Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sophienstrasse 35, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70178 Stuttgart, Germany

#76 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 829 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was extremely poor. Floor in the bathroom was dirty and sewer was smelling. Price (335€/day) was unbelievably high for these standarts of Hygiene.

    Very Convenient Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing. This hotel was atrocious. It smelled like an old, wet dog. The carpet was stained. We skipped breakfast because everything looked old and nothibg was fresh. This is a terrible place. The ratings were not accurate at all!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning basically didn’t work and the front desk staff said there was nothing they could do about it. It was a warm day in May and the room was too hot to sleep at night.

    Nice green granite countertops in bathroom and matching end table in the hall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnitures are quite old. Single room in the guest house was rather small. Only one power plug in the room for recharging my phone and PC (and it was not close to the desk).

    Very convenient position. Small but clean room (my room was in the guest house just in front of the main building of the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here for a business trip as a conference I attended was based in Stuttgart. Unfortunately it was so very pricey! I think they must rack up the price around key times but i definitely paid a lot more than I expected. The wi-fi only had a certain time limit on it, so by the last day I had run out of my allocation. Not great when I was trying to check into my flight on my phone! Think hotels should offer free wifi as standard when they are obvious catering for business people.

    Breakfast was great- a lot of choice and all very fresh and tasty. The bathroom was very clean and the bed, although small (I stayed in a single room) was really comfortable. It was also very quiet in the room which made sleeping a pleasant experience. Thanks to the staff for being so welcoming! The place had an old school quaint feel which was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels like you are back in the 80's. It can definitely use a little renovation.

    The location is very central - right next to the pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark without enough sunlight. The breakfast was not good enough enough with limited options and and overpriced for what you get

    Staff were very friendly The location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. The decor is ghastly, which I knew from the photos. Just close your eyes and . . .

    The location is very convenient, close to the centre, yet very quiet. Great that there is parking but leave your high heels at home, the access is impossibly steep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for quite room during the booking. The room had windows into the courtyard which was good. Unfortunately, there was a whirr-noice in the room. Since I found it out late at night I did not ask the staff if any other room would be available.

    The hotel is in the very center, it is just a minute away from the pedestrian zone. For Shopping and Sightseeing perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely old fashioned hotel where they obviously spared no expense when it was last decorated. It has a delightful old fashioned charm. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is simple and delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired. Needs a refresh. Very little light and one main light modest and bulb was out.

    Location pretty good. 5 minutes walk to nice part of centre city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many tube lights with low CRI values. Should at least be an easy way to turn them off.

    Interesting decor (in a good way), good sound insulation, friendly staff, comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixed line phone not working, so no room service and no coffee bar!

    Location is good, price is okay for the area. Aboveall: parking in town is great to have! Insist you get a renovated room! Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is sometimes nice sometimes not, it depends who are you meeting. For a 4 star Hotel the rooms and furniture in the rooms are quite old and also the bathroom. They could renovate them sometimes.

    The Location is great, because you are in the city center close to the Gerber shopping center and to all supermarkets or restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at apartment opposite the hotel, staircase and room is dark. It does not feel safe for lady. Laundry service is outsourced, not helpful if your stay is short. Need to allocate 10-15min for checkout due to slow service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive compared with other hotels, but excellent location though.

    We had the room in the separate building across the street and was huge, Little outdated thought.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment room is good but the lobby/lofts/stairs aren’t very nice.

    Staff are very good. Food is always good. I’ve stayed there three times now.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room Wes across the street from lobby. Not much you can do about it and was fine once I got over the shock.

    Great central location. Unique clean hotel with great service and friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extremely uncomfortable. Furniture outdated. Maybe 25 years ago this was a 4 star hotel. Today it's 2 star. Time for a major upgrade. I would not stay here again even though the location was perfect.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    A strange smell in the room when I arrived and it did not disappear although I opened the windows but after some minutes the nose got accustomed to it and I did not reflect on it any longer.

    Although I had ordered a single room, I got a suite and for a lower price than I was given in the reservation. The hotel is located close to the S-Bahn station Stadtmitte and the Stadtbahn station Rotebühlplatz (called U-Bahn but actually a tramway system) in the southern part of the city centre. Breakfast is optional, so if you leave early, you do not need to pay for a service you do not use. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in hotel complex but some how in nighbour building like a domestic buildi g . Starting 8am with punching in the wall by one of the nighbours

    Near the center part

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and useless. Whoever works the night desk is just awful. I had emailed the hotel and was told there would be a parking spot, got there and she insisted no such communication had occurred and then kept weirdly laughing while failing to describe where another garage was. My wife is handicapped. If I had known I would have to go through this rigamorole, I would have booked another hotel. It's why I email ahead of time. The restaurant is one of those dated jobs where all the backlit chachkis are covered in a film of dust, the waiters wear old school (and just old) tuxes. Tables are slightly stained linen and discolored silverware. Good luck getting a waiter to come back with your order, by the way. I clocked him at 25 minutes to get us a beer - we were the only customers. In fact, everything meets this theme - stuff new in the 70's and never changed. My lime green hall should have had a seizure warning and the carpets looked like a dead body had been drug across the floor (the housekeeping staff were the only ones doing their job, btw. It was all clean but there's only so much one can do after 40+ years). Also, at night this area is sketchy. Find another hotel. If only so you don't have to hear their late night polka band.

    The beds are relatively comfortable and the pillows are acceptable. The wifi is okay, the signal didn't stay strong and wouldn't recommend it for Skype or uploading, but it's fine for email. The hotel is worn but clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room, a lot of furniture in the room with no sense, strange feeling with carpets on walls (it seems full/laden), the girl from reception doesn't offer clear info about parking (underground),

    Very good location, near city center and schloss garden, spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old, we can see that it used to be a nice and luxurious place, but now the feeling is very different due to obsolescence

    Friendly staff and nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    But be careful: Stuttgart is famous for it's desert zone which they call the city mile. There are only a few "restaurants" in the city zone, mostly Kebab shops with no service. No bars, no decent restaurants, no entertainment after shops' closing time. It's not the hotel's fault but I believe worth being mentioned. The hotel itself is a kinda old. The rooms are out of the early 70s (with original carpets...?!). Very dark, the lights are very dimmed so you hardly can really judge the cleaningness of the room. A smell of decades flows thru the air. Water is hot and strong, but shower head untighten so water squirts into differnt directions. No A/C, no fridge in the room. But the TV's position is not really ment to be watched in bed.

    Great location in the middle of the city. All sight seeing landmarks, shops, restaurants (only daytime) within a few minutes walking. Bathroom is brighter lit so I can observe that it was clean. Water is hot and strong, but shower head untighten so water squirts into differnt directions. Shower curtain luckily did not have bad smell. Sufficient electrical plugs at convenient places. A very large TV (42" or larger) with good selection of international TV program.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning, rooms were unbearably hot, although it was a during something of a mini-heatwave. One member of reception staff got extremely stroppy when we needed to change the booking details on one of the rooms.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over bath is a bit of a climb, so be sure to ask if you have mobility issues. The check in for me was a saga. I think they were confused by my name. A staff member actually entered my room while I was in bed to see if I was there, and someone rang the room in the morning to ask who I was! No harm done, but something not working there.

    The Hotel Royal is in a great spot across from a shopping centre, and at the very end of the longest walking street in Europe. It's a shame the Central Station is at the other end! This elegant hotel is like a stay in the past, very stylish in a unique way which I think is maybe Art Deco! The room was large and very comfortable, as was the bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like,

    The very helpful receptionist who contacted my phone my car rental company for collecting my car from the hotel The location two minutes walk to main shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the airco system was failing completely the whole week, by daily temps over 28 for a four stars (4*) hotel unacceptable

    comfortable room, usual breakfast buffet, good but not extremely rich filled

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Condition was not working and we had to sleep on the ground, next to an open window as the room was really hot. But the saddest part was the very cold response from the reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not recommend going here is summer as do not have working air conditioning, where the room becomes sauna-like.

    Nice location, close to many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk need a propper hotel managment education. i had encountered staff from 3 shift and all these staff seem ignorant. The worse answer they could give is "It's not my fault ". this really infuriates me. Wifi stoped working from 11pm and they could not fixed it because the tecnitian is no where to be found and she told me that Wifi goes down often in this hotel! Whattttttt???? Still the internet did not work in the morning and I decided t leave the hotel at 8am instead of later. HOtel room carpet was white, but full of dirt spot marks.

    Liked the hotel as it brough me back to many many years as if though as stopped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    80's decor, horrible parking garage, booked a room with double bed and was assigned one with twin beds that could not be moved together - enquired about his and was told they only had few doubles and they were all taken

    Good location, clean bath, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    Reasonable priced hotel in convenient location central Stuttgart not far from S-Bahn station. Facilities good and staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel & rooms look quite old & outdated (can't remember the last time I had a room with a single bed, even when it was just me). My room was not in the same building as the reception (though it's just across the street so not that big of a deal)

    location right next to a S & U train station - had a direct train to the airport and both other locations I had to go to. Also close to the city center though I didn't get a chance to see much of it. Room was quiet (though I didn't open the windows) and a good size. Shower was good (though water had a brown color at first).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility, stinking room, like a chain smoker lived there, accommodation in their secondary building with unpleasant hallway, cleaning staff woke me at 9 on a Saturday

    Location, size of the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realise I was going to be placed in the building near the hotel until turning up at reception. The only room left smelt of second-hand smoke

    It was the cheapest available reasonably priced hotel when booking at the last moment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of the hotel is very very old. It seems like the hotel was built in the 70's and they never bothered to renew it. Makes me wounder if they ever changed the carpets. The hotel seems like a sad place.

    It was is in the center of the city and they have their own parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was generally ok but it was old. I don't think the hotel is 4 starts. 3 Star would be more accurate.

    Location is excellent, staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was fairly high. Coffee/tea set in the room would be nice.

    The location of the hotel is superb. Room was spacious, very comfortable, clean. Two bathrooms, one with shower, the other with a bath. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Location, staff friendliness and overall experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very old

    Location Room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electic kettle

    Great localization, very kind staff, nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit 70s style

    Great location, in the center of Stuttgart, close to train station and tram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two single mattresses pushed together.

    Great location, luxurious and nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a block away from the main train line making it easy to get around. Great place to stay if visiting Stuttgart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was so loud

    Friendlyness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a liyttle more space in the room

    Excellent restaurant, nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice just perfect 👌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality, silent and clean hotel. Breakfast and stuff was great many thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor and tight parking

    Location and value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work with the password

    Just a nice hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and in need of a freshen up.

    Close to the train station and central Stuttgart. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in the street making noise and keeping me awake.

    Location good. Staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting larger lounge area, was nice if you like intimate

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    - great location in central - new rooms "Annex"

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Access of train is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bred was not fresh

    Nice atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very confortable bed and nice room. Old fashion hotel but clean and perfectly located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dirty room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast incl. champagne and smoked salmon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price. More so the lack of anything that made it stand out from others which are much cheaper.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in the apartments, so the walk was a bit further, but not a downside by any means.

    The breakfast in the morning was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    large oldschool room windowblinds cool room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning very basic facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless I missed it, no airconditioning in the room.

    Well laid out room & Location. Staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooling system is not enough in the room

    yes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and there was only a thin duvet and one pillow. In contrast, the bathroom was huge!

    Central location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is outdated. Rooms are old.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and stuffy@ night. Doona toohot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night with nearby bars and road used as a race track

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and bathroom suits are 70's

    Great location and breakfast, if you ask for bacon and sausage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dusty around he edges.

    Check-in Staff, Room Size,

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: