Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gut Schmelmerhof

Rettenbach 24, 94379 Sankt Englmar, Germany

#4 of 15 hotels in Sankt Englmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows was opened when we arrived and after when we came back from dinner we realized that the room is full with mosquito and they bite my son and me a lot. I realized late that I have feather pillow and I can't change it as the reception was closed.

    The breakfast and dinner was excellent, tasty and multiple choice. The room was super big (even it was just the standard one).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the hotel, the staff and facilities were all wonderful. The pool and spa are was beautiful. We had our evening meal in the restaurant and it was the best meal either of us had ever has. Every mouthful was exquisite. We will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to which you want to return! Great rooms. Food is amazingly good! Area is a paradise!!! Literally!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Driving up to the hotel might be challenging on a snowy dark evening..... .

    Stylish hotel preserving old features and combining it with some modern elements. Nice comfortable room, good internet connection. Stunning restaurant, tasty food and good service.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For this price - really nothing, it is far more better that other more expensive hotels.

    Excellent location when finding a quiet place inmidst nature. We were upgraded for free as the receptionist herself told us upon arrival, that the Standard room (booked by us orginally) is under the roof and there was very hot that day. The room 314 was very spatious, with big bathroom, renovated recently. Enough space to put clothes and other luggage. Spotlessly clean, nice indoor pool with whirlpool and small pool outside. Nice green lawn around with many trees to to have a rest outside. We asked for late-check out (15.00 instead 11.00) and as our room was free for next night, the front-desk agreed - without any supplement charge. At Sardinia we asked the same service in 5* hotel and they charged us 1/2 of daily tariff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: