Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Römerhafen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Bollwerk 9-11, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#189 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was an easy walk from the train station, with view of the Rhine from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor directions and signage totally obscured by the adjacent restaurants. WiFi was terrible ... or non existent. Limited hours of staff office. We couldn't get questions answered. It was supposed to open at 7:00 am , but was still closed when we departed at 7:30. We just left the key in the room.

    Location was an easy walk from the train station. View of the Rhine from our room. Elevator access to rooms from first floor reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location, however it is a little over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great if your a couple, although if want to sit among stag parties and hen nights, or just anyone who buys a cheap seat on a low cost airline and wants to get smashed all weekend, then it just the place for you.. cologne has changed a lot since we was last stayed 5 years ago. The area we stayed was like Benidorm on the Rhyme.. not really for us.

    Ideal for bars, restraints and the Domm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Everywhere was only a very short walk away . Great location, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    Terrific location on river near Dom, Hauptbahnhof, Old Town and Hohenzollern Bridge . Clean , modern, well equipped and comfortable. Lift from first floor upwards. Good price . Sited on First- fifth floors, above a number of open-air restaurants. Although weather was very warm, and we had the windows open, noise was not a problem. Didn't have the breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast for relatively low price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room and namely bathroom. No English TV channel. Hard to find the hotel (small inscription). Pure English of the staff.

    Good breakfast for relatively low price. Balcony. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    One night with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not clearly marked from the outside, we were looking for it among the surrounding restaurants for a few minutes before someone pointed out the shabby red awning marking the entrance. Some of the electricity sockets in the room were sticking out from the wall, exposing the wiring, and it didn't seem very safe (even though we did manage to charge our devices without any problem).

    Honestly, we didn't expect much from this hotel, but we were only going for a one-night stay, so we figured it will be fine. But actually we were pleasantly surprised! The view from our room (4th floor) was beautiful - overlooking the Rhine and the Hohenzollern bridge a bit further away). The room itself was spacious and clean. The furniture, bed linen, and towels are clearly not very recent, but they were all clean, so we can't really complain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, missing light fittings and bedding quality poor with the pillow like flat bread. Quite noisy at night but if your on a stag or hen party you will be fine. Maybe needs some money putting into the quality of rooms.

    Perfect location, great atmosphere and restaurants all around. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    the location from the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was a bit rude. I didn't feel welcome. It was noisy in the building (music, thin walls, etc.) Sheets/duvet not adapted to the width of my bed. The heater was switch off on my arrival and it was freezing inside the room. The heater wasn't visible (underfloor heating system) and I couldn't adjust it by myself (very annoying).

    the location from the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    I have no problem to stay there in the future either for Business or privat. But It`s not a luxery
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I little difficult to find the entrance between the restaurants and no minibar.

    The best thing about this Hotel is the location that is spot on. The staffs were very service minded and friendly. Room and bathroom was clean but not to modern, Very central but still quiet and you could sleep with the window open. Since it`s so close to the Doom, you do not need a wakeup call in the morning :-) I was there during an Exhibition so the price was a little too high, but outside exhibition time the pricing is reasonable for a 3 star with that location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The Best location in Cologne ever, the view of the Rhin...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave it...

    The Best location in Cologne ever, the view of the Rhin during breakfast it's amazing!!! The staff always ready to support in any problem!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    The view was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard. It was a place to lay your head, and for the price the rooms were just meh. The reception was not friendly welcome and parking was very difficult to find.

    The view was nice. The size of the room was decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    I can only recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is probably perfect or we were very lucky :-)

    This hotel has a perfect location for a reasonable price. The view of the river is just awesome! The staff was nice, they speak acceptable English. The hotel is very clean, even the window panes are shiny. The room was nicely warm, there is floor heating which gives you a lot of comfort. The breakfast was also good and for a comparatively reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.5
    I would not recommend this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the evening, and had communicated 3 times prior to arrival that we would be later than the 10pm check-in - 2 times through email and one phone call. The gentleman did not want to let us in when we arrived and even when shown that we had a curt response from the hotel that we would be arriving late he was not happy with us. The shower didn’t drain well, the room was overheated, the bathroom sink sprayed water all over. We paid 200€ a night for a room that was clearly not worth it.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to the river with great view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to the river with great view. I parked my car right under the building and had a pass out in front of the entrance door. Staff is flexible and helpful. Fast way to the Messe, city center and zoo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    On the whole the location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a kettle.so if you where not having breakfast or meals at hotel you had no way of making yourself a hot drink. Also need more pillows.

    I liked the location . It was in easy reach of everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Great location to the markets and Cathdral. so I enjoyed m stay worry free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has underfloor heating and was so hot I had to leave the outside door open. Also the wifi was not free, but I did get it free in the end

    The location was great. being near railway station and Cathedral meant I dd not have to wory about getting taxis.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    The view over the river Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view over the river Rhine. The owner was very polite and this is the second time i have stayed here. outside the hotel are several bars and restaurants, they are not to crowded and have great food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    We liked the quiet location and the view of the Rhine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were spiralling up going up to the fifth floor getting out of the lift. The suite door was very shabby, and the toilet on the landing does not have a lock.

    The view of the Rhine from our suite. The hotel is very near to the markets, and near the station. The suite was pleasant and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect, central and traditional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homely, clean, authentic and lovely, central location. In a traditional town-house, overlooking the Rhine and easy walking distance to cathedral and all you need in Cologne. Not fancy and new, but that’s what makes it so nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent city centre location for the old town, right on the river.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a small, simple place, with no frills. No complaints.

    Perfectly located for the old part of the city centre, and walking distance (20-25 mins) across the river to Koelnnesse. Great spot right by the river, in amongst various restaurants and bars, with excellent views as a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Really liked this hotel, cheap and cheerful and close to all amenities. A very pleasant stay indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee in the rooms. lift to reception is on the first floor which may be a problem for anyone who has difficulty with stairs ( although it is only a small flight) No air conditioning, so during the summer months it may be hot and noisy especially with all the activity due to the bars and restaurant. But for end of November it was a great stay.

    Excellent location. Right in the heart of cologne. Our room was on the third floor. It is a Small dated hotel over looking the majestic Rhine, which was comfortable and very clean. Ideal really for a weekend trip for shopping and sightseeing. Breakfast was excellent, there was plenty to choose from. The Staff were really helpful. and kind, I would have no hesitation in staying there again. Plenty of activity immediately outside the hotel with restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    It wasn't bad but wasn't great either
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi wasn't free until we mentioned the fact it was free on the booking site. The hotel needs a little work, the facilities needs updating.

    The location was awsome, right in the middle of everything you need in the city, the view to the river is great, there is a public parking lot right under the hotel (18 EUR per day)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Location in city centre is good, everything within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Use of WiFi costs 1 Euro per hour. TV without signal (due to work on the lift/elevator?) Passe partouts on the wall without a painting in them?

    Location in city centre is good, everything within walking distance. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    VERY GOOD SIMPLE GOOD LOCATION QUIET AND CONVENIENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SMALL GOOD FOR ONE NIGHT OR TWO

    VERY GOOD LOCATION NEAR SHOPS AND RIVER. VERY PLEASANT BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND CONVENIENT WE WERE IN A HURRY TO GET RIVER CRUISE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.6
    Great stay, disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The external photographs of the hotel are deceptive, because they are generic photos of the surrounding area, the hotel itself is not shown. The hotel itself is just a door from the street. The internal photos are accurate. The available facilities - parking, dining - are nothing to do with the hotel, except for breakfast. Everything else was just available in the area because of the location, not connected to the hotel in any way. The room itself was run down and grubby, not actually dirty but just one step up from a private room in a hostel. On the night we stayed, rooms were expensive, so there was no question of "well at least it was cheap". It was just disappointing.

    Location. Nothing more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located in front of the Rhein and 5 min by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room wasn't on the Rhein side....the view was awful (backside of the hotel).

    The hotel is located in front of the Rhein and 5 min by walking from the Dom. Nice staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel to stay for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbelievably hot, no a/c available. On arrival, the door was locked, nobody answered the bell, only after 20 minutes waiting we got in.

    Nice and simple breakfast, more than enough. The Thai restaurant in front of the door is a must to try! Brilliant location, everything is within walking distance. Underground public parking available right next to the hotel, around 30€ per day. Friendly and helpfull guy at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Stayed in better but ok for short term accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attention to detail in the rooms could be better ie: the shower head need a good clean or replacing

    the location is great and the owners very helpful an average accommodation though ok for the 1 night abit small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel. Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the cologne when it was 35 degrees!!! Unfortunately the hotel had no air conditioning. Unlucky I suppose. The hotel is a little tired I would say. There is also a lot of noise from the restaurants and bars below when you have the window open.

    The hotel is right next to the river so you have cancelled great view. The cathedral and the main line station were also nearby. Perfect for us. The breakfast was simple but good. Also had a decent hairdryer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel right on the river in central Köln. Don't be put off if you arrive when the bars are open, it's actually very quiet at night. Comfortable room with everything you could need and a fab location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic Location with wonderful views!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually the whole hotel smelled a little bit strange when we arrived, which gave us a bad impression, to the point we thought about leaving immediately without checking in. However, this should have been the smell for something that they recently cooked, because the room was not smelly at all. Also the staff don't speak English. The elevator is very tight, but did the job. The suite on the 5th floor isn't accessible by the elevator, which means you have to climb the stairs from the 4th floor to the 5th.

    We all enjoyed the fabulous views from the suite balcony. The suite had two levels, giving parents and kids their privacy. It was quite clean despite the building is old. The staff member (the only one available) was very welcoming and offered us a nice welcome drink. Breakfast was very good, with lots of options. The parking was a minute a way, which gave us the feeling that the property had its own private parking, it also had a very reasonable cost, about 15 Euros per day. The view from the restaurant was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk locked the door before the check in closing hours, then wouldnt answear the door when we arrived. It took a long time to wake him up so we could check in. When him finally opened up the door he acted like it was not a big issue. After travelling all day to find your hotel check in is locked up and you may not be able to get a room becasue the staff decided to lock up early, this is a big deal. I even informed them at booking of what time I would be arriving.

    Great view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.4
    Great location however Management need to pay more attention to the detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friends and I had to request extra pillows each as the initial pillows provided were very 'flat'. I personally slept on 4 pillows on top of each other to support my head. The front desk staff are not the most professional or accommodating to guests. My friends and I are English therefore there was an obvious language barrier with the staff who only spoke German despite the website indicating staff spoke English. It was difficult to speak with the staff as they didn't understand English very well which is important for an 'International Hotel' serving guests from around the world. Sometimes when we asked questions, it seemed as the male member of staff acted as if we wee bothering him. The bathroom also had dark brown 'stains' which needs a thorough clean - this might be rust? The television in the room didn't work the entire stay and the water in the toilet kept on running throughout the night and was very noisy. Finally, I think the quality of security at the hotel needs another look because we often found the front door to the hotel 'unlocked' when we returned late at night.

    Location was perfect as it was in walking distance of the key tourist sites and restaurants - overlooking the River and bridge. Room/Suite was ideal for a group of friends sharing - very spacious. Hotel was able to accommodate our late check in and early check out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing elevator between ground and 1st floor

    Very kind staff; he even carried my suitcase (to the reception on the 1st floor there is no elevator but to all other floors)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.7
    You get your money's worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms need a fresh coat of paint and some overhauling. In the suite you can smell that breakfast is being prepared. ( not much, but you can smell it)

    Good location, direct next to the city center. Nice view across the river. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a budget hotel so don't expect 5 star facilities, there was however no kettle or tea coffee facilities in the room.

    Location was brilliant, had room overlooking river no road outside so was quiet, left luggage in hotel at 11.30 before check in had member of group with flu the hotel kindly let us keep room until 12.30 with no extra charge & also kept luggage till 5pm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    A warm welcome and warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor but welcome addition would have been coffee making facilities in the room.

    Shower room modern and spotless, bed and pillow extremely comfortable. Watching the ships from the bedroom window was a bonus. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful despite not speaking fluent English. Ideally situated close to markets, restaurants, museums, train station and the majestic cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.4
    The rooms were very clean and we had a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't talk in english, we couldn't understand what she was saying in german. She didn't even know one word in english. When we booked on booking.com there was written that you speak in english. I don't think so! The lift wasn't available for the ground floor, reason was that the lift served from the first floor upwards so we had to carry our luggages after our 3 hour flight.

    The rooms were very clean and we had a great view!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    The best thing for this hotel is the location, just few mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not free. And although I've payed 3€ per night the connection was not good at all and didn't deserve to be payed that money, the stuff doesn't speak english which makes the communication very difficult although they were helpfull!.

    The best thing for this hotel is the location, just few mins walk from thr central station and the kolner Dom, right in the city centre where u can explore the ancient city. The main room and bathroom was separated, in three nights stay, the heater didn't work 1 night and it was freezing. The cleanliness of the room and the offered towels was adequate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    Room neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in the room entrance, no soap in the shower soap dispenser, lamp shade broke .. easy things to fix but gives a lazy impression.

    Room neat and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so brilliant next time I will go to town

    Great place to rest and social life a lots of restaurants around very close to the railway station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location but expensive for what it was inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for a tired looking hotel with polyester sheets.

    Location was good very near cathedral and train station. Reasonably spatious room and hot shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Basic hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better. Wifi was not good in the room and there was only one electricity outlet.

    The breakfast covered the basic pretty well. The bed was comfortable. The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location but a little run down...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was VERY high when we booked, but I think when a trade fair is on, most hotels take advantage and raise the prices! Also, the hotel was a bit run down, and could really do with a makeover. Old tiles and carpets, old style furniture, lots of old holes and cracks in tiles etc. It was clean but aged.

    The hotel is in the perfect location, close to the Dom and the central train station. There are good bars and restaurants close, and the view is overlooking the river.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    location friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit dated

    location friendliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and poor air condition.

    Perfect location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff very accomodating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi login system may not be compatible with some machines. No toothpaste

    Staff very accomodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location, room and services for my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room and services for my money. Breakfast was on point. I would definitely book again 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not do again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got room no fan, or a/c. Manager no help. Not speak good english.

    Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    location is excellent, Philharmonie around the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    balcony is perhaps good enough if you are a serious smoker...

    location is excellent, Philharmonie around the corner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. View, restaurants, trains and shopping all so handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is nice, close to station, cathedral and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no WiFi

    The location is nice, close to station, cathedral and the riverside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    It was fine apart from the light in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blackout curtains in room. Needed when working nights.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location on the river in the center of all the action in Cologne - there is no wfi though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi. They expected you to try to link up to the free city hotel wifi outside.

    The staff, view and rooms were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light senser in the bathroom kept on going off in the middle of having a shower - know where your towels are!

    Great location and views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.2
    if you need to sleep, avoid it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    smelling and dirty maison de passe

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Great weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time a little short! Pillows a bit flat! But a really good find and perfect location!

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't figure out how to adjust temperature in room. Lift doors very slow.

    Beautiful location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    On the river front above restaurants around the corner from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the river front above restaurants around the corner from the bars. Shower was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    2.5
    Was ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old building should be two stars

    Just location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast , excellent location
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast , excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory for a one-night sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively cold room, with no heating. Breakfast selection was pretty narrow.

    Good location, easy to reach, flexible check-in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad

    Location location location. Staff were very helpful. Very clean. Parking about 300yds away Exellent place. Going back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely experience!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Amazing location, extremely clean, amazing view, parking extremely hard to find, no Internet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Room not too small Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel in Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common areas not conditioned

    Good position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but we were given a fan when asked

    The staff spoke little English but went out of their way to please us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for WiFi

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi Fi

    Location is brilliant. The Catheral is only around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    3.8
    I got bitten by bugs all over my legs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got bitten by bugs all over my legs. Wifi Poor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Perfect location to visit Christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Christmas markets, river view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Prima!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Erg heet in de kamer

    Ligging was top

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    3.8
    Only the location nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi No lift from ground floor

    Only the location nothing else

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Very Friendly and Helpfull people
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ws difficult to arrive need more sign to locate it

    The view of the river

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Römerhafen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: