Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone

Obernburger Straße 4, 63925 Laudenbach, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Laudenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was huge. The breakfast was the best we had in Germany. The owners of the hotel were friendly and informative. We had dinner at their sister hotel and it was phenomenal. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can imagine that, with our room adjacent to covered area with tables and chairs could be quite noisy if used and will reduce privacy.

    Fantastic breakfast! Beautiful gardens! Dogs welcome! Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast one of best ever encountered in an hotel. Wide selection of fruit, breads, cheeses and cold meats plus offer of freshly cooked (by owner) eggs and crispy bacon. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the honesty bar system so we could take a bottle of local wine to the very pretty garden. Large fridge in room meant we could store some provisions. There was also a kettle with tea and coffee provided. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was all perfect!

    This is a traditional family run hotel. They take justifiable pride in providing top quality lodging and service to their guests. Our double room was actually a large suite with every comfort and convenience. The included breakfast was fantastic! Everything from made to order eggs & bacon to a full breakfast buffet. The Breitenbach family really know how to care for their guests. We wish we could have stayed longer---but will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was intermittent, which is not surprising for a small town.

    This was the highlight of 14 days in Germany, Switzerland and Austria, and cost less than other places we stayed at. Definitely the best breakfast of the whole trip! There was amazing bread, cheese, local meat, as well as beautifully displayed sliced fruit, cereals, local jam and honey, with the option of cooked eggs. I chose scrambled eggs with "Schinken" and it was wonderful. The apartment was extra spacious. The hostess and her dog and cat made us feel very welcome, answering our many questions about local history.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find fault.

    Family-run hotel; personal, faultless service and attention to our needs. Wonderful breakfast both presentation and consumption.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but if I had to say anything the Church bells are louder at 7am and 7pm. I had the windows open but didn't notice any other time.

    Elegant hostess and her husband who is a good chef accommodating my gluten and dairy free diet beyond my expectations. The food and variety were excellent. The double room we booked came with lounge/dining/kitchen. Fridge/minibar. Toiletries bathroom had bath and shower over. Stairs and a lift. Small private carpark at the rear. If in the area you must stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great shame that the restaurant wasn't open for lunch or dinner as our breakfast experience surpassed all expectations, please see + comments. Hopefully this will be rectified soon.

    The hotel breakfast was quite simply the best we've ever had worldwide - no exaggeration. Food, selection, quality and delivery superb. The chef/owner, an older gentleman, obviously loved his kitchen and it showed. A wonderful selection of juices, cereals, fresh fruits, compotes, savouries, cold meats, fish & cheeses along with a choice of cooked dishes too. The restaurant area was very pleasant and comfortable. Wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really lovely family run this apartment hotel next to the Moselle> The apartments are very large but a little dated (the hotel is shortly to undergo refurb I believe). Superb breakfast and lovely gardens with own brook leading to river.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We very much enjoyed our stay. The hosts are warm and friendly, the suite was nicely decorated, and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cute romantic hotel in a small town. People were very nice and friendly. Breakfast is fantastic !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind. I was quite happy!

    Very quaint and extremely friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed that they no longer offer an evening meal. Stayed there in 2013 and had a really good dinner. However they made arrangements for us to eat at a nearby hotel/restaurant.

    Excellent breakfast. Wonderful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park was a bit small and was a bit difficult to drive in and out of. This would not deter us from staying at the Hotel Krone again though.

    Very comfortable suite. The Restaurant evening meal was delicious.The breakfast was really good with a big selection of food.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect

    The family who have this delightfully pretty hotel are welcoming and gracious - nothing is too much trouble. The food is superb and the extra little "treats" much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the best places I stayed at. Breakfast was great, the personell really did everything they could to make the guests happy

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    weak served breakfest

    large room, bathtub

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome breakfast, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hospitality Value Quality of Breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: