Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bavaria holiday rental reviews
  4. Berchtesgaden holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Rostalm

Reviews of Rostalm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rostwaldstrasse 12, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Germany

#5 of 46 Holiday rentals in Berchtesgaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 18

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    It had a homely feel, and the panoramic views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything, was perfect for what we were looking for.

    It had a homely feel, and the panoramic views were amazing. Staff also very friendly and helpful, a pleasure to be around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    So good, I have to come back one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave and come home!

    This place is fabulous! The view is breathtaking, the room was lovely, the breakfast was like having a very special high tea. Everything bought to you on a nice tray and presented properly from a lady with a sunshine happy face who brightened up your day. Breakfast consisted of cold meats and a selection of cheeses with a small salad, several bread rolls. Boiled eggs, cerials, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt, a selection of jams, honey, Nutella and of course tea\ coffee. You were given plenty of everything but, could have more if wanted, although we couldn't eat what we were given as it was too much for us. Yes, you do have a 10 minute walk to town, but, to stay here in this fabulous position is well worth the trek. It is a very nice walk too, except there is a bit of a hill which will prove difficult for some, but again the view along to the way is also wonderful. We were greeted on arrival by Michael. He speaks impeccable English and is incredibly informative about the area, places to visit and upcoming events. Apparently, his Mother usually runs the Guest House but, unfortunately was in hospital having breaking her leg after a dog walking incident. We wish her a speedy recovery and we're sorry we never got to meet her. We did however get to meet Simone, Michael's Wife. A very lovely lady! We stayed in room 3, which was up two flights of stairs which weren't too steep. Just like going upstairs in anyone's house. The room, well in fact four rooms, consisted of a sitting room with flat screen TV and hundreds of channels which were obviously 99% German. There was one English speaking channel we found. Two bedrooms, one single bedroom and a large double bedroom that had a wide door that opened onto your own balcony to sit and enjoy the exquisite view! Look out for deer in the evening just before sunset and just around dawn in the field just in front of you. The bathroom consisted of a shower cubicle, a sink and a toilet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic "base camp" for your trips around Berchtesgaden. Looking forward to visit Rostalm again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Traditional family pension, very nice owners and staff, always wiling to help and assist. Great breakfast served to the garden, very nice and clean rooms, amazing view from the balcony. Quiet environment out of the city center but in walking distance (10-15 mins).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    It really was so wonderful trip in Berchtesgaden,the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really was so wonderful trip in Berchtesgaden,the hotel located on the Alps ,very close to the Konigssee. clean and quiet, the price also reasonable, especially the great view outside the window! The hosts are very nice, especially the old german old lady who prepared the delicious breakfast for us every morning! That was fairyland in the earth!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Set in a lovely area the hotel is clean, comfortable and there is a nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very creaky floorboards. We found we crept about early morning trying to make a coffee. We checked beforehand and discovered that tea and coffee facilities were not provided so we took our own kettle and ingredients. However, upon arrival we were shown a kettle with ingredients provided in the bar. Fortunately, we had our own and didn't have to go up and down three flights of stairs for a coffee.

    We were on the top floor and, with the balcony, had a gorgeous view of the mountains although the stairs were quite steep and had narrow treads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing place to stay in Berchtesgaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good!

    Nice location in a quiet beautiful area about a 15 minute stroll from town, also only about 10 minutes walk to the Lockstein viewpoint of Berchtesgaden. Friendly hosts, good internet, relaxing B&B atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    A lovely and peaceful B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is more a Bed and Breakfast than a Hotel or Guest house. Not a problem if this is what you are expecting. The stairs could be a problem for some guests with mobility problems.

    The owners are lovely and welcoming. A great location, wonderful views, good walks on your doorstep and also most importantly clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views. Friendly hosts. Great location - slightly out of town but walkable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    5.0
    The bed is comfortable, the location is good, have good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is not working in the room at all for 3 days ; the stairs are very very narrow and steep, quite difficult to bring the luggage, even dangerous to walk down; the breakfast is a little bit boring, in my opinion does not worth the money.

    The bed is comfortable, the location is good, have good walking distance to the city, the bathroom is big, shower good.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful bespoke guesthouse run very efficiently by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small gripe was the lack of a/c given that it's a property built in the early 1900's and has that olde world charm.

    Beautiful bespoke guesthouse run very efficiently by the owners. Magnificernt view of the Alps from the balcony. Lovely walk to town. Liked the honour bar where one signed for taking a beer or soft drink and paid on check-out.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Extremely helpful manager (Michael), ably supported by his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a 25-minute walk to the station if you're relying on public transport - uphill from there to the guest house. Taxi about 10 euros.

    Extremely helpful manager (Michael), ably supported by his delightful mum. Guest house is above the town - quiet, and with a great view. Good location for start / finish of several walks. Free pass provided for local buses.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    Our room had a balcony with a view to the mountains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a dormer window but it had no curtain or blind. It meant that the sunlight early in the morning woke us up.

    Our room had a balcony with a view to the mountains and valley, Both the hotel owner and his mother made us feel very welcome The room size was good and spacious with accommodation on 2 floors We had a good breakfast which given the good weather, we were able to eat outdoors

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    The B@B has been in the family for four generations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The B@B has been in the family for four generations. Michael is a great host and his mother served a beautiful breakfast. The room is very clean and comfortable with a view of the mountains. Get a balcony room.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.8
    The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helphul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helphul. Tea as a compliment from the hotel was very appropriate and pleasant. We had a good time sitting and drinking tea in the veranda with great view of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Internet was not working good during whole stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was not working good during whole stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Very nice located with a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice located with a great view! Room was great!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    Good location, with a view over the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi.

    Good location, with a view over the mountain. Friendly service and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    Location ,owner Michal very friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Climbing two flights of steep and narrow stairs .

    Location ,owner Michal very friendly and helpful .

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: