Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rotes Ross Marktbergel

Würzburger Straße 1, 91613 Marktbergel, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Marktbergel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service might have room for improvement. Specally management.

    Great facilities and clean Hotel. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first I was a little thrown back by not having strong or any wifi in my hotel room, but it wasn't the fault of the hotel. The structure of the hotel building has a lot of metal beams which makes it hard to have wifi in certain areas including my room because of where it was located in the hotel. In addition the town is very small and even if you were outside you didnt have strong signal. In the end the hotel were very accommodation in giving me an ether net cord for my computer and that helped some. The hotel manager has told me that this will be fixed in the coming year so the routers that supply the internet will be stronger for the whole hotel.

    I really like this hotel/restaurant, the staff was very nice and accommodating to me. And they always made room for me to eat the hotel. Even the house cleaning lady was very nice to me as well when helping me when I was sleep due to not feeling so great. I went to the Therme Spa in Bad Windsheim and it was very relaxing and has a beautiful landscape so you could enjoy the get away. Photos in the website advertisement are true.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was European style and the two beds were sliding apart some. The frame was higher than mattress and it made to bed uncomfortable and the pillows were very flat.

    I like the fact that the restaurant which was attached to the hotel was awesome. Food was great. And the hotel manager was very friendly and understanding. Not a bad location from the highway and Illesheim which is where I needed to be . Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location for overnight stop on a long road trip (not far from A7). Very Good restaurant, comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was sometimes weak.

    Nice old stylish hotel in a quiet village with convenient free parking. The hotel is a combination of an old timbered house with a modern extension. Rothenburg and some other medieval cities offer good excursions nearby. Excellent service, tasty dinner. I hope to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about.

    Quaint historic hotel, great food, friendly staff. Very comfortable. Outside dining in summer. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's my second visit to this wonderful hotel in Marktbergel, the owners are very nice,friendly and helpful. Their biergarten and the kitchen are outstanding, the rooms are very nice and clean. Great stay if you want to visit Rothenburg ob der tauber.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean, modern and comfy. Friendly staff. Fantastic food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute little town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar or fridge.

    Easy to find, nice building, big room and bathroom, breakfast is good. They have their own restaurant with a nice patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who showed us the room was not so much in the mood for communication

    Price quality is ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small village and nice, tidy and lovely Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow were a bit soft for our liking.

    Super friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very spacious rooms. Good value. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Veri comfortable hotel in a quiet area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place to stay near Rothenburg. Warm Welcome. Large room. Great restaurant. Rich breakfast. The hosts were perfect. Would love to come back!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the ground floor, (Bad Windsheim) and had a disabled bathroom, which we didn't require or book. Also, the traffic from passing cars was a little disturbing as were the headlights coming through the window. I'm sure the other rooms would not be affected by this though.

    Stayed here for one night, the staff were lovely, dinner in the restaurant was fantastic, and breakfast was also good. The hotel is clean and modern, and the location is great.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the rooms facing the lake were unavailable. This we received was small and very stuffy. No air conditioning or fan. Far too expensive for the quality. We compare with other 4 star hotels in Switzerland

    very good location, good breakfast with a wide selection, good private parking

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Local and hotel very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean and well presented. Staff were very accommodating and the breakfast was marvelous. Will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was good. The staff was great! We will definitely stay here the next time we need to stay in the area.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice Large hotel room. Great to finally have a little extra room in a hotel. We had an excellent Dinner in the Restaurant downstairs in the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice friendly hotel

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: