Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosengarten This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bismarckstraße 8, 32105 Bad Salzuflen, Germany

#13 of 23 hotels in Bad Salzuflen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the suite were very uncomfortable. The free parking was not as advertized. There were limited number of parking places and none at all at the building where our suite was located. There was a television and stereo equipment but the stereo components had no power cords and no speakers!

    The balcony was great. The suite was roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby road was very noisy. At the checked out, the reception didn't check if we are booked through booking.com : we were charged at the hotel one night standard price, which is higher than our booked price.... In the end after correction we were still paying a bit more than we should have....

    We didn't notice that the check-in was only until 19h. We are thankful for the owner who let us in after check in Hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely lovely place to stay in beautiful and quiet little town. Herr Hermann, you are the man who defines and completes that hotel. Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality, you were very helpful and professional. Ratkeller, local restaurant recomended by you is quintessencially traditional. It's a gastronomical gem. By the way that guy deserves a payrise!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got up floor room And was very noisy when we tried to walk , bathroom would be ok but shower had curtain very long so water stayed when tried to take shower. Maybe they should invest in different one. There was another room which wasn't very clean. ( although towels were ok !). Pillows could be better .

    Hotel is in the centre of the city. Breakfast is fantastic . Staff Great . :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower wasn't great - it was difficult to use and water sprayed everywhere - with the floor then being slippery. No lift which was difficult for my disabled mother - despite asking for a room at floor level. We ended up staying in a different hotel to the one that was shown on the website. Although this alternative was pleasant, clean and spacious - we had to walk outside and round the corner to the other hotel for breakfast! What was advertised was not what was on offer! However despite this it was a very pleasant stay.

    Bed was comfortable, very clean room, nice facilities. The breakfast and Kaffee and Kuchen in the afternoon were wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There are 2 buildings for this hotel: if you get second one, you park your car on private parking of first and have to walk (with your bags/stuff) to second one; it's some distance. - Fridge was dirty (there was fungus in inside :/). - It was not too warm in room(s); we were there when it was around 0 degree outside, so it was not even Winter yet; my bet is that thin wwoden windows are the reason. - Small amount of water comming from shower head (no "switch" option).

    + Comfortable bed (twin bed option). + Location is good if you are staying only in town. + Close too restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space was very tight in the room. Shower fixtures were inconveniently placed. Foam is not our favorite mattress material.

    Breakfast was superb! Location is excellent. Parking is adequate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar in room a bit over the top, and cakes over priced.

    Staff very helpful and polite, nothing was a problem. The hotel was close to the town centre, and town park close by and smoke free, No litter any were.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only bad thing was there wifi was not working i could not connect my phone/tablet and laptop

    every thing is ok location is very good rooms are good will stay next time again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did not sleep in the main hotel ,even though we had requested this booking via you and asked to stay in the hotel ,not the ante room across the road. however the room was adequate enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Location in center to the spas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To domatio poly euxaristo kai poly aneto!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was ok, just as last time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary tea/coffee in the room would have been welcomed.

    Family suite worked well. Very good breakfast with wide choices .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room the mattress was a bit worn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old mansion in a lovely town. Very clean and comfortable bedding. With beautiful back garden. Close to the market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was still disconnecting and it was neccessary to sign in again and again

    Personal was great Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Breakfast was brilliant!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs, we were at the very top of the property with a 2 yr old

    Clean and spacious lovely rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection is really bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi

    Just refurbished, so all was fresh clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated but everything clean and comfortable.

    Very good breakfast. Location, parking on site.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walking to the room with bags and the rain was not so good

    Breakfast was great and room was good and the price was right

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very good location, nice staff, parking place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed no tea/coffee making facilities and that we were put in the second premises, not pictured, around the corner so lost the view.

    Great location. Given an upgrade to a small suite but this lost us the single beds I specifically booked as I was travelling with my brother so need to make this clear if needed. Loads of choice with the continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    in the mini bar was missing drinks (2 bot coca cola) and we found open chocolate bar. hotel restaurant closed on monday and all 3 local restaurants we have visited did not have menu in english.

    big room (suit)

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WIFI was a bit patchy and fell out regularly but no real problem to log back on just annoying

    hotel in the middle of Bad sal ideal for town large rooms very clean borrowed a kettle and some cups from reception ...

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fresh smell at entrance, old smell. Hard to connect the WIFI.

    Once WIFI worked it worked well. Excellent key system if arriving late. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were unaware our room was in a different hotel, on a side street. The front desk clerk was visibly annoyed when we asked to be shown how to get there and did not offer any help with our luggage. We asked for an iron and again we were met with an attitude like we were a burden. It seemed as if they were understaffed and overwhelmed.

    Room was clean, breakfast buffet was good, Wi-Fi was ok, close to town.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    After a long motorcycle ride from Scotland this hotel was a great resting place. Nice young lady to welcome me. Quick check in. Tidy if dated room. Excellent location. Brilliant breakfast. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in Konighaus room 22. The Refridgerator, 1 light in Bathroom wasn't working. The black sofa was very uncomfortable. No desk/table for computer in the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, we were not in the main hotel overlooking the main attraction, but in a separate building around the corner, so no views of 'the spa hedge'.

    My room was an entire suite!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi not so strong and difficult to connect.

    Breakfast well prepared and luxurious. The room spacious and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent buffet breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, car park right in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    World Class Service, super Competent and friendly. Will come back again, for sure!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Everything was terrific.

    The receptionist is a jewel. Everything is always ready when I arrive.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Couple

    Wifi, not very good qualitty, also expires, not permanent. Breakfast, could be more products, especialy vegetables.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi, practically no wifi... Smell in the room of old rugs, furniture and so on

    Location! Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I was too short to notice anything

    nice family hotel, very clean, nice breakfast, wifi, nice view, quiet area

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place. Clean rooms, friendly staff, super breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    we live in another building across the street

    Central location, parking, clean room

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The suit and the quietness of the place closer to the city.

    Clean and proximity to town.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No lift available

    The breakfast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: