Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Römerhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Robert-Leicht-Strasse 93, Vaihingen, 70563 Stuttgart, Germany

#67 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't see aircon for summer, maybe it's not necessary for the city of Stuttgart?

    Very nice, patient staff whenever I was seeking help. One of the bonus is that you can cook in the room! Oven, pans, dishes, freezer... All available. Small n sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather poor, equipment in rooms as well (no extras like fridge, water boiling facility , no bags for trash can etc.)

    Beds were ok, parking is very good extra

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking was for arrival on Good Friday and the restaurant was closed. Luckily the Harmonie Pizzeria located a short walk away was open and we found it very good.

    Comfortable, clean and quiet. There was a nice and delicate fragrance in the bedroom. I enjoyed a schwarz bier on arrival and a full breakfast with lots of choice before departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit pricey and the sauna infrastructure could be a bit better organized.

    Everything was as expected. The personal was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your child goes to Stuttgart Uni and lives at Pfaffenwaldring, it's very close. Large room, had kitchenette and balcony, nice restaurant and great breakfast (crepes, bacon, sausage, espresso machine, etc). Bathroom had heated tile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bed. Tiny door. I'm a small guy, so I had no issues getting in the room, but something a little bigger might have an issue. Too expensive for the room you get.

    Good location. I stayed here before, so I know the restaurant is great. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine!

    Lovely guesthouse just off the motorway. Exactly what we needed for an overnight stop along the way. We had a nice family apartment for 4 with rooms and kitchenette. Very functional. Fantastic breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was falling apart!!! Broken door handle, broken taps, no ability to get hot water in the bath. Horrible stay and experience after long day. The receptio n did not let us move to another room. Stay away from this place

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bread was a little dry at breakfast, but the rest of breakfast was good.

    We used to live in this neighborhood and purposely picked the hotel because it was family-friendly and close to our friends who still live in Vaihingen. It was great to have extra space for our kids and the grounds are lovely. We were driving a really big VW multi-van and it was still easy to park it either in the hotel lot or on the street in front of the hotel. It felt like we came back home, even though we don't live there any more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to city center is relativ long. Wifi sometimes slow. Sauna for additional 5 EUR.

    Good location if you wnat to be around the unviersity and highway. Also the park for sports is near. Wifi worked well, the restaurant is nice. Parking is availible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk clerk screwed up our dinner reservations for three people. When we arrived for supper she told us that the restaurant was sold out. This would have been ok, except that the hotel is not within immediate walking distance of an alternate restaurant. 2. I have stayed at this hotel many times, and for the second time in a row, I've had difficulty at checkout, with the hotel trying to add additional charges to my bill.

    The breakfast is exceptional. We enjoy the small bar off of the lobby. The restaurant at dinner is great too. The location is close to our place of business. My room was very good, and for once, all of the bathroom facilities were in the same room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The upload times of the WiFi was very bad, so it might not be the most suitable if one needs to send out large amount of data during the stay.

    It's a lovely and cozy hotel and it feels very familiar. I contacted them in advance in order to check the availability of vegan food during the breakfast. They kindly replied with many suggestions and everyday during my stay I had special cheese, ham, milk, bread and veggies separated for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Cleaning is very bad, can happen that after cleaning the garbage is not taken away, no toilet paper, etc. Dust is never removed, WiFi was very slow and sometimes didn't work at all. Very cold in winter time, heating is not sufficient even on maximum. Mold in the bathroom. Personnel is not supportive at all, the most popular answer is that we cannot help or not authorized to solve the problem. Furniture is in a very bad condition. In short words, the worst stay in my life.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen in appartement was hidden in cupboard. Rooms did not look like the photos.

    We had 2 rooms. One was a good size but other room was too small. Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor wasn't exactly warm, but really not a big deal. I'd definitely stay there again.

    We were just driving through the area and needed a reasonable place to stay to break up the trip. We expected far less than we got! It was renovated, clean, and very comfortable, with a very good breakfast. The proprietor accepted only cash, so I walked through the beautiful little nearby town in search of a cash machine, a sight I would've missed entirely had he accepted credit cards.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall a nice stay in a cosy guesthouse. Clean room in good condition with everythig I needed for the stay. Like a good 3-star hotel. Didnt use the wifi nor had breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor stuff (they called me,and wake me,one day before my arriving in 8:20 A.M. on the phone because they have some problem with net and couldnt send me mail,to explain me for late check in.I sent them mail 3 days before coming that I need info for late check in...The maid wake me up at 8:50 A.M. although I didnt order wakening and when I open door she didnt say nothing because she doesnt speak english.She just leave. Nobody asked me nothing how I spent in hotel...they just charged me and say good bye. For room num. 27: Watch out for head when you leaving bathroom if you are taller then 185cm,and also you wont be to sit on toilet if you are taller than 170cm.

    Location,cleanliness,ok breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Another GREAT stay at one of our favorite German hotels. Romerhof is a quiet and clean hotel in the heart of Vaihingen, within walking distance to an S-Bahn station and the Vaihingen shops and restaurants. The staff is efficient and pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, the breakfast is the best you'll get in Europe, and the location is perfect for regional travel. We'll always stay at Romerhof when visiting Stuttgart.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place of it is somewhere where nothing is around. You have to stay in the hotel if you don't have a car.

    The hotel is nice. Not very big but have comfortable rooms. Restaurant has a plenty of parking places and a fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Confortable basic rooms with necessary facilities. Easy walk to the railway station (S Bahn, Osterfeld) gives easy access to the rest of the city. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no wifi in the appartment in the top of the house. The smell in the appartment was not fresh.

    Good location close to motorway. Nice people, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast, good coffee, big room with balcony, small kitchen with everything you need. Clean bathroom, confortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden, near the university.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, food, huge and clean room. Cannot be better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English or Italian t.v.

    Cosy rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to wait for the hot water really really long. Noise from the room above.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff. Will to help. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the restaurant hours is not flexible, I was always in search of hot water for tea and couldnt find it

    I loved my room and the view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and great food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very cosy and easy reachable. The breakfast was excellent and offering a big variety. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen is old。

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirror was too high for a short person like me. But not a big issue.

    Reception was very good and cheerful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby room, uncomfortable bed, light in bathroom not functioning

    Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to add..

    This place was perfect for our stay. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third time staying at this location. Rooms, food and staff all very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor menu small rooms which were expensive moved to a better hotel for less money and had a big double room for 20 euro cheaper

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition. Smell in the room.

    Clean.15 min from airport.nice breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their Hotel Restaurant offers a very nice menu, lot of local Foods.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    water did not correctly flow out while taking bath

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    The restaurant has a very rich menu

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a cozy room.

    The location is very easy to find, The receptionist is very helpful, they have a own restaurant and parking place for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very warm atmosphere, great breakfast , very helpful staff, nice room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choosed small room and room was actually very small.

    Everything excelent. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The transparent door of bathroom was very disappointing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for families. A++

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Staff was really nice. The food was very good. The installations are really nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was not so hot.

    The breakfast is good. The bed is firm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is far away and nearby no other resturant is available.

    the breakfast is included and the apartment is huge for a family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor cleaning cockroaches in the room fluffier pillows

    Breakfast ok parking ok located in a quiet place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for where I was going.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No baby cot was available :(

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny. The TV never worked.

    It was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Internet was not always available. The room was a bit dark- small bulbs !

    location, services, food !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the s S bahn.

    The food was reasonably priced and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI signal within the room is very poor. The size of bathroom is exceedingly small. It would be good to have at least some space between commode and the wall ;)

    The hotel has it's own parking space. Friendly staff, nice small room, free wifi and breakfast in morning was good. The hotel is on a quiet street and provides good sleep.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish the bar was open after 10pm, but has no impact whatsoever on our enjoyment of this hotel.

    Great experience! Clean, quiet room, with a big shower, English TV news channels, strong wifi, and very pleasant staff. Very robust breakfast in a clean and well-staffed restaurant. Great location about 10 mins from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    An excellent breakfast with fresh and local products (even chia seeds and godji for the yoghurt). We regretted not to have tried the restaurant that seems to be also excellent with a very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no wash basin in WC - very small WC

    - clean room - free public car park place just in front of the hotel - very good breakfast (wonderful bread variety) - big shower room - extra blanket - good internet connection

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had booked a triple apartment. When we arrived we were placed in a double room. Since we arrived late in the day, we felt there was no choice for us. The following day we asked for the room we reserved. It was not available so we did not stay for the remainder of the reservation. This left us 3 nights without a place to stay and new bookings needed.

    Location was good even though our reserved room was not available to us. We checked out after one night of our four night reservation.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    You have got a feeling that it is rather a motel than a hotel. During our stay there was outside renovation of one wall carried on and we had people running outside our window, objects falling down etc.

    Breakfast was nice, restaurant outside with tasty food, free of charge parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative at all.

    I arrived late at 3:00am and having been informed about the delay, they had a key in the outdoor safe waiting for me! Quiet room, comfortable bed,open and fast wi-fi,amazing breakfast and they even let me check out one hour later to get some more sleep!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    upon check out, they charged us breakfast which was supposed to be included with the booking price. the lady spoke in german and shook her shoulders, pointing at the screen expressing she could do nothing. i showed my booking and highlighted all the terms, only then she asked an english speaking gentleman to come and settled. but the extra had to be credited back to my visa which will take sometime.hope they will keep their promise.

    nice place, very spacious and close drive to tourists attractions. easy to locate. spacious parking. nice restaurant and staffs.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV was in a strange position so you couldn't watch it comfortably in bed. The heater started making a bad buzzing noise in the night which woke me up!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant and bar can get busy. Usually only one employee working, so getting a 2nd, 3rd drink may take awhile.

    Small, nice bar with good beer. Inclusive breakfast (fruhstuck) has wide variety compared to traditional European affair and is very good. Hot eggs, bacon, sausage, adn many types of bread were the highlights

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was the second time I booked in this hotel and like the first time few weeks ago, I was very happy. Friendly staff, small room, but very clean and with new furniture, good breakfast. Next time I need a hotel in Stuttgart I know where to book!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The narrow stairway and the lack of elevator might be a problem for carrying heavy luggage.

    I stayed in this hotel just for one night and the next day I flew from Stuttgart airport. I arrived late and after contacting the hotel on the phone, the staff left the key-card for my room in a specific safe box in the entrance of the hotel. Very happy with my room. New furniture, well decorated, very clean and quiet. The location was for the purpose of my stay excellent. The parking place of the hotel was full, but just outside the hotel there was plenty of parking space.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ultra small bathroom in my room Paper thin walls between rooms

    Tasty food in restaurant Not far from Tradeshow (Messe)

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I heard peoples from side room

    Nice food for fair prices

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room cleaning should be arranged on daily basis...

    The kitchen is great! Delicious food. People are willing to offer the convenience upon request.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Römerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: