Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of rostock apartment LIVING HOTEL 4 stars

Große Wasserstr. 10, 18055 Rostock, Germany

#1 of 12 Holiday rentals in Rostock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 380 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only news channels in English - no entertainment programs in English.

    Spacious, well equipt, close to everything (public transport included), very clean, plenty of packing space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is large and nicely furnitured, giving me the feeling of home. It is very suitable for families with children. The hotel is located at the city centre, and can be easily reached by Tram from the Hauptbahnhof. It is also convenient to walk from the hotel to the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case you might be wondering what happened to your breakfast, please check at your door! It might be the case that we did't hear anyone knock or we just did not know how the whole thing worked!

    Spacious apartment, very clean and in walking distance to the city centre. Kitchen was very well equiped. The lady in reception explained very clearly how to get the key if we arrive outside reception opening hours. Nice breakfast from the nearby bakery, ready at our door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • X-Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    In general the apartment is very excellent for families and all the needs and in a quiet area and close to the tram and some restaurants, shops and tourist places .... Very helpful staff ... Clean apartment and modern cleanliness and its Steps from the city center and shopping areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered one extra bed and reminded the reception of it by phone and yet there were no extra bed. Called to the phone on the information but they didn't spoke English. So we went out in the middle of the night and looked for a hotel where we could get bed linen. After begging for a while for the linen we could borrow linen and towels so we could make our third bed.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom badly needs blackout curtains, as the room is very bright at night due to street lights shining through the thin curtains from the outside. This may be less of a problem on higher floors. The patio could use a bit of privacy, e.g. a windbreak.

    Central location, easy to find, only a few steps from Neuer Markt and its tram stop. I stayed in the ground floor apartment which felt very new and was well-laid-out and equipped. It was nice to have a patio. At first I thought my bathroom didn't have a shower, but then I found the other bathroom with a large shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On-site parking was quite expensive. There was a breakfast service but it wasn't great in terms of quantity and was very expensive.

    Spotlessly clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Beautiful, large and luxurious bathroom. Superb location and on-site parking although this was at a cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These things are offered up to management only for their information and shouldn't have any negative impact when choosing this lodging. Need to look at the quality of pillows which are getting rather used; need to be certain that the shampoo/soap dispenser actually have soap in them.

    We have traveled to Rostock for several years and are very happy to have found this lodging option. The location is excellent, only a very short walk to the local market and main town square area. The 1 bedroom apartment was great with a lovely and very very well equipped kitchen! The bedroom was small but the bed was large enough for us and comfortable which is very important! The hardwood floors were clean and we didn't have to brave dirty carpet like most of the other lodging options in the world, and in Rostock. The bathroom was large and the shower was excellent, modern, and very large, double sinks and a toilet that is ergonomically positioned with a bidet also. The exterior patio had a great view overlooking city! The parking cost an additional 12 Euros per night but it was well worth it and easy in and easy out. We will stay here from now on!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • X-Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony! The apartment was great and clean. The "raindrop" - shower was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • X-Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious apartment in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • X-Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and appartment close to the city center. The appartment is spacious and lovely furnished.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • X-Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Krups coffee machine and the fact they decided not the charge it at the end :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • X-Luxury Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge for coffee

    Comfortable and nice apparment - high standard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, one of the best places I've ever been.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed a TV in the bed room and the reading lights near each bed.

    A beautiful and very large appartment with areal larg kitchen. The bath room was large with a good water presure.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really enjoyed my stay! It was like being at home. And the location is fantastic! Everything is walking distance: Touristic area, shopping, Hafen... Easy!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The blue sidelights in the bedroom dont turn off so you have to take the entry card put & turn off the electricity - if you are a light sleeper & need darkness.

    The location is brilliant; onsite parking; beautiful apartment; lovely managers.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good design / friendly staff/ super good location

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good size apartment, bathroom fantastic

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking fee of twelve Euros per night

    very clean and spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved it all, Excellent hotel, Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and facilities were perfect. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. On a scale of 1 to 10 we rate it an 11.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff very helpful and apartment was clean comfortable and spacious. Very convenient for town centre and transport links and very quiet.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse rostock apartment LIVING HOTEL traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: