Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rüdesheimer Hof - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Geisenheimerstrasse 1, 65385 Rüdesheim am Rhein, Germany

#10 of 27 hotels in Rüdesheim am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    breakfast, unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none everything is very good. the staff, the place is good. Clean and comfortable bed. (except lift is small and old) guests usually choose to walk. Breakfast is excellent.

    breakfast, unforgettable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Room 214 was extremely well appointed & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we headed to breakfast 45 minutes before it closed it was severely depleted & we had to ask for it to be replenished.

    Room 214 was extremely well appointed & comfortable. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Carparking was easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very cozy and a perfect location!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Breakfast buffet was served until 10 am. When we arrived at 9 am, the selection was small. Replenishments should have been made. The food was delicious though

    Very cozy and a perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    we love rudesheim and the location of the hotel was as good as you can get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small lift breakfast buffet was in two different rooms and the waitress did not tell us until we ask for jam & eggs also it did say free parking on side but we had to park somewhere else when we came back from our trip out

    very friendly staff and clean good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional welcome and service in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional welcome and service in the restaurant. Friendly staff, evening meal in the restaurant very good and breakfast great choice. Ideal place to stay for visiting Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful small hotel that’s just close enough to the tourist action yet quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. Just a short walk to the Rhine and old town.Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good as was the on site restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed and great buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it is a beautiful and great hotel and will go back if whenever we are at Rudersheim

    Room very clean, spacious, comfortable Bed. WiFi didn't work on the 2nd Floor but the Receptionist reset it and it work. We didn't really need it all the time just for booking our train trip so it wasn't a worry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly & helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that our room would have a view of the Rhein, but none of the rooms do.

    Friendly & helpful owners. Close to main attractions in town. Easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Good except for what is stated in what we didn't like. Glad we only had to stay one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a clump of heavily faeces soiled toilet paper in the toilet upon arrival. We tried three times to flush it but the flow of water into the bowl is so weak it wouldn't go down. We advised reception and the gentleman went to room and came back saying it was fixed. But no apology whatsoever for having this happen. This was not a good introduction to the hotel, and showed lack of attention to proper cleaning of the room, and not good customer service.

    Bed was comfortable. Location great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Location was excellent and the staff was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited and very tight. I had an extremely hard time getting my SUV out of the parking lot because someone was parked on each side and directly behind me.

    Location was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location & people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possible noise from the road

    Wonderful people the only issue if you want a quiet bedroom ask for rear facing. THe road, bars & restaurant can be heard until midnight. Not loud but you can be aware if it is a problem I slept very well. Great Outside area for a quiet beer and to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Thank you very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Besides the chic impressions of the holidays, we were also very satisfied with the hotel. The room was air-conditioned. With a large decorative stained glass window. The room was always cleaned and well smelled. Wi-fi very good. The breakfast was good. Nourishing and always Buffet supplemented in contrast to Brühl's Hotel Trapp. A special place is occupied by the staff. The Staff very responsive and very pleasant. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located just a few steps away from the old part of town. Rooms are what you might expect from a three star hotel. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very good. Private car park at the back side of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice stay at ruedesheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room is too close to the heater.

    The stuff is very helpful, breakfast is good with many choices. Sound proof. New renovated bathroom, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    A place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When traveling my last concern would be the accommodation. After all, we only sleep there, the entire day we enjoy the surroundings. However, I need to appreciate the fact that the owners and the entire staff were always helpful and kindness. Each day the room was cleaned. The breakfast was ok. Location close enough to the main touristic atractions, parking places in-situ (probably not enough when the hotel is full), wi-fi very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Very good breakfast and nice dining area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room 101 had an annoying noise (like a constant leak of water drops, ticking on something) all night long. I hope the property detects and fixes it. Apart from that, everything great!

    Very good breakfast and nice dining area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just stayed for one night, but enjoyed the stay. Friendly staff, good breakfast, free parking and w-lan. Close to the Rhine. Family owned, who are working hard to keep conviniences for their guests.😊👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, and clean room with great ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were great and the lady who greeted and brought you coffee and hot chocolate was very friendly. I enjoyed her smiling face and helpfulness. Full breakfasts with all kinds of choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in Rudesheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very spacious, but our friends' room was cramped. Also, their room smelled faintly of old smoke and did not have an a/c.

    Great breakfast! Comfortable bed. Spacious room. It was hot out so we enjoyed the A/C!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and shower not too convenient but was clean and had hot water It is an old building and that makes it so charming any inconvenience was easily overcome

    The owners and staff were helpful and friendly. I felt at home. Definitely would stay here again. The breakfast was very good and dinners were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Would stay again but book earlier to hopefully get a quieter room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly noisy with traffic all nnight

    The hotel was central and we had wonderful stained glass windows and a relief on the wall with a light behind it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the corner of the busiest intersection in town. The rooms facing the streets get a lot of traffic noise. Recommend requesting a room off the streets

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We would stay there again but get a room not facing the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Clean and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Great staff and great location. Also a great breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything was to a good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to a good standard. Staff excellent, food excellent and courtesy was second to none.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed our visit with family who were on the Viking Rhein River Cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and location of the hotel is not 'directly on the Rhein' as described by booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closes on a Monday

    Excellent service. Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    A very good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A good choice. Very nice breakfast room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Gluten Free items required for breakfast and provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gluten Free items required for breakfast and provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Balcony and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony and view! Great location and quiet, easy to find and park! Hope to stay there again next time I visit Germany!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel which was quite central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning although a fan was provided.

    A very comfortable hotel which was quite central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Cozy central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to everything yet quiet. Great breakfast served outside on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way off the action (for better and worse). Softish beds.

    Wonderful air conditioned rooms. Lift. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A delightful stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little slow.

    Staff were great. We got upgraded to an air-conditioned corner room with a super view due to our having cycled in the heat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were good size, and the staff was very friendly (especially the lady who watches the desk at night).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Staff were friendly, informative and helpful. Great breakfast. Onside parking a bonsus. Overall, it is simply a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to center, very good breakfast, helpfull staff, cosy place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Ruedesheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accomodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very good at all.

    The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Relax and charme
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was not perfectly working...

    Enchanting bedroom, very large and clean. Gorgeous breakfast, kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Very welcoming staff. Rudesheim a magical Christmas town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, decor-lovely stained glass windows in our good sized room. Atmospheric 17C restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Own car park at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Own car park at the hotel. Good location and close to city centre. Friendly staff. Nice christmas market in the town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Large variety at Breakfast time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large variety at Breakfast time Extensive continental offerings including Smoked Salmon plus Hot sausage and scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Will return asap!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fabulous--breakfast great and the staff very very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Amazing bed and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing bed and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly. We arrived a bit late due to our flight and they were waiting us. Location is very close to town and cable car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Couple of days in Rudesheim am Rhein
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, clean, pleasant staff, and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    This family run hotel has a friendliness that is uncommon in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welcome at breakfast was slightly cool compared to the rest of the stay.

    This family run hotel has a friendliness that is uncommon in other places. Rooms are very clean, welcome is warm and the restaurant for breakfast and dinner is a delight.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast was good and the hotel is close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only small parking and when busy, it's getting quickly filled-up.

    Breakfast was good and the hotel is close to the city center. Restaurant was closed on the Monday, so we went out (plenty places around). Rooms were comfortable. The bathroom could do with an upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.5
    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with directions , information and suggestions . A perfect place to stay location wise Very quaint and nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    + very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - old style furniture inside the room - very small lift for the luggage

    + very nice and helpful staff + great dinner + good location + correct price

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    The food both the dinner and both breakfasts was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi signal was not good but not the end of the world as I have lived over 60 years without it - lol.

    The food both the dinner and both breakfasts was superb. The dinner we had was quite excellent and obviously fresh and prepared to order. We had a great bottle of trocken Riesling too. The staff were quite charming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    The owners of this small family run hotel and its staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners of this small family run hotel and its staff were all exceptionally helpful and gracious. I wish I had the name of the young girl that worked there...she was absolutely lovely and kind.... always ready and with a smile. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with free wifi. Our room was very spacious and modern..high ceiling and large stained glass windows ...all double glazed....loved it. Breakfast was good, plentiful and varied - it is a typical good German fare. Tea, not a forte, anywhere once you have crossed the channel unless you are a fan of the designer teas or "infusion" (made from strange flavored T bags) I suggest a travel kettle, mugs and tea bags. (buy milk there...Aldi and Liddle close by) I'm addicted to early am and a pm cup of tea with cake or biscuit of course...plenty of those around. The hotel is situated in town and the xmas market was all most on our doorstep. The market was fun and well attended It offered lots of interesting stalls with a great variety of wares, foods and drinks. Lots of people of different nationalities all having a great time The stalls all closed around 8pm. There are boat trips(over 60's discounts) lots of picturesque villages, strange and ominous looking castles, trains to the main shopping cities of Mainz and Wiesbaden. We stayed 5 days and did it all. Including some major shopping, subjecting our euro cards to a heavy work out but no sweating. Specialty food at this time of the year is Roast Goose...a favorite of mine. .....and for lovers of game...another favorite and seasonal specialty, is wild boar venison partridge and duck on most menus. The prices are reasonable and available a la carte at the hotel or any of the restaurants in the town. If you like sweet or medium wines you are in the right place. For those who prefer dry wines with your food always check the bottle with your waiter.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location and I got extremely happy to know that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location and I got extremely happy to know that I was on a street that led to one of the attractions I expected the most - St. Hildegard Von Bingen Abbey. Staff was extremelly kind. I am very happy about it.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    A very friendly, charming and typically German guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very friendly, charming and typically German guest house. Breakfast was superb. Location was very good and a 5 mins walk from the Rhine and 10mins to the cable car. There is parking for around 10 cars at the back.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was fantastic. They acted more like our concierge and recommended activities to us that were awesome. The room was air conditioned, too.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff and breakfast outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit cramped with little space for basic stuff. Could use an update.

    Staff and breakfast outstanding. Cute little balcony with space for small table and two chairs,

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel, quaint and traditionally German...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a beautiful hotel, quaint and traditionally German in its decor. It is spotless, inviting, charming, beautiful and very well managed. The breakfast offers an extensive list of choices, and it is delicious! The location is a 10 minute walk from the train station. You will absolutely love this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Well situated close to the river and Drosselgasse etc but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well situated close to the river and Drosselgasse etc but away from noise. Very welcoming staff. Breakfast was very good, sadly I couldn't finish mine as I broke a tooth (no fault of the breakfast!)

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not reach the room

    The hotel was wonderful! We were greeted and immediately given our room with a lovely balcony! The owners were very friendly and helpful. We ate dinner there and breakfast!! Both meals were fantastic! They have a beautiful terrace outside surrounded with grapevines for eating or just having a nice glass of local wine.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Room overlooked river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not in Remagen, but a suburb a couple of miles out. You can walk along the river into town or take the car through back lanes. As the first floor is above garages, many steps to reach reception. No lift, but this is mentioned in hotel description. Had dinner in restaurant. Ordered a starter and main course. Both arrived at the same time! Beef was too tough and had to send it back. Offered a free dessert or coffee as compensation. Declined, and asked for some refund against cost of meal. The beef was deducted from total bill.

    Room overlooked river. With windows fully open we could sit in chairs provided and watch the boats go by Outdoor Terrace for dinner or breakfast was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    William our host was very friendly and extremely kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was adequate. We did not have air con. We understand that the hotel is upgrading the bathrooms. Our friends had the better choice of rooms. We would definitely stay there again. We will specify air con and updated bathroom though.

    William our host was very friendly and extremely kind.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The hotel location on the border of old-town Rudesheim and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    The hotel location on the border of old-town Rudesheim and the main road into/out of town makes for convenient access by car. Helpful and friendly staff, along with great breakfast service and a clean, comfortable, spacious room combined for an excellent 2-night stay in Rudesheimer. Also, the hotel is very close to the embarkment docks for our Rhine river day cruise ( via Bingen-Rudesheimer) and festive old-town.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.2
    The location was great as it's 2 steps away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have liked a safe in the room and a fridge, but for a couple of nights, it was fine.

    The location was great as it's 2 steps away from the centre of the action, there is a supermarket and post office right next door too. Taking a cab to the hotel from the train station cost us just over 5 euros. The staff was really are so nice, very accommodating and helpful. Also great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    We liked the location, the staff, the food and of course the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the smell of the room. However, you won't notice it after a minute in the room. Only when you enter the room. The lights in the room didn't work so we just use the one from the dressing area. It was a long day and were too tired that it didnt bother us to have it changed. I was hoping for a minibar!

    We liked the location, the staff, the food and of course the room. Although, I had asked for a double room with a balcony, we chose the one without since it was much bigger and better and with a nice view of the Niederwald Monument. Big Bathroom. 3-5 min. walk to the river cruises, the markt, and the cable car to the monument.The staff were awesome! Very warm and welcoming! Our room was in front of the hotel overlooking the busy street but surprisingly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful with all of our questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful with all of our questions. The owners helped me plan our train trip from Amsterdam to Rudesheim prior to leaving the US! Enjoyed a dinner at the restaurant on site...excellent white asparagus and shrimp. Got great recommendations for dinners out and boat trips. Loved this place!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff,useful location with parking,and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BUT it was very noisy from the street. As it was too warm with the window shut,but too noisy with it open,also from goods trains most of the night,we slept badly.

    Friendly staff,useful location with parking,and nice restUrant.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    A silent place in the middle of the beautiful city, away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A silent place in the middle of the beautiful city, away from the noisy trains.The personal were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    free parking in the hotel, great breakfast, very kind staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little small room size but comfortable

    free parking in the hotel, great breakfast, very kind staffs, nice room with a balcony and so on.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was great! Loved having a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location, within walking distance if the Rhine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location, within walking distance if the Rhine river, and the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.1
    The staff is very nice, breakfast is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    The staff is very nice, breakfast is great. I also tried the restaurant in the evening and it is good at a decent price.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The room was so clean!
    • Couple

    The room was so clean! Bathroom was amazing. The hotel staff was so positive and helpful.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: