

    Wery welcom staff Good dinner at night

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were awesome !! A great nights stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable Hotel, everything works very nice staff and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet ventilator is too noisy

    Comfortable Hotel, everything works very nice staff and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Very obliging stuff like in a family- run hotel + the cosy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Selection of fresh fruit for breakfast, please more variety!

    Very obliging stuff like in a family- run hotel + the cosy atmosphere! ?

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable environment.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Very nice room though a little tight - great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location didn't feel totally safe for walking back from town late at night

    Very nice room though a little tight - great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.8
    Clean, sympatric, comfortable Hotel with a romantic touch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi not to todays standard

    Clean, sympatric, comfortable Hotel with a romantic touch

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.3
    Service was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stairs....wow!

    Service was super

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: