Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 2, Angermund, 40489 Düsseldorf, Germany

#58 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    close to airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to call the hotel in advance,TV problems and nobody at the reception in the evening

    close to DUS airport,excellent breakfast even served a bit earlier than announced,quiet area,early check-in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location for getting in to show, not so good to get back, basic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ridiculous high price for 2* hotel. Charging 5* prices because they could get away with it due to demand from Medica show

    Very friendly hosts. good breakfast for 6 euro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Close to the heart of Duesseldorf, yet staying in a small quiet country town
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were helpful and friendly, always ready to assist us. The breakfast was delicious. There was a very good Vietnamese restaurant at the spot and also shops nearby. Country walking ways were also close. One could reach Duesseldorf within 10 minutes and was provided with free access to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice surroundings!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom maybe a little bit small if you're big. However I'm small so its good for me.

    The surrounding is really nice, you should walk around in the morning for the fresh air. People are really helpful. I was offered help from lots of people when I got lost and got difficulties with my luggage. Lots of variations for breakfast remembering its a small family hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bit dark decor

    It was what we expected, clean and a good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    The owners (and Eddie, the dog) were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owners (and Eddie, the dog) were wonderful! Excellent breakfast. Small rooms, but clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff good breakfast good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.3
    Too far away and Taxi is costly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away and Taxi is costly. Hot water is not stable during pick hour. Price too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Very charming family Hotel with good hospitality and helpful :)))
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rich and yummy breakfast and of course friendly / helpful personal.Thanks !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    Good breakfast, quitness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hostess was not so kind, small rooms both double and single

    Good breakfast, quitness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave too early to have breakfast, but the bed was really comfy and the room very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Family hotel with very pleasant personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came at the evening and room was not heated. It took several hours to reach normal temperature

    Family hotel with very pleasant personnel. Very near to the airport, just one S1 train station away. Clean rooms They offer excellent breakfast, don't miss it. They really give daily ticket for regional trains.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.5
    The owners where great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very very small rooms. Not much for toiletries so take your own

    The owners where great. They really went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable there. It felt like home. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    I loved the small town of Angermund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the small town of Angermund. Rooms were small, but accommodations were clean and functional. Great staff and room came with free bus and train pass. First stop from airport on train 2 1/2 minutes away, 2 block walk from there. Wonderful, big complimentary breakfast too!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    I wish I could put this hotel the grade of 20 instead of 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish I could put this hotel the grade of 20 instead of 10 because it is the greatest pension I have even stayed at in Germany. The choice of breakfast food is remarkable, and the free public transport ticket for the whole VRR area(!) is a very nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    8.8
    We stayed three nights in two single rooms to visit the fair...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We stayed three nights in two single rooms to visit the fair EuroCIS 2015 . The atmosphere was pleasant, excellent breakfast, free parking in front of the hotel. The owners are very friendly. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ground floor rooms smell, at least flooring needs to be renewed there

    excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    6.7
    Great hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price was too high during my stay.

    Great hospitality. High hygienic conditions.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Friendly & professional service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly & professional service. Great breakfast. Nice location.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warm and cold water of the douche was very difficult because it changed constantly.

    Value for money

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Rosenhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: