Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal International Leipzig 4 stars

Richard-Wagner-Straße 10, Mitte, 04109 Leipzig, Germany

#67 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3541 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    long drab corridors to the bedrooms

    The hotel's easy walking to the city with all its attractions, shops and restaurants and a handy private car park for my car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room with windows heading to the street and to the shopping centre - entry for suppliers. Unfortunately, it was a very hot day, so it was very uncomfortable with windows closed (no climatization) and very loud with windows open.

    Nice and spacy rooms, a good location next to main train station and city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast that included tons of fruits and vegetables. Spacious rooms, friendly staff. Good location write next to the train station and near the city center. A lot of hotels in Leipzig were in the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have airconditioning, which was quite a discomfort, the outside temperature being above 30 degrees. Also, the bed was too small. I had to lie diagonally to not have my feet stuck out, and I'm only 1,79 m.

    Excellent rooms! Very spacy, and I even had a whole kitchen at my disposal, with a fridge and microwave. Never seen this before! Breakfast was great as well, a wide variety of dishes. Parking was also a big plus considering the location, although because it's just outside, it should have been for free in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the weather was quite warm, we had to leave the windows open and so then it was quite noisy from the traffic & trams.

    Location was excellent although rather noisy due to closeness of trams. Breakfast was wholesome, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like under the bed, when I looked for any items I may have left, had not been attended to since the lady guests. Found a few gummy bears under there and just looked like it needed s vacuuming.

    Large variety, attentive staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was rather unreliable again. It worked perfectly fine for a few hours, but then it got extremely slow and I lost the connection several times. It seems that the bandwidth isn't sufficient for a hotel of this size.

    This was my third stay at the Royal International. I was once again impressed with the unusually large rooms and the excellent facilities as well as the extremely friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk. The quality of the breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor bedside lighting, making it difficult to read. Receptionists seem to lack knowledge of the towns facilities and were not over friendly. The male receptionist was more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not find anything

    Hotel is in classic European building. Location is excellent (adjacent to a high end shopping and dining center) and the hotel sign is visible just stepping out of the Leipsig main train staion, which itself is very pleasant place with museum like decor. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is more than spacious. Coffe is served in a hot pot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the train station. Big shopping mall in the station. Convenient. Rooms large with kitchen but the city never allow to use the water in the kitchen, so we couldn't cook. Not the hotel's fault. Staff very nice and kind, especially the male staff to help me to print the train seats reservation. Thanks. Hope to come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi team, thank you for this survey. I stayed in the hotel with my partner for one night (we spent weekend in Leipzig), we booked a double bed, and in the end it was two 1.5 beds put together as one. We felt super dis-comfortable the whole night and of course had a huge hole between us and our mattresses. Also, I was upset with the view, comparing with the last time I stayed in the hotel in October for my birthday. (We basically have chosen this hotel due to last experience impressions). This time unfortunately I would not recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in my room was too dim for me to read and otherwise to prepare for my meeting.

    Bed and bathroom were very comfortable, and there was a sofa and kitchen setup in the room but I didn't use the latter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlike last time, the wifi connection was rather slow and unreliable during my stay, which made it very difficult for me to respond to urgent work-related emails.

    This was my second stay at this hotel and I was once again impressed with the extremely large rooms, the unusually friendly staff, the excellent facilities and the very convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome was very friendly, the room was airy, bright and with a view across to the main street where the Hbf is located. The hotel is essentially on the edge of the old town. Streets on either side lead you to the Nikolai and Thomas churches. Along the way you pass by numerous cafes and Gasthofs, the Rathaus looks very majestic, the place seems to have energy yet also carefree. There is a small but adequate carpark nearby and from there, the main road leads to the various link roads out of the city. The croissants were definitely very tasty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A rather basic hotel. A refurbishment to the rooms would certainly not hurt.

    The location is really good within the city center, the staff was very supportive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there was a very strong smell of stale cigarettes in our room. It wasn't just in the air but seemed to be in the curtains and bedding too. The smell was so strong in the bedroom it was difficult to sleep well.

    The location was fantastic; it was central and easy to walk to all of the places we wanted to visit. I loved the view from the window. There were huge windows to make the most of the view. There is a car park but it is just a piece of rough ground down the road from the hotel. Breakfast was ample and the bread was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - the corridors must be refurbished - WiFi does not work in the 5-th floor. If you need internet connection I think the 3rd floor is the maximum where you can have internet connection. I had to move from the 5th floor in the 3rd floor because there was no Wlan in my first room. - one day as I came back in the Hotel I had no soap, no towels and the window was not closed, and there was in winter ...brrr :)

    - Breakfast ok, no special things but there is a good varity( 3 types of cheese, 4-5 types of salami+ham, vegetables(cucumber, tomatoes, pepper) and some traditional salads ( with mayonnaise), fruits salad and some fresh fruits, marmalade and croissants. The omelette is not the best (almost the worse i had), and you can find also some warm sausages and free coffee. - At breakfast the staff is very friendly and helpful - The lady at reception very friendly and helpful. - Big room with bed, sofa and some small kitchen. - Clean and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in the reception for 40 min despite 24 H service, room was smoker room, only one bed was made, no towels and not according to description.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The brakfast have a little choice. - Low wifi.

    : Opposite to the main train station. : Closely with the city center (can walk to travel, shop and drink). : Very big room (1 bed room, 1 living room - not studio room). : Great view from my room (the land scape view) : Great security hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe in room too small for laptop. Since there was a kettle, I would have expected tea/coffee to brew. We bought some in a nearby shop. WiFi extremely weak - only worked near the door, not near desk.

    Large room with comfortable furnishings. Kettle in kitchenette. Good location in town centre, opposite the station. Good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior was very old and needs an upgrade. Was told parking would be €7, but was charged €9 the next morning. The bedding was not very clean in one of the rooms as hair was found in the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some things in my room were broken, especially in the bathroom: Shower door was flimsy, door stopper broken, shower drain cover loose. Nothing terrible, but should still be fixed... Wifi was pretty slow and has a filter, so adult pages are not available.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good location right at main train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With biggest regret I have to confirm that Wi-Fi connection for a 4* hotel was terrible :(

    Everything was simply AWESOME - delicious, rich breakfast! Big, spacious room, which was cleaned incredibly during our stay every day! Comfortable beds, small kitchenette, great bathroom. Although our window was looking to the street, it was not noisy at all. Friendly personnel in the canteen as well as in the reception. Location just perfect - walking distance to the city center, inches from main train/bus station. Maybe we got lucky, but it was really value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in our floor (only in the lobby and breakfest room); very poor english of the staff. The public area between rooms were very old - need make up asap. Also the shower in our room was very outdated.

    The location of the hotel was perfect! in front of HBF and 5 minutes from the centrum of the city. The room was very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    1)Location was perfect. Next to shopping mall and a few minutes walking distance to center and christmas markets.2)Breakfast was nice as well. 3)room was very big and with city view from large windows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is a bit soft. No bar while we're there. The windows need cleaning.

    Room is spacious. Nice location. Quite near the Train Station and near the center also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little souless - there was more space than furniture in the whole apartment. Unfortunately we had to leave in the morning before experiencing the breakfast, so can't rate that.

    Super easy to access from the railway station and then very easy to get to the old town with a couple of minutes walk (including to the best Christmas market we have ever experienced). We had the apartment with a separate bedroom and the whole thing was just huge. Good modern bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting of the room wasn’t good. The room has a small kitchen, but not many appliences (just one plate I think)..., so it turn out to be a little useless

    Great location, breakfast and size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we were to be picky, the bottom of the shower was grubby. The key fob to open the room door was annoying as it was not easy- for us anyway! The reception/lobby is tiny but this did not bother us.

    Big size of the room. Great included breakfast. The very central location and it being very close to the main train station. It is next to The Marriott. Having a kettle, cups and tea and coffee in the room. There were also radiators so it was easy to keep warm. The staff were friendly to us. Despite some of the previous comments here, we think that it's best if you make up your own mind. We did and were happy to have done so. Thanks to all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very dark high windows you couldn't see out of. Beds were very uncomfortable and room facilities e.g. towels cups glasses were for 2 instead of 3.

    Location was excellent to shopping streets, restaurants and train/tram station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We returned to our room at around 4.00pm for a siesta to find that it hadn't been cleaned and the sachets of coffee and tea had not been replaced. On our way out later we asked the girl on reception to arrange replacement of the sachets. She was most reluctant to help.

    The room was spacious and the en suite bathroom had good quality fittings. The bed was very comfortable. Also there was a good view across to Leipzig main railway station with no street noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unexperienced personnel in the front desk. Not helpful and too busy... No shampoo or conditioner were provided during two day stay..inattentive service

    Excellent location. Convenient to all activities in Leipzig

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Suite has microwave and cooktop however no utensils, crockery nor cutlery. Wifi described as fastspeed and throughout however not even slow, dead a better description, I have android my friend has apple, staff stated that their wifi doesnt work with apple, hello it didnt work with my android either. Some staff seem very dodgy, even visiting our room when they didnt expect that anyone would be in room despite do not disturb card on door handle, their explanation for entering "are you booked in this room, are you changing room today......" the staff who entered included kitchen staff, very strange and could not have been for any good reason..feel they were up to no good! Carpets, sofa, finishes very dated, shower very small with difficult access. The advertised room safe was in robe however it just sat on a shelf, was not secured in any way to wall or shelf, could just be picked up and carried out!

    The breakfast room was lovely and breakfast buffet selection was very good, scrambled eggs and pancakes scrumptious. Heating good. View of cityscape good. Size of suite excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. There was an art in opening the door to the room! 2. The towels in the bathroom were clean but rather thin.

    The place is what it is! Basic but clean. Room excellent size and with kitchen facilities including microwave and hob rather than the usual tray with tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast varied each day and tasty. Staff polite and very helpful. Overall it was value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels really poor quality Pillows lumpy and bumpy Not enough bins Kettle but no complimentary coffees etc. Door was very difficult to open.

    Room size Great breakfast Fantastic location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock system was very difficult and I saw many guests (including me) having toggle getting theory door open. The towels were old and worn. The carpet was stained. The breakfast was just mediocre.

    Three room was very large and included a kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is very convenient (directly opposite the train station). Our room was unusually large, so that I was almost wondering if we had been upgraded to a different room category. It even had a small kitchen as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The reception staff turned out to be extremely friendly and helpful. We had to print off a boarding pass for a flight and the man at the reception dealt with our request in an exemplary manner. Since we had to catch a very early train the following morning and couldn't stay for breakfast, we were even offered a take-away breakfast. I will definitely book this hotel again for my next trip to Leipzig.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, thats all!!

    Terrible place, nothing good except the location. Staff is not trained and unfriendly, except reception. Breakfast is so lousy, coffee does not taste. Staff is not taking care of there guest, need to ask several times where to can sit. Room was not ready when we checked in,around 2pm! Need to switch to another room, same category. Spider nets with dead fly at the window. Carpets dirty, windows where never cleaned. Curtain with stains and cuts. Bathroom - curtain rail bended, door stopper loose, pipe cover to the room convector loose. Never ever go there again !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sheets did not change for 4 days. House keeping is not working good. Room cleaning is not good. No adjustment. 4 star is more for this hotel. Breakfast is not a 4 star hotel breakfast. If i pay this price i can stay better hotels in Leipzig.

    Room is very spacious.(Number 314.) Location is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old fashioned, the mattress seemed old and the springs were very worn out. Internet was really bad! In 3 days I wasn't able to connect once!

    The location was fantastic, parking lot is in the mall across the street. Breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amenities were listed as having a robe and slippers. There were none. Not much English was spoken. Beds were not great.

    Big windows and great view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rude and unhelpful staff. - They gave away our double room, made us sleep in separate singles. We only found this out when checking in. - They forced us to stay on the smoking floor. The rooms stank of stale smoke. - There was no compensation for either of the two points above. - Dirty carpets. - Warning, the online pictures are deceiving. Avoid if possible.

    The hotel is open 24hrs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not reach WiFi in my room The facilities could be cleaner The translation into English in official materials was very unprofessional

    Location was very central Quiet environment Personal very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room for luggage storage, they were simply placed in the lobby with hardly any supervision. The room was a bit gloomy...

    Excellent location in the city centre and close to the main station, huge room), tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance smells bad and TV is quiet small, wifi speed is slower.

    Near to main station, huge room and washroom with kitchen facilities is a thumbs up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes during shower, the water pressure would rapidly change alternating very hot water with colder one. Nothing tragic, however.

    The hotel is in a very convenient location, 5 min walk from the train station. From here it was very easy to visit the city and the tram line is also easily reachable, only 15min to the Convention Center. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The single room was big enough, bright and clean. There was a small kitchenette, the bed quite comfortable and the breakfast various and tasty. I spent only one night here but I would be happy to choose it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big room with kitchenette (!), large bathroom, clean, perfect location. Not extravagant or very fancy, but the room and the staff were really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strange and gloomy room. Has a settee, sink, microwave and hot plates. Only one tiny single bed. No pots or pans. Must have to bring those in your luggage :) Very poor lighting, but the staff have been good about bringing in extra lights so I might see a little. The Wifi was entirely frustrating…if one managed to connect it worked, but dropped off regularly and hard to reconnect.

    Brilliant location for train travellers, although it would help if they put a sign on the street given as the address, to go around the corner for reception. Hard to find at night. Quiet room. No air con, but can leave a window open. Fairly clean. Breakfast not at all wonderful, but adequate. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchenette needs updating and room and corridors need a bit of bright paint. Otherwise a very lovely hotel. Parking is available offsite but not free.

    Big comfortable, clean and spacious room with kitchenette and view of main railway station. Very good location. Near railway and city centre attractions and shops and restaurants. All in walking distance. Breakfast very good. Good value. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms old and worn. Rooms very hot. Bed and pillow uncomfortable

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Great location though to be fair it appears many of the Leipzig hotels are in the same area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy. Even with the heavy curtains drawn you could hear a lot of traffic noise. During breakfast coffee was only available from a waiter. Due to the small cups I had to call them over quite often which was clearly annoying them. A coffee pot on the table would have been nice.

    The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast options were plenty although there was no fried bacon. The staff at the check in was very, very friendly. There are great restaurants close by for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a phone which is a must-have both regarding service and security / safety. No air con - August 34 C, cheap towels, bad coffee and untrained breakfast personell.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing royal or international at this hotel - my kitchen is bigger than their lobby. Uncaring staff; there was one stick of coffee in my room and it was not replaced in the 3 days I was there. - i rate this place 2 stars at the most...

    Location near Railway Station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO.

    Very good location, hotel has it's parking space nearby. Also very convenient for guests coming with trains as it's just oposite the biggest railway station of Europe. Rooms the huge with nice view as well, it has all facilites to cook by your self, but you can find a lot of places to eat as it's in close to shopping centers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are old and can be replaced with new ones but not bad.

    Spacious room with small functional kitchen. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is excellent. Staff is very polite and responsive. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working at all in my room which was very disappointing, and none of the staff could fix it nor seemed to really care. The room is very hot without air conditioning.

    The location was good and the rooms were spacious. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast serving junior staff need to observe the needs of the guests and offer coffee. It is not easy to see where the coffee is. But the man in charge of the breakfast room was very nice.

    Exceptional service by the receptionist!! The closeness to the centre. Spacious family room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was dull and repetitive. Breakfast room overcrowded!

    Receptionist Ellen was superb - so friendly and helpful. Hotel location superb - close to almost everything a visitor needs. Room superbly equipped with mini-kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The baby bed costs 25 EUR per night, which is ridiculous. The baby bed was poor quality, very unstable and the "mattress" was a comforter / duvet (like the ones they use for the regular beds) and it was simply folded a number of times to fit inside the bed. This is dangerous for infants and we did not use it.

    The room was extremely clean, very happy with that. The breakfast was great, the staff were really great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant the Bar was closed Had to go to the Marriott Hotel for a meal, which was so good I did not even come back to this hotel but booked into the Marriott Hotel for my second night

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. We arrived late at night and there was a problem with our room. We were transferred to an apartment and picked up the following morning for breakfast at the hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Let's continue, If you went looking for the receptionist - you would find her smoking near the front door, BAD. The kitchen, the only one who appeared to know what was going on was the young dark haired lass. Tables were left uncleared and paying customers queue to get a table. The tall chap, who I assumed was a wait person was much more interested in walking around with a coffee pot. The presentation of the food, breakfast, was awful, simply put, awful. The toaster, was stuck in a corner that only one person at a time could access, which meant people were queuing to use the toaster. All in all, it was a disaster.

    Unless you must absolutely stay here, don't. The bed had very high sides and a low mattress. Felt as if you were in a cot. Sheets could not be tucked-in under the mattress. The bathroom was large, as in huge, but, to have a shower one hand had to hold the shower rose whilst washing with the other hand, very uncomfortable. When this was pointed out to the manager, he got most irate, that I as a paying customer could fault his hotel. A most unsavoury character. This was our third stay at this hotel, 2011, excellent. 2016 excellent. Now a rating of one star would be over generous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit confusion whether my room was ready or not when I was checking in

    Breakfast included. Very close to train station and sights in town centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and excellent breakfast. Receptionist spoke very good English and gave us some excellent places to visit on our travels and good places to eat in the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the bathroom in my particular room (designed to accommodate guests confined to wheelchairs or otherwise unable to walk or stand) unfortunately meant water spread all over the bathroom when using the shower.

    Spacious rooms, great location close to the main train station and within easy walking distance from all attractions in the old city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really big, way bigger than I expected. I had my own little kitchenette in case I wanted to prepare something for myself, which I wasn't expecting. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean in both the room and the bathroom. The staff were really nice to me when I got there and also when I checked out. They offer several things for breakfast, from scrambled eggs to pancakes. Location was perfect for a traveler like me, who was basically spending the night there before taking a train somewhere else the next day. It's very close to the main train station, so it was pretty easy to get there from the airport and it was very convenient for me to take my train the next day, since I was close to the station, and I could also go sightseeing thanks to the proximity to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed mattress was a bit too soft, maybe they need a change. Breakfast was a bit too limited though good. On day one there was salmon but never again!

    The croissants were good, When they were there! The view from our room was very nice We liked the location, being close to the central station as well as close to the city centre. The staff at breakfast were very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit dull. The lights are all dim. On our first night we were left out without the hot items at breakfast, I do not think it is 4 star.

    The location. We walked from the FLIXBUS station and 5 minutes away from the trains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short and narrow blanket as if crafted to cover only part of my gross size. Only German channels. Noisy vent when light in bathroom is on.

    Location is eth about the hotel - just in front of Hauptbahnhof. The rest - room, comfort, service, breakfast - are so so

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast way below average but the worst is that the girl at the reception faked my signature on parking fee authorisation that I've never signed and charged me the parking that I've never used. I had to menace to call the police to make her reason. Worst experience ever in an hotel. Avoid at all costs.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous spacious stylish room on the fourth floor as part of the historic building, numerous windows with panoramic view at beautiful streets and buildings. Surprisingly there were also a kitchen part in the room. Strong WiFi signal even on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is offered as a NON SMOKING facility; however one floor is still a floor with SMOKING rooms. When we checked in reception staff did not tell us; so we spent one night in a stinking SMOKING room. Next day we requested a NON SMOKING room and wer could change.

    The Location is very comfortable for a short Sightseeing visit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled sigarettes, instead of a clean air. Ordered a non smoking room. The springs of the bed were just about to pop out, so the mattress could be changed...

    nice shower, parking nearby about 8€ / 24h in a clean garage / parking hall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spacious room, very clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, hotel situated in city centre, near Christmas market and near train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with management response to the fact that we had no functioning room key for the whole of our stay. Each time we went out we had to get a staff member to let us into the room, this annoyed everyone. One time we were told to find the cleaner!

    Location for station, trams,Christmas markets and museums. Waiters at breakfast were cheerful.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal International Leipzig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: