Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ruchti's Hotel & Restaurant This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alatseestr. 38, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#28 of 44 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A beautiful location surrounded by mountains and forests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff, typical Bavarian accommodation, beautiful area. What is there to dislike?

    A beautiful location surrounded by mountains and forests. Close to Fussen yet separated by a rocky ridge through which the road is cut. The restaurant is priced very fairly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    a nice place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    i live in the last room of the corridor, some of my fd can use the wifi, some of them can't use the wifi. the location is not easy to find. the guiding route that show by google map is inaccurate, some of the way is block, and it even guide us to go through a forest...we take around 15-20 mins more than the google map estimate to get on the right route

    the staff is so helpful and kind. when i have a issue about the payment, the staff provide proof and solve my problem immediately. on the other side, when we said that we are going to take the train that leave at early morning, the staff help us to pack the breakfast the day before.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I love it...we thinking about to go back again! But.. stay longer time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nope!

    There staff are very welcome and helpful people, The hotel itself having it own story and sit in a good location, beside of that, it was surrounding with green park...lovely to walk and relax, quiet at night and walk distance to the center. Hotel having FREE parking spot next to hotel. We're very much enjoy dinner and drink.....Ops!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, check in was fine but it went downhill from there. As there were no tea/coffee making facilities we ordered room service as per the welcome book only to be told they don't provide room service. Then for breakfast you are instructed to find tge table with your roomnumber, which we did onkky to be rudely yelled at in german by a staff member, tgere was a problembut she wasn't communicating that to us. I was almost in tears so we left and when I mentioned it to the receptionist at checkout she just shrugged her shoulders. We had to go find breakfast and because we left in a hurry weforgot all our water for the day. You don't expect to be treated lije thuus when you're a guest

    Nothing as the whole experience was awful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful landscapes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was a little high.

    The hotel surroundings are beautiful. The receptionist was very kind and the actual hotel room was fine-perhaps the decoration a little old, but very happy with my stay in general. The town is only a 10 minute walk, so you can easily reach it on foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Stunning relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hospitality and friendliness of the staff. The hotel is situated in a relaxing location with lots of walk paths around stunning lakes. My highlight was the lady that greeted us at reception, Gabi! Thank you Gabi you are an absolute star and love your energy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too much for an overnight stay thougj not outrageously so.

    Helpful friendly staff, attractive location. Convenient for Fussen and Neuswanstein.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cozy, wish we could stay more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to walk around 8min near the lake and forest to the center which can be little scary for someone in the night (for us that was fine, there are lights on the walking path).

    Great view from the balcony, you can almost feel the silence of this location. Very clean room. Restaurant on the terrace in front of the hotel is great to have a drink or meal. Breakfast was little poor but solid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    There is a large balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet is a bit dirty. We arrive at 10:00pm and leave at 7:10am, didn't get deserved service including breakfast.

    There is a large balcony...but need to share with other hotel guests. Free Parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, very good location (by car), good sauna and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really really small (we had the quadraple room) . No coffee making facilities in room. No garden in the hotel( contrary to what is advertised on booking.com), however there is some green area across the road where you can walk. Billiards is not as expected as it's carrom billiards which is with 3balls and no pockets. Mini golf as given on booking.com is not within the hotel, but a 2 min walk outside the hotel.

    Friendly staff, very good location (by car), good sauna and fitness room. Cleaning is done everyday without requesting (which is a good thing). Buffet breakfast is till 10:00 am(very good for late starters).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved the authenticity of the facility and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the authenticity of the facility and the location was great to be more restful a bit away from the city center but easy to pop in at any time. Food was delicious for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    A blissful week end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found an used towel in the bathroom which was probably forgotten by the cleaner and also some hair left stuck to the bathroom wall above the shower head. Hence that is why I marked down the room cleanliness.

    We had a room with the view which made us forgive and forget all the other little niggling things such as a forgotten used bath towel in the bathroom. Plus the location of the hotel entirely makes the trip to this area worth while.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Unreasonably expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel with a restaurant was totally understaffed when we stayed, many guests had to wait at the reception before they get room keys, while other guests at the restaurant had to wait before the orders were taken.

    Located in quiet circumstances with a parking space free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    You might not get what is shown in the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures do not represent all rooms. There are some rooms which are renovated and some not. But you pay the same for all of them and there are no pictures on Booking and their Website which show the old rooms.  We got a three bed room instead of a two bed room (which is fine), but the bathroom looked like from the 80s. We found some hair in the shower and a dead insect on the floor.  The room itself is quite dark and the furniture is very old as well which makes it look like a very shabby place.  The only positive thing which can be mentioned is that the staff at the service desk in the evening was very friendly and helpful. Overall we will not stay here again for this price...especially when the hotel tries to "trick" people by only uploading pictures of the new rooms when not all have the same standards.

    Breakfast was ok, staff at the front desk was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Quick sightseeing in pittoresque Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room comfort, silence, ambience, city proximity, nature, personnel, pricing. Power outlet infrastructure in room very good also for laptop equipment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The bed is very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The direction from fusion train station is quite tough because we have to walk up through the road and there is no bus from train station to the hotel.

    The bed is very comfy. The room is clean. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    AVOID! Generally acceptable accomodation marred by sullen staff and poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Very unfriendly staff. Did not make us feel welcome. 2. Most breakfast items had run out by 9am with no refill and sullen staff. 3. Very poor quality of breakfast food - stale bread etc.

    The accomodation itself was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    nice and well service and pretty room, we have dinner at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and well service and pretty room, we have dinner at the restaurant , it was nice and comfortible. btw, it has a fitness area at basement with really old school equipment , i have lots of fun here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, relaxing stopover on our run through Europe
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    From what we have seen,Nothing to improve

    The hotel is in a lovely part of the town Fussen, fabulously situated in a hotel park flanked by the river, walks and greenery (At this time of the year blanketed in snow) and also within five to ten minutes gentle stroll to the center of town, Great amenities including Gym, Fabulous hearty Bavarian breakfast hot and cold, Easy access to Motorway / Autobahn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Amazing staff and great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman took care of everything for me while I was there. The last day I was the only guest and he cooked me my own breakfast! They went out of their way to ensure I had what I needed and because of that, I really enjoyed my stay. Location wasn't too far from Bruges and very easy to travel to and from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very cozy and the staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, but clean.

    Great, quiet location with a short 5-10 minute walk along the river to town. Beautiful view of park with changing fall color. Really enjoyed schnitzel at their restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    ten people team all feel it very comfortable to live and travel there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrange shuttle bus from the train station will helps a lot

    at first, it's little far from the train station and needs to hike a little, 10 mins i think; when we got there, we were very impressed by around view, and had very nice night there, excellent balcony! Worth the long way there! Very good hotel to stay in, play the Piano if u want

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Good in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad

    The hotel is a little away from the town but it is only 6€ by taxi. It is in a beautiful place on the edge of the forest. Great walking paths around and also for cycling and hiking. The taxi to Neuschwanstein cost us 15€ maybe which was reasonable. The double room we had had a huge bathroom and also a terrace attached. The beds were the most comfortable and the breakfast was great. Toiletries seemed to be of good quality. It seemed to be a family run hotel. Everyone was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Our stay at the hotel was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at the hotel was okay. Nothing bad but nothing like "wow". The rooms facing the street are bigger than the ones facing the mountain. Rooms are very clean. The bathroom is small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated and breakfast never got replenished. Got woke up by crying baby next door which wasn't ideal but understand.

    Well located for both Lech waterfall and town. Nice place and reception/bar staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stop in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm for sleeping. Mostly due to the awesome towel heater which made it ok. :)

    The reception was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was filling. The buns exceptional. A good place to stop for a nightcap. Very nice location and easy short walk to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is tight. Perhaps if the parking spots were inclined it would allow larger spots and also it would be easier to get in/out of the spots.

    The location is beautiful and quiet. The breakfast is very good. The room is very confortable and it has a nice view. Also, the food from the restaurant is very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Good, except the weather (rainning)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    so far so good

    Very nice place and condition, not far away from new swan castle. In addition, I would like to special thank to the very old hotel staff that serve us when we reach hotel at very late night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Outdated hotel, not to our linking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No rags please.

    The price we paid was way to high for an accommodation like this, the elevator has had it's best time and in our room there were rags above the heater. The Breakfast was sufficient, and the toilet and shower were very good but, all else in this hotel felt a bit outdated and needs some work. Füssen itself is wonderful, and the Castles are magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice location hotel in Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location. Just 15 min walk to Fussen city centre. And the walking path is very nice. Hotel is outside of city in nature surrounding. Excellent location for bike trips and explore this part of Bavaria. Hotel is also located about 5 km to Austria. Very nice balcony perfect for evening relax with beer or wine. Good standard German breakfast. So we really enjoyed to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Disappointing this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that we had to ask to change the room as we wanted a balcony room as we had before when we stayed there. Then a fascia round the wall fell off and just missed both my husband and myself. I pointed out that it could have been serious if it had hit a child. I was told that it had never happened before and they were sorry. The shower also needs updating.

    The location is excellent with beautiful scenery.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel, charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a very pleasant experiance at Ruchti's. I took a taxi from the train station to get there because it was raining when I arrived, but walked to the train station after I checked out. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Altstadt, but a very nice one along the river. The staff was great and the accomodations very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious! I would definitely stay at Ruchti's again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Too pricy... And pack a fan in the summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived there was no one at the front desk... For 20 minutes. We rang the bell like the sign told us to but it was no help. My husband ran around outside and throughout the hotel looking for someone to check us in. My information was sitting on the front desk wide open for any random person to see. Our room was tiny. Honestly not upset about that... But it was SO hot. I understand it's Germany and they don't have air conditioning... But a fan would have been nice. We were seriously considering sleeping in our car because of the heat. Breakfast was small, very little to choose from. The bread was my favorite part and that's just sad... I feel like I paid way too much for a room I felt like up and leaving twice in such a short stay. At least it was clean!

    Bathrooms were updated. Good location. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is in a very quiet location next to a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot & stuffy without the windows open but there were no screens to keep the bugs out. The pillow was so bad (flat) I had to use a cushion off the sofa.

    The hotel is in a very quiet location next to a park. The room had a balcony overlooking the park. Breakfast was very good with a large selection including fresh fruit. The staff at check in were very helpful providing information for exploring the town of Fussen. Good size gym on the ground level too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Why not stay a night in Fussen?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like. Would stop in Fussen for a night just to stay here.

    Ruchti's in Fussen is close to the Neuschwanstein Castle (minutes away) and a short and very nice 10 - 15 minute walk along the river to the old town. Excellent breakfast, excellent dinner (both outside, with choice of dining inside). Area and hotel were extremely quiet. Concierge very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful area. Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't anything to rave about. It wasn't bad, but we've stayed in a lot of places over the past few weeks and it was fairly average. We were only there for 1 night so might have just been one morning that wasn't great.

    Rooms and facilities are quite modern, set within an older establishment that is very quaint and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant menu looked great and we regret not trying it out for dinner. Great views and nice trails in the area to walk around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Great location with lovely country garden feel yet within easy walking distance of a beautiful old town. Traditional hotel with excellent staff and good restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Five star hotel at three star pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was awesome.

    Breakfast was amazing. We felt so luxurious and wanted coming downstairs to find a table set with fresh linens, service ware and our room number. It was excellent. Also, we were very accommodated in that the night before I was wanting some hot pero and the kitchen, after closing, graciously heated me a small picture of milk. Above and beyond the call of duty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    The people were very nice and gave you maps to help get you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were very nice and gave you maps to help get you around historical downtown Füssen and to get to the castles. The location in reference to those was amazing and absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apartment with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIL

    clean and cozy room, great restaurant, walking distance to the lake (we do enjoy the morning hiking along the frozen lake, love the beautiful view and relaxing moment)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great location outside the city walls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location outside the city walls! Makes it a little gem as it is closer to nature so you can relax The reception Lady was very friendly and the room was excellent (very clean and a new bathroom). The breakfast varied and tasty. Overall a great find!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Worth for a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of reception is not really providing the good manner for doing her own hospitality. But the housekeeping are nice.

    Surrounding is quite fancy and feel like being in fairy tales of the view through terrace. Everything is good for the environment and walk like 10 to 15 mins to the city, there has restaurant and restaurant boutiques but things are quite expensive but have to remind that everything is closed at 19:00.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Nicely located but beware of alteration fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was initally made for 4 people but my wife had to cancel to stay with the youngest son. The hotel was aware of the change but from a quadruple to a twin bedroom but the rate was almost the same (a deduction of just 8,73 euro). Beware of this when changing your reservation...

    The beds were comfortable and the wifi worked well. The location is ideal to travel to Hohenschwangau (Neuschwanstein), just 10 min drive away so you can get an early start and beat the crowds. We didn't try the hotel restaurant and went into town for the evening meal. Breakfast was ok with different types of bread and scrambled eggs. Only coffee was not very good but it's hard to find good coffee outside Portugal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Ruchti Fussen - great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved it all

    Great location. Even better when it snows. Easy walking distance to most things. Staff were great. Room very comfortable. Breakfast very enjoyable. Meals good range and good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Cozy and beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a quiet but beautiful location. The owner and staffs are very hospital. We arrived late in the evening and they helped us check in in no time even though they couldn't find our hotel reservation. We were amazed by the breathtaking view the next morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    We had a wonderful stay on Sept 26 2016 and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a peaceful twin room with a balcony that faced onto a lovely park in front of the hotel. It's a great place for a run in the morning or a nice stroll in the evening along the river. There was off street parking We booked dinner, and it was excellent ( there was a choice of 2 entrees, and both were delicious) breakfast was very good. You probably could walk to Fussen from there, but we didn't. great stay and would like to come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    e/a

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Really good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The stay was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough fridge space. It would be nice to have a microwave?

    The bed was nice and firm. Overall comfort was very complete. Water was completely wet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall pretty good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast in the morning. Beds and rooms were spacious and comfortable. Check in was easy - very polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive

    The staff and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen

    The location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style

    Nice and quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Ideal place to stay for walking and sightseeing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited evening menu.

    Location excellent. Within walking distance of town with its attractions and restaurants and close by lakes and walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    highly recommended for short stay or longer vacations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good typical German hotel close to beautiful centre Fussen. Advise walk from hotel to Alpensee, there is trail over river waterfalls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The hotel as been operating since 1909 . They know how to please

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel I hope to visit again:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for walking:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor annoyance but the Wi-Fi was poor.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Secluded place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secluded place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view and beautiful location. Friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    I am recommending this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brekfast was just ok.

    Very comfortable room. Amazing view from a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    You make your own fresh squeezed orange juice for breakfast. The hotel is cozy. The parking is free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi

    The hotel is amazing! The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice beakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beakfast. Good location to the castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Cleanliness of room n bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room n bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place close to the Austrian border.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place close to the Austrian border. Excellent hotel and rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is little bit expensive i think. Food in the resturant was not that good.

    Breakfast was cool, room was cosy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Loved my stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi speed

    Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Simply Perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, food, staff...almost everything was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, near to Schloss Neuschwainstein
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short stay in this beautiful area :)

    Very good breakfast, near to Schloss Neuschwainstein

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location with a view over mountains and next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Great location with a view over mountains and next to beautiful lakes, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: