Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trihotel - Wellnesshotel am Schweizer Wald This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tessiner Straße 103, 18055 Rostock, Germany

#13 of 31 hotels in Rostock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Tri Hotel was comfortable after 36 hrs of continuous travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service was ok but not stellar however, I think par for European countryside so not a real complaint. We skipped breakfast because we felt it was too expensive for a breakfast. It was something like $25 / E18. We don't know what was offered but if it was eggs or pancakes or oatmeal, not something we would spend here. However about a 10 min walk to the Lidl and Bakery where we had coffee and strudel for about $5.

    Tri Hotel was comfortable after 36 hrs of continuous travel. We go there too late to experience the restaurant but the room was a blessed comfort. Much more roomier than anticipated. The room we had had a beautiful view and we woke to the symphony of local song birds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the warm welcome I received when checking in the rest of the staff were the rudest I have ever encountered. How can a top Hotel not have air conditioning or even a fan you can borrow. How can there restaurants not have a menu in ENGLISH. How can do they charge €24.00 for a continental breakfast. How can they charge €4.00 Euro for a small beer AND NOT GIVE YOU YOU CHANGE . When you check out not a word to ask how was your stay . 2 star at best.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Leisure, Wellness, beautiful hotel - Rostock City Center only 5 minutes away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant 5 Elemente is a treat, both regarding the food and the interior. The hotel staff very friendly. Can recommend the place - and will probably return. Rostock is a very cosy and beautiful city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    We wanted to take a drink in the bar before dinner, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to take a drink in the bar before dinner, but the bar was closed. A disappointment! We didn't find the waiter very friendly so we did'y enjoyed our dinner, although the food was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The spa area was very good and the room was okay, although a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was expensive and pretentious. It was the worst meal we have ever eaten, especially as it took an hour before it began to arrive at the table. If you do eat there make sure you have 5 courses as they are incredibly small, my soup was gone in five spoonfuls. We never did get the safe sorted. The rooms can be noisy as the hotel is on a main road but it didn't disturb us at night.

    The spa area was very good and the room was okay, although a little dated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.9
    absolutely awful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    "deutsche oldschool p0rno" styled hotel..., sticking carpets everywhere, nobody on reception we must "walking around to find somebody....

    rainbow in the bath

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Ok for a night, not for a week. Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not particularly welcoming or helpful, borderline rude actually. Room wasn't big, but clean and comfortable. Spa is dated except the Sauna area which is fine. All round very average without being offensive.

    Restaurant is pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Incredibly friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 25 nights

    Room could have been a bit bigger.

    Incredibly friendly staff. Wonderful facilities, especially the wellness area is superb. Great selection at buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    Nice tea selection at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff rude. Particularly didn't like the room service person thinking the €5.90 on a €24.10 bill was a tip, nor reception staff deciding to make extra phone calls whilst I was waiting for some help. No whole milk at breakfast to go in the tea. Bacon incinerated. Being charged for car park in a €100 or so a night hotel in a relatively cheap part of Germany. WiFi not dead fast - long time to make connections

    Nice tea selection at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.3
    F
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive snacks and the bar downstairs - would recommend driving down to the city centre to get something to eat there. Uncomfortable cushions. Very crowded spa and little space to relax.

    The rooms were quiet and clean. The bathroom was luxurious. Very nice and comfortable towels. Lovely breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    It's OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Queues for check-in and -out. Prepare to wait, even one person in front of you will take 5-10 minutes of your time. 2. Light switches aren't in the best shape. One in our bathroom had a poor contact, another in the rest area in the wellness area had no faceplate. 3. In the entire sauna area there is no source of drinking water. 4. Sauna area is nice but the choice of saunas is limited: two steam rooms and one is Finnish. 5. In the Finnish sauna there are only 3 or four infusions a day. Similar to the other saunas in Germany, one is not allowed to infuse him(her)self.

    Nice hotel with spa, rooms are tasteful. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing, nice park view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool a little cold and small :/ candles were off.

    Spa was awesome, super relaxing and beautiful, especially the dry one. Location is ok, 15/20 minutes walk from center, rooms are quiet and dark at night. Restaurant is very weird but it has a relaxing touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    SPA hotel not for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Our daugther was not allowed to swim in the pool and use the spa facilities (minimum age = 18 years), so we could not use all of that even if it was included in the room price. 2. When checked out, I had to pay for the breakfast even if it was stated in Booking site as included. But after a while and when I complained I was refunded.

    Room was good. Breakfast was ok, but could have more choises for children (my daughter was missing chocolate cerials). Free parking, and free internet with good quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    4.2
    Couples hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well before you book make sure you read the small print. Children cannot use any of the facilities. Also, our room said view over the old town, I guess being hopefull I imagined a lovely view over the old town - a street and yes a fairly old house opposite, is classified as old town. It is a 25min drive into town and well worth it. If you want a nice family city break don't go here.

    Sadly not much, the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet is huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welness was under renovation. Only swimming pool was accessible.

    Breakfast buffet is huge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Two nights stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the information about the hotel were written only in English.

    The bed and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Two night's stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The bed and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    The price of breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good restaurant, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    The private bath/ whirlpool expirence !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private bath/ whirlpool expirence !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Price for the room with brekfast was higher than on Booking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for the room with brekfast was higher than on Booking portal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    SPA inside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location far from the city center.

    SPA inside the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Spa & Sauna is nice and new
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and interior require a make over

    Spa & Sauna is nice and new

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    relaxing atmosphere and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not included in price

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for a short stay. Good transport links to town and lots of on site facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little expensive

    The spa, pool and gym were very good and included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, helpful staff :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay in a friendly and relaxed botel..excellent sauna facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i can think of

    Bed was comfortable..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    werry nice and kosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no tv in other language than german, that is little down.

    we got a huge and lovely room :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    The spa/pool area is fantastic and the rooms are super...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not brilliant, there's not much nearby, you have to get a bus into the town centre. It's not too far with the bus, but it's quite a long walk to get to anything. The hotel is also a bit dated in terms of the decor. The hotel wifi signal was not very strong in the room I was in, which isn't ideal for work.

    The spa/pool area is fantastic and the rooms are super clean, they are also of a good size, you have plenty of place to put your stuff. You get robes for the pool and plenty of towels - it bugs me when you only get tiny towels in hotels!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.4
    The garden restaurant was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was expensive, so never felt good value My two year old child was not allowed to use the pool. The Bed was not very comfortable The room decor was old, and never felt modern

    The garden restaurant was nice The staff were efficient and friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    Wellnes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar

    Wellnes

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price for breakfast 15 Euro per head!!!!.Price for room high ,but brekfast not encluded??

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    8.3
    Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt like a swingers club.

    Romantic

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: