Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Lindner This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marienplatz 5, 83043 Bad Aibling, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Bad Aibling

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No comment.... everything was excellent!

    Our room was perfect and the roomy balcony was an added bonus! The food at the restaurant, the staff and overall service was excellent! Could not have asked for a better accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too low and the mattress was a bit uncomfortable because it was crooked.

    Very friendly and natural staff. Excellent location in the centre of Bad Aibling and just 7 minutes walk from the train station. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities and cleanliness were significantly above average. I particularly liked the room, especially the spacious bathroom. Staff was nice, helpful and knowledgable. Bed was very comfy, just as one would want it to be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building where we stayed lack totally of charm. Would appreciate when booking to know where is our room. The new building looks like highway motel even if perfectly kept.

    Very comfortable and clean. Restaurant charming and very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and our room was in a beautiful old part of the hotel. The room was a good size with nice attention to detail. Breakfast was excellent and included in rate. Cost was probably about 20 euros too much but we enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for me normally. Wifi not really very good.

    Overall very good quality tho expensive but the only accom in town. Good breakfast n great friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English TV selection .

    Bed incredibly comfortable.Buffet breakfast superb.All restaurants in area excellent.Would have liked more English tv selection.Would highly recommend overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing i dislike) I am very sutisfied!

    the room was wonderful - under the roof with a bed like a cloud and all what could need in a trip - teapot, things in the bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The information regarding alterations to restaurant booking times and arrangements. The a la carte menu was not extensive and the Xmas day lunch was very poor in quality and value for money. We did not like dogs being brought into the restaurant.

    The breakfast was good but could have had more variations. The housekeeping was excellent regarding cleanliness and the restaurant service was good. Generally satisfactory but more suited for a business trip than a leisure visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Comfortable bed, very kind personnel, genuine and elegant atmosphere. Since years I stop at this hotel during my business trips and it is always a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant is a bit pricey, and the staff did not recommend anything else

    Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable bed, high quality blankets and sheets, free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close proximity to Klinik St Georg and right in the centre of town so close to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Stay there whenever visiting the Klinik.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best brekfast ever

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tranquility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Healthy breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot could be better.

    Breakfast was a good plus. Rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything good,specially staf and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff struggled with splitting the bill on company / private

    really liked the rooms, the breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Desperately needs a gym

    Lovely hotel, charming staff, very comfortable rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Had to leave window open. Very noisy wedding next door kept me up till 2 a.m.

    Best location for downtown Bad Aibling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing renovation slow Internet

    Location, Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me more than the amount that was mentioned in my booking.com reservation

    All services were fine Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing.. The staff cleanliness everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't figure out the thermostat

    Included breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were spacious and nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception only works till 10.30 pm

    The room was nice and clean. Great breakfast Big spacious hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful location. Clean, comfortable room with air conditioning! Great restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in the center of town. Great staff, ample of parking space, good restaurant. Very clean and spacious room with lovely ambience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to watch England vs Iceland Euro 2016 football match in Hotel bar ! ...Best team won though!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff had a superior attitude and were not nice. The wifi did not work in my bedroom. The room was very small and it was suggested it was because we had booked with Booking.com. I was moved to a slightly larger room but it was not comfortable. The food in the restaurant was average and the staff were terrible. We waited a long time to be served.

    The hotel is nice, relatively comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were very soft and so were the pillows. Uncomfortable for me but the rest of the group loved them

    The room were lovely, spotless, roomy with a gorgeous bathroom. Food was excellent, huge choice and the staff were so friendly and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Rumor from the street my room Was 2 metter from street And exepensive for this good 3 stars

    La camera anche se sembra di dormire all ikea odore di mobili nuovi

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    If Breakfast has more Choice it will be Perfect!!

    Good Location And comfortable Parking place. The room is Very clean and Standard. The Bacony is good for relax. So I just like to recomment.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    The restaurant was ok, however, the menu has a lack of variety, i recommend that they add more variety of foods. In addition, i really recommend that they add Halal meats since there are many Muslims in the area.

    Once you enter the hotel it makes you feel that you've been there for long time. The staff are very friendly , supportive , they do there best to satisfy you. The location of the hotel is amazing , directly in the centre of the marinplatz which is the shopping center of Bad Aibling. You can find all the stores and shops around you. The hotel desgin is modern with keeping the traditional shape from the outside. The hotel is very clean and quite, i really would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit lovely Bad Aibling.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    None

    Good location with excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff . Very good restaurant / bar with pleasant atmosphere and excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was beautiful and very comfortable, staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The food is traditional Bavarian but brilliantly executed. The location is right in the centre of Bad Aibling and just a short walk from the station and the thermal baths. I will be returning very soon!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant shut at 10pm and I just missed it. No offer of snacks or alternative.

    Hotel separate from bar. Inside the town. Good insulation as l didn't hear the 2 sets of church bells !

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything. They are opening up a new business hotel building next door in autumn 2015, so I'm not sure how romantic it will be once this is up and running. Still good for weekends I would imagine though. The building noise/works weren't remotely intrusive.

    the room was glorious, the breakfasts great and there's even a choice of pillows (so I could have a UK type one instead of the German ones). Lovely atmosphere in the wine bar , ate also in the restaurant - expensive but very good. Lots of bars and eateries nearby. Bad Aibling itself pretty much closes from lunchtime on a Saturday so if you want shops you'll have to drive 20 mins to Rosenheim. Fantastic for our weekend away from the children.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon bedroom full of midges reception didn't even have bug spray nor did they mention the hotel was next to a construction site that started at 6.30 am dinner and breakfast was v good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room in a very nicely maintained old building. Dinner good, breakfast excellent. We arrived fairly early so were able to park just outside - otherwise there is underground parking (for a small fee). Central location so you can stroll around town in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air conditioning and variable wifi

    revisiting places not visited in 50 years I had eaten daily in this hotel 50 years ago and was able to talk to the owner whom I remembered.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Couple

    That we couldn't bring Joseph home with us!

    Our room, the view, the expansiveness. There was always a cup of coffee or tea available. Loved the large two-sink bathroom and private separate toilet area. Restaurant so accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a standard room: although it was very clean and good maintained, it was an old fashioned room, a little worn-out, with a very small bathroom and poor shower pression.

    Very quiet hotel in the center of the charming Bad Aibling. Absolutely outstanding restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault the hotel. Only feedback (not completely negative though) the room was bright during the night with the light coming off all the switches. Air conditioning could have been cooler as (even in March) I found room very warm. Having said that, it wasn't that bad - I didn't ask for it to be cooler so all good.

    Huge room and lovely balcony. Staff welcoming. Location excellent in centre of town and nice and quiet at night for sleeping.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I arrived a day late due to my flight being diverted due to fog, the staff were very accomodating and didn't charge me for the day I'd booked. The staff were friendly, spoke English well, the hotel was comfortable with pleasent decor. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed linens were top notch!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely setting, great staff, good room. Would visit again.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely food, lovely facilities - superb all over!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location; pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite, services provided, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel and cooprative staff..we loved our staying in even though we had hard time with no A/C in room and the weather was too hot..

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the older part of the hotel, the floor is making a lot of noise. Romantic for some, noisy for others ..

    Location, staff and quality in general

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Couple

    Super spot

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV no response.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    best breakfast stayed in the large room very good,. and free e-bike - excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything أفضل فندق في باد ايبلنغ

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was well appointed - fine traditional. Staff was gracious. Had the best veal schnitzel ever in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Location in centre of town, Great facilities, very helpful staff, great restaurant and bar

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Couple

    Bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Excellent food, good size rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    All outstanding

    Great staff, excellent breakfast, great dinner options, perfect location, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location in the centre of very nice Bavarian town. Very nice and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We really enyoyed the stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good facility

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Romantik Hotel Lindner traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: