Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rothenburger Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rothenburger Str. 15-17, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#73 of 108 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1114 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location and connection to the center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff work until 22:00, if you are late, you can stay without a room, even if you have noted it on the reservation; no parking place

    Good location and connection to the center; the room wasn't great but cozy enough; many different pleasures that make your accommodation at the hotel pleasant; gorgeous floor and massive furniture make the impression that you are in the castle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, pleasant well-groomed receptionist,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice hotel, once you come inside - it'd be great if the street signs and doorway matched how nice it looks inside. At breakfast, we asked a waitress for coffee but she forgot to bring it.

    Great location, pleasant well-groomed receptionist, well-prepared, comfortable and clean room, tasty breakfast, good price. There was an undercover pool which looked lovely but we did not use it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    It's clean for an old place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor not very uplifting. Staff is efficient but not interested talking to guests or even show a bit of a humorous side. Mattresses are well used and not supporting. There is too much food everywhere but not of high quality. The Hotel is on a tram line and busy street so it's noisy when windows are open.

    It's clean for an old place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Interesting property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting property. Lavish breakfast. Perhaps not the best warm weather hotel. Great location for (hearing) the young night life. One imagines that clandestine operations occurred here during the GDR. Maybe Putin even asked a few questions in Room 138...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    It was a business trip. I decided the hotel in the eleventh hour.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room itself - narrow and uncleaned. No hot water at the basin during the night. Or it took hotwater to pour that Long. Anyways, following morning was fine with hot water under the shower.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    This Hotel is a very clean and quite simpel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are not really comfy. The mattresses are thin and they're separated from each other true a wooden edge.

    This Hotel is a very clean and quite simpel. Breakfast is not huge, but enough choice and well made. Egg's, pancakes, toast, yoghurt etc. The swimming pool is small, but really nice for waking up, or doing a little evening swim. The sauna is really nice and clean. Location is good. Public Transport around the corner, in the middle of Neustadt and 20-30 min walk to the old city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    3 star at most. Disappointing in most areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t drain, had to turn water off every 60 seconds. Gave us single beds instead of a double. The air con / heating is inconsistent and temperature changes in the middle of the night. Cleaning staff wake you up at 8:30am. Room smelt like thick smoke. Traffic kept me awake. Misleading room pictures. I would rate this a broken 2-3 Star Hotel if it didn’t supply breakfast. Room needs an upgrade.

    Good if you like breakfast buffet and plan on swimming in the spa pool. But they are the only positives about this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The hotel is great value for its money! Really recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The wi-fi had poor signal - but it wasn't too bad, cause we came to spend our time in Dresden, not in the internet :)

    This hotel is just great! We had to find it very spontaneously, cause our plans changed, and we didn't expect such a great option on Christmas Eve left. - Rooms are spacious and clean. - Beds are comfortable to sleep. - It is really WARM inside (not like usually in other german hotels) - They do have really nice&clean swimming pool, - and they do have their private playground for children! Small, but nicely equipped and safe. - Breakfasts are great and tasty. - At any time you can find free tea&cookies in lobby, and on Christmas - free glintwein:) - People are nice and welcoming. - It's situated in 2 min from the tram stop, close to shops and cafes. - It has an elevator (and we had baby and all the staff).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only comment is that the PIR sensors that turn on the lights in the corridors, do not sense people coming from all areas. We were in room 131 and were left in virtual darkness when we approached the lift in the evening.

    The hotel is located in the trendy Neustadt area of Dresden, to the north of the river. It was a pleasant walk into the centre via Albertplatz taking maybe 20 minutes, or 30 to the Hauptbahnhof. There are frequent trams to the centre close by otherwise. Our room was of a decent size, was clean, and had a shower. Free Wi-Fi was perfect. There is a free swimming pool in the basement. The breakfast was one of the best that I have had in Europe, with a vast range of food. Free hot and cold drinks + gluhwein were also provided in the lobby in the afternoon and early evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    very nice hotel in walking distance to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a little small, room to the roadside

    helpful staff, wellness area (which we didn`t use because of only one overnight stay) included, parking at low cost overnight round the corner (directly at hotel slightly more expensive), good mattresses, very good breakfast, just 20 minute walk to Old Town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI is struggling with many users and the bar fridge could have been a little colder.

    The breakfast is outstanding and open long enough so you can actually sleep in. The location is fantastic. Good choice of places to eat great pubs in that area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Quiet, clean, private, roomy and lots of storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! There was so much choice for breakfast.

    The hotel decor is from the 70s however it is very clean, roomy and tons of storage. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Bed O K Coffee in the room would be nice although the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed O K Coffee in the room would be nice although the coffee and snacks in recepyion were good when there , Breakfast a very good selection of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast, clean, comfortable beds, nice pool, small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The package deal of tram and museum tickets is advertised but they no longer offer because it was expensive for the hotel. That makes it fake advertising.

    Great breakfast, clean, comfortable beds, nice pool, small but nice to give one a spa feeling, room was good size perfect for our stay. They offer free refreshments all day which I have not seen at other places in the same variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    economical stay in the center of Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a very pleasant part of the city for the evening - everything rather old -

    Breakfast was good - not too far from center - historical center at walking distance really impressive on the banls of the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location, close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit wet and cold feeling in the garden house room on the first floor where sun cannot reach. Second floor room was ok.

    Good location, close to the center. Breakfast and snacks excellent. Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    A surprise find, it had everything you could possibly want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked dusty from the outside, but this belied how nice it was inside.a hidden gem

    A surprise find, it had everything you could possibly want in a hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    The Hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any issues with the hotel or the staff and we will be back to stay again.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for a city vacation. All types of transport are available in the immediate vicinity. There are plenty of quirky types of shops and amenities to enjoy and explore. The afternoon refreshments are a great idea in the foyer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Clean room, well taken care off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The plumbing was a little noisy on the first day, but it improved over the next two days.

    Clean room, well taken care off. Good location and kind and helpful staff. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing, the sauna was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was two siingle beds joined together so it is not the most comfortable. The turkish bath was out of order.

    The breakfast was amazing, the sauna was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was too soft.

    Staff was very kind and willing. Location is perfect - close to tram stops. Broad range of food and drinks for breakfast. We were really satisfied and enjoyed our staying very much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Location is deceptively good, between the wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is deceptively good, between the wonderful renovations, streets, hoffs, ateliers, restaurants and bars to the north and the traditional sites to the south. Hotel is a little in need of an upgrade but the the traditional hospitality includes lots of free extras.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful, great breakfast, wellness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful, great breakfast, wellness excellent; nobody used it for the two hours we were there. Lively area with plenty of interesting places to eat

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Alles war Supper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alles war Supper!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR CITY AND ALL AMENITIES...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING TO REPORT REALLY

    FANTASTIC BREAKFAST BUFFET AND LOTS OF TIME TO EAT IT!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Interesting hotel with old world charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, sauna, breakfast, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Nice room, good bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    The general look (furniture, decorations, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The general look (furniture, decorations, etc.) which matches the building character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast, great steam sauna, nice little swimming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, great steam sauna, nice little swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in is not possible

    Pool, sauna, room, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for us and our little one. Will stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, sauna, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Great with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great with kids Super cool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional.. brilliant... fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could have been faster in rooms

    Everything.. loved the breakfast so much variety and selection..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything works fine, didn't have time to test the spa area at hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location near main street, still quiet and peaceful place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    a bit old-fashioned, but in a very charming way. highly recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good communication with the staff, marvellous breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent breakfast buffet, nice wellness area, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    An excellent and economicaL stay in a pleasant and convenient area of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Very good breakfasts; excellent swimming pool and astonishing sauna; complimentary (free) tea/coffee and cakes buffet; helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Wunderbar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable, pool was lovely breakfast amazing and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Dresden Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely to have Pools and sauna ,also coffee and tea avala le on side board

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect. Great ubication and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses were a bit too soft.

    The small, clean and cozy spa and the tea time with cookies and cakes in the lobby. Just great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad internet connection

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was almost useless. The shower was broken. 15 minutes drive for the Christmas markets.

    The pool was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was very clean. The pool and steam and sauna were great. The location was close to transport. There were several good restaurants and bars in the area. The breakfasts were really outstanding with a wide variety of items. We will definitely book this hotel again. We talked to several other people staying at the hotel and everyone agreed it was great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    swimmimg pool and round the corner from friends i was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good personal but very sachlich/a bit brusk. after an 8 hour journey to get there i expected them to say hello or welcome and have some sort of eye contact. maybe he was having a bad day.

    swimmimg pool and round the corner from friends i was visiting. this was the perfect location for my needs. i was also upgraded for no extra cost - but only found out because i asked. super appartment, only paid for a single and got bedroom,sitting room, big bathroom and a kitchen. amazing value. fantastic breakfast. restaurant service excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    Excellent choice of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking. Nearby indoor parking for merely 3 euro per day. All fine ;-)) A good walk to the old town ;-))

    Excellent choice of breakfast. Friendly staff at breakfast and the cleaning ladies were very nice and sweet. Stayed in an apartment, really cosy & quiet. Got an Easter Bunny too at the door after dinner. How sweet !! Free cakes ,biscuits & coffee/tea at the reception. What else ;-)) Enjoyed the little swimming pool ;-))

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Nice hotel situated in Aussere Neustadt (Outer New Town)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A minor problem, and I'm not sure one should mention it at all. Anyways ... since Dresden is a part of former East Germany, I suppose English maybe isn't the first choice of language, even if one do manage to get around after some mutual inconveniences.

    Nice hotel situated in Aussere Neustadt (Outer New Town) just a couple of minute's walk from Innere Altstadt (Inner Old Town) where Frauenkirche, the Catholic Church, Brül's Terracce, museums and other sights can be visited. Nice rooms, everything in order and a wonderful breakfast for a very moderate price will guarantee this hotel a place on our favourite list and we surely would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.8
    Last time we stayed at Swissotel (in the city very center) -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - after parking the car in front of the hotel we asked receptionist to change 5 EUR bills into coins: "no - its not my problem" - beds were really toooo soft - "boiling water" for tea at the breakfast had 40 deg .... - water tap at the room created a whisle sound, toilet flush needed a couple of tries to stopped it - quite nice wellness had only 1 shower (of3) working - 4 stars -NOT AT ALL- rather 2 1/2 or maybe 3

    Last time we stayed at Swissotel (in the city very center) - but we liked this "outer" area so much with a lot of bars/restaurants... So this time we have chosen Rothenburger hof and we were happy to stay at this living quarter

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    very rich breakfast included within room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy street wit tram in a front of a hotel making some troubles when travelling by car. Just few hotel-owned parking spots at some distance from the hotel.

    very rich breakfast included within room rate. Not so far away from a city centre, complimentary tea, coffee, cakes and fruits at the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Location is good, 15 minute walk to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of traffic during the night, which forces you to keep the window closed. Rooms are OK, bit old-fashioned.

    Location is good, 15 minute walk to town centre. Facilities (swimming pool and spa) are nice too. Breakfast is OK.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Close to the bars and restaurant of the neustadt, free wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit old style furnished rooms but still in good shape. At night and early morning it can be quite noisy when people come out of the clubs and bars :)

    Close to the bars and restaurant of the neustadt, free wifi in all areas of the hotel and good connection to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Have stayed at Hotel Rothenburger on three occasions now and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Have stayed at Hotel Rothenburger on three occasions now and each time it has been a good experience. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are very nice, and it is located in a part of Dresden with a rich nightlife.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Location was perfect, right in the heart of Dresden's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wellness facilities could do with some attention - the fancy jet spray/massage shower doesn't work, the sauna wasn't switched on, and there was no water in the tea/coffee urn (a shame given all the teas they had on offer). The hotel's car park was also not particularly convenient to the lifts or rooms, so it was easier to dump the luggage from the street out the front (paid parking - your choice if you want to risk not purchasing a ticket while you run your bags to your room!) Despite these comments we would definitely stay again as the neighbourhood was brilliant.

    Location was perfect, right in the heart of Dresden's edgy Neustadt, and only a block away from the Kunsthofpasage (Artist's passage), and comfortable walking distance to the river and the old town. Fantastic to have the indoor swimming pool. And the breakfast was brilliant - great choice of breads, hot food, fruit, cake and pastries (and even crepes with chocolate sauce for the early riser!).

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Comfortable beds, amazing breakfast included in price which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI connection. I couldn't,

    Comfortable beds, amazing breakfast included in price which was very cost effective and worth every penny. Reliable lift. Super swimming pool but I did not have my bathing suit. Complimentary coffee/cake/fruit/juices/tea/biscuits in lounge. Decor. Restaurant and bar great.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    We had a great stay at Rothenburger Hof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great stay at Rothenburger Hof. The apartment was big and comfortable, and we loved the large breakfast. The coffee and cake available for guests was really nice, and the pool looked enticing. Pity we forgot our swimwear!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    Location - in "hip" area of town with many...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff wasn´t unfriendly at all, but they could have been a little more friendlier.

    Location - in "hip" area of town with many bars/pubs in the neighborhood, good walking distance to Old Town (15-20min). Room with lots of space (at least the one I got). Better value for money and comfort here (using the special offers) than in larger chain hotels.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    2.9
    Room had 1 wall covered in something black, which we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had 1 wall covered in something black, which we were assured wasn't mould, but staff offered no further information as to what it was. Access from the rear car park was a lottery- code on door did not work Stained towels weren't changed Main restaurant wasn't open in the evening; bar was unwelcoming

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.6
    Loved the pool (which had a bubble bench and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only bad thing was that I was staying in the "garden area" portion of the hotel and anytime I needed to get into the "main" portion of the hotel, I had to enter a password on a keypad of the door leading inside and it didn't work. Consequently, every time I needed to enter the main hotel (which was necessary to go to the spa facility, the restaurant, the breakfast, etc), I had to ring a bell and wait for someone to come answer. The last night of my stay, I had somewhat of an emergency with my husband and I wanted to leave the hotel in the middle of the night. I wasn't able to open the door to get to the main part of the hotel and there was no way to leave the hotel. I buzzed the buzzer over and over to see if someone would let me in and no one was there. I called the number 5 or 6 times and I could hear the phone ringing inside but no one was at reception. I was actually "stuck" at the hotel and could not leave and that was a problem for me. They really need to get that door fixed since it limits people from moving freely through the hotel.

    Loved the pool (which had a bubble bench and a "waterfall"), great steam room/sauna and a really nice facility overall. The whole spa area reminded me of Morocco and was super relaxing and peaceful. The breakfast was also fabulous and had more options than any hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was comfy and clean. It was only a 10 minute walk to the downtown area and was in short distance to a lot of sights. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    Large room, located right in the most interesting hood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad lightening at the toilet mirror.

    Large room, located right in the most interesting hood. The breakfast buffest is we had for a long time at a hotel. The pool was also nice. A big recommendation.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    8.3
    Lots of nice extras in reception, saw running...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Asked to change room to be away from the street with trams & had to pay an upgrade. Pillows either too big or too small.

    Lots of nice extras in reception, saw running towels/maps (but unfortunately cannot run at the moment). Pool etc nice but quite small. Nice boutiques in this area

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.7
    clean hotel and really good breakfast, good location as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they do not have double bed at all, and between the 2 mattresses there is a very hard piece of wood, upon check in the female receptionist was very UNfriendly but honestly she was the only rude one the rest of staff are good. small swimming pool and cold water i wouldn't book it again for sure

    clean hotel and really good breakfast, good location as well

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very enjoyable place to stay. It has many little nice surprises.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent hotel. Great value proposition in a lovely fairytale town. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Great Value Hotel that was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    limited selection of whisky at their bar

    Great Value Hotel that was very comfortable. good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    free caffee, fruit, .
    • Couple

    rather small parking place

    free caffee, fruit, ... in the lobby

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Service - breakfast - spa
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the beds

    Service - breakfast - spa

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    A bit a away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit a away from the city centre Small pool for swimming

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location
    • Solo traveller

    No -ve point

    Good location Cooperative staff Clean room Good wifi ,Nice swimming pool and steam room .

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    Great value for money, friendly staff, parking available,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for money, friendly staff, parking available, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.5
    Hotel made an effort - free fruit, drinks etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room in garden area somewhat stifling because of lack of air condiotioning

    Hotel made an effort - free fruit, drinks etc

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    the pool, sauna, steam room , my room and bath, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NONE

    the pool, sauna, steam room , my room and bath, the elaborate breakfast great location in dresden neustadt

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Proximity to other points of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to other points of interest

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel perfect, from all facilities to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    you just cannot find anything to dislike

    Everything about this hotel perfect, from all facilities to the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much really. Could be a little closer to the Old Town

    Helpful staff. Good facilities

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rothenburger Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: