Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adele-Weidtman-Straße 87-93, 52072 Aachen, Germany

#20 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 994 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a lot of music noise late one evening for quite a while. The hotel seems to share the block with residential occupants. The WiFi kept dropping out. Hotel facilities are limited although fine for my purposes.

    Good sized room which was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wasn't available when sessions were running - this should have been made clearer as it mwant we missed the opportunity to swim.

    Very large comfortable room. Swimming pool. Helpful staff. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Excellent room, and very good value for money. The location was a little strange and initially we thought that it was a health spa which had accommodation for old people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One double bed appeared to be two single beds aside.

    Quietness except birds singing in the morning, pool with nobody else. Great value for money. Kids loved this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel isn't close to City downtown, therefore it isn't very adequate for travelers without a car. Breakfast is expensive (14€/person) compared to the room price.

    Good cost benefit hotel; comfortable for families and very quiet. Parking is free of charge. There's a commercial center next to (400-500 m) with supermarket, gas station and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were limited in how many devices we could have on WiFi. For whatever reason, we could only have 3 devices connected even though we were four people - two rooms - and five devices. {I use my laptop & phone together.} There are too few parking spaces.

    The rooms were very clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a bit limited at busy times I would imagine. Our room was in an annexe building (right opposite the main hotel).

    On the whole, everything was fine and acceptable, with nothing outstanding. The room was very spacious and well presented. The hotel accepted our large dog without any problems, just an additional €9 charge. Hotel restaurant basic but fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t access the wifi at all. Think it was a very old system to log into. Parking was a little limited.

    Very helpful team at the hotel and good location. About 11-12 euros by taxi into the city centre. Room was big and fairly modern but think we had a recently refurbished one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man on reception didn't make it clear that we could reserve a table for dinner, but tried to persuade us to catch a bus into Aachen city centre. However, we were very tired and it was a wet night, so we just needed a simple dinner. I 'phoned across to the restaurant and we had an excellent, very healthy dinner, just what we needed before an early night.

    Quiet hotel in quiet location. Suitable for more mature travellers as part of the building was residential home for the elderly. However it suited us very well - beautiful bedroom, excellent shower room and a lift to all floors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening receptionist was most kind in organising a kettle and a tray with teacups, teabags etc. We were pleased with the large room size and comfortable beds. Breakfast was varied and sufficient!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information about the location of the room

    The room was very comfortable and spacious, and the bed was comfortable and afforded a good nights sleep.the

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very unfriendly, no restaurants and bars close by to eat / Drink walking distance, bar closed at 21:00 in the "hotel"! Lights in the room did not work, two separate buildings with reception and hotel rooms and it rained,- so had to walk in the rain from one building to the other. Hote is rather a clinic or health institute. feels like a hospital. super scary.

    Rooms were nice and spacious though. Did not use the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually book the normal rooms. This time I have booked the business room (other room types were not available). I would not recommend the business room - it is indeed slightly larger but the bath was out-worn with mold, and you pay EUR 25 more There is no refrigerator and no coffee/tea making facilities (which I would have expected from an business room)

    Large and quite rooms, comfortable beds, good location (near a park, 10-15 minutes to city center by bus, near to the highway), free parking places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff bit thin on the ground at times. Restaurant only on bistro basis after 8pm closed at 9pm.

    Nice pool and sauna though opening times unclear. Easy cycle into town. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Use of pool was included, but we never got to it. They said it would be open until 10 or 11pm, but mostly it was closed by 9. The balcony was nice to have, but there were no chairs on it. When we asked about that, they told us chairs were being ordered....

    The room was large and spacious with a nice balcony, staff very friendly, location is good, 10 min. by car to city center, 4 bakeries, 2 ice cream parlors and several restaurants around the block... Breakfast buffet was great, a lot of variation and the good German bread... Nice trails all around for walking, park with playground down the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tee/coffee making facilities

    quiet place next to a park and highway 10-15 minutes by bus to the city center spacious and modern rooms modern bathroom, enough parking places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only there for about 8 hours and therefore unable to comment critically. We were not aware the hotel was part of a wellness/residential complex and on arrival we thought we were in the wrong place. Although parking was permitted almost anywhere, there were very few empty spaces available, particularly before staff finished their day jobs. It was difficult to see what building or even which floor belonged to whom. The hotel room was on the ground floor of what I believe may have been mainly a residential building, referred to simply as 'House A'

    Clean. quiet, comfortable. Did not use the bistro/restaurant, preferring to walk to a bar/restaurant about 1km away, so cannot comment on the facility. Property served a purpose; somewhere to sleep en-route from southern Germany to the UK. Ideal for travellers who may have to change travel plans at short notice as cost-free cancellation could have been made very late if necessary

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stark - felt more like a hostel.

    I used this as a stop over on my way to Calais. I arrived to find my room was not made up, pillows and duvets lying on the floor - not a great start. You had to leave one block and cross the road to another block - security key on the front door did not work. So after several attempts to get into my room - it was OK. Suited my purpose of a stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They ask to write your credit card number and expiry date on a form when checking in. I find that very uncomfortable to do for obvious security reasons. The check in staff just could not understand why I was hesitant to do so.

    Good value for money. The propery is located on a quiet street with clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While there are good bus connections, the hotel is uphill from the bus stop, buses are crowded, and the sidewalk is narrow. If you have more than a small backpack, take a taxi!

    The hotel backs up against the park of a schloss, so is very quiet, except for the birds! The hotel is part of a complex that includes an elders' residence, which explains its location outside the central part of Aachen. The setting is attractive for families, with a large play park nearby, trails along the schlosspark, a large terrasse and fountain, and generous breakfast. Our room was large and well furnished. The reception staff was welcoming and helpful. There were good connections by bus to central Aachen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels threadbare and linen tired. Water bottles should have been 'free of charge' for the price paid for the room. It was a very hot weekend could have done with air conditioning. Very far to walk to the town centre therefore had to have a taxi a lot of the time. No tea or coffee facilities (even a kettle would have been nice). Internet at best poor/bad.

    The room was a Business room and was a good size. The shower was hot and powerful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot, had a very good time

    Quiet location with plenty of facilities near by and only a 10 minute bus ride to the centre of Aachen. Tip - if there is more than one of you and you are likely to go into the centre twice or more a day then ask the bus driver for a day ticket (Tageskarte) it will save money. Buses run until about 3am. Local bar " Zur Post" very friendly and good food. There is also a restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the parking place, basically in front of the room . We were awake when someone park his van at 2 AM in front of our room. No tea / coffee facility, the bed too soft and lousy flat pillow.

    Spacious room, free wifi and free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours of traveling from France we arrived quite late the lady who greeted us on reception was lovely even tho she was late going home, she made sure we was satisfied with the room before she left.. beds were super comfy and there was free parking which is so difficult to find around Europe ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closes at nine. We arrived late and had to go out again. Not a major issue but in our case it was regrettable. our room was in the building next door. Again no major issue, but I would have preferred to stay within the main building.

    Friendly and clean. Parking close by. Good size breakfast buffet with a great choice of items. I would stay here again. It is perfectly fine to stay for a night or two if your on a business trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room. Friendly staff on arrival. Bed was superbly comfortable, and the room was well maintained and decorated. Breakfast is a little pricey but is very very good. And the restaurant food is reasonably priced and very good. Location of the hotel is also very convenient for travelling

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant closes tooo early and there is little choice of places to eat in the area after 9:00 pm. We found a pizzeria which was OK but surprisingly the part of the place we were in allowed smoking!! After so many years of smoke free dining, it was a bit of a shock to the system but as there was nowhere else we had to accept it.

    Easy to find, with great parking. It seems to be a popular destination. It has its own restaurant but beware it closes at 9:00 pm!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very very quiet, we did have a drink at the bar when we arrived, the receptionist was also the barman, however we were the only people there and that was the case throughout our 2 day stay. We did not use the restaurant at the hotel as there was no atmosphere, however there is a very pleasant hostelry at the end of the road (10 minute walk) so I can't comment on the food.

    The hotel is part of a that includes accommodation for retired people so the facilities are on site, there is a pool and a spa (extra cost for spa) a dining room and a bar. The staff were very helpful and the room was lovely. There is also plenty of on-site parking. There's is a 25 minute walk into Aachen with pubs, restaurants and shops on the way.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room with sitting area. Very quite beautiful views with birds singing. Very nice staff. Beautiful breakfast area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big, quiet room. Friendly staff. Near to the city center. Good facilities. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Large rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would love tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Spacious room with seating area, comfortable bed and quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center.

    Clean, well organized, good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like an old people retreat

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room

    Very nice hotel and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No check in when we arrive. We stay without password for wifi.

    We did not take breakfast. It was expensive comparing with another local options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a good hotel especially for the price (50 Euro). Clean, nice staff, very helpful. Will book again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi faulty. Breakfast too expensive.

    Huge comfortable room and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access from/to main station and Christmas market because of the snow

    Friendly staffs, room size, balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’ t work for ios devices and they could not fix it during my 2 days stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only few minutes from the motorway which was ideal for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs to first floor. Odd layout. Leaky shower door. Cash only restaurant. Complimentary breakfast not explained well.

    Big room. Nice beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and nice place. Parking very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, very clean. The staff at the reception were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very attentive staff during check-in/check-out and limited parking.

    Nice, spacious rooms. Great for a stay of several days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a choice of only 1 pub in walking distance

    The area was quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great German breakfast, friendly staff, and quiet area at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not exactly welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, clean rooms. Nice indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant ok but not wonderful. Breakfast good.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not so easy to get a parking space if you arrive early evening.

    The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was confortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible, and I think it should be just as common as running water. This is 2017.

    Room was excellent, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice staff, clean room and bath, confortable ved!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice and quite hotel, 10 min away with a bus from the village center. Close to the motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in building that they lives other poeple wasnt hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't that good

    Size of room, bathroom and overal cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit out of the way

    All good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it ´s so quite confortable and extra large room you feel home

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and quality of room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise & light isolation could be better.

    Good quiet location, very big & confortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is a bit far from town. but there is a bus, or you take your own car

    big, quiet room; very comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been cheaper. 13Euros is too much for us.

    Free parking and free internet. Large rooms at a good price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more like an apartment block converted into hotel. Not very charming.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi code is per person and was a bit of a faff, but not at all a problem.

    Good size room, helpful staff, great location, very relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Great value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reason of our disappointment is the incorrect information about the prices. This accommodation is a three-star superior hotel with first-class service in the green part of Aachen (the hotel website says it) Neither the time of booking or when we arrived the staff did not said that breakfast is not included in the total price they previously sent. Next morning after the breakfast when we checked out we could realized that we have to pay 13 euros per person for breakfast. It is not only unfair, but in addition is very expensive. In fact the breakfast was delicious and rich, but did not reach the level of the amount paid. eg. - there wasn't sweet pastry. The other negative experience the birds... There are a lot of very noisy birds in the neighborhood, it is awful....

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not so near to the city centre.

    Nice personal. We came too late for the breakfast (because in the papers it is stated that its until 11, but actually it is until 10.30h), but personle gave us the opportunety to take a breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms need updating and bathrooms need redecorating as they're looking very tired. Expensive breakfast.

    Very friendly man on reception desk who gave great advice on travelling to the Centre. Rooms were very large.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is old and tatty. The grouting is dirty and in some places no longer exits. The bathroom needs a complete renovation to make it up to the standard of a 3 * hotel. Breakfast was okay but if you arrived between 0900 and 1000 hrs, there was little left and what was didn't look very appetising. We noticed one of the staff serving breakfast - a different person each day - left the building for a cigarette. This meant a disabled lady was left shouting for attention at the breakfast bar. I was going to complain to the receptionist but he too was outside smoking.

    Large flat rather than a room with a balcony. We like this type of hotel and would return but for some small problems mentioned in what we didn't like.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In my opinion you should have tea coffee facilities in each room. Due to the fact the restaurant was in a separate building. Which when you first awake you don't want to go trekking for a cup of tea.

    The room was very spacious and had all amenities. Bed very comfortable and spacious

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a bit pricey and was far off the town. The refund policy to keep 90% in case of cancellation is a bit too much; usually it is set at one or two nights.

    quiet, clean place, and friendly people.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: