Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rügen-Hotel Sassnitz

Seestrasse 1, 18546 Sassnitz, Germany

#9 of 10 hotels in Sassnitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2788 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking lots had to drive around and were then recomended to park on the street and move the car at 0700...

    Good German breakfast. Quite close to Sassnitz ferry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Glad it was just obe night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was awfully hot, we sorted with aircondition for all our stays but booking has a tendency to show rooms with heating as airconditioning i think.. I do think the hotel has seen better days, but is outdated and old and you dobt get your moneys worth

    The view was magnificent but the rooms was small. Its just a overnight hotell and not a stay at for a couple of days hotell.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant and nostalgic reminiscence of the GDR
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was early full.

    The building is seen as being built in the GDR period. Our room underwent a reconstruction. But even in the room is feeling the time of building the hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I recommend a room overlooking the sea. Breakfast was rich and with a magnificent view of the sea and the port from 9th-floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.5
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be very wary of the hotels USB charging system. This destroyed 2 radio communications sets costing £100 each. Despite accepting responsibility and holding on to the damaged radio sets the hotel has totally ignored my request for compensation. If I could mark this place lower I would!

    Bad experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak or non existent in my room. There was limited parking space in front of the hotel and I had to park at the parking of the sister hotel. Not far distance but still inconvenient.

    Good breakfast. Nice view from the restaurant ( and sea facing rooms). Close to the harbour and a good point for visiting the Jasmine park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and nice large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a tea spoon and they said they haven’t got one. They have a restaurant which also serves tea and coffee so you would assume they have them. I think they said they hadn’t got one just to get me to go away. Little things like that make a nice hotel better.

    Good location and nice large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is good but needs a little updating

    A very good selection for breakfast and a fabulous view from the breakfast room (on the 9th floor). I have stayed here before and hope to do so again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, Food, Price but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only existed in public areas around reception and breakfast room and was provided by Telekom. Parking is a bit of first in best dressed, you could miss out and be in the street.

    Loved the location, the restaurant, broiler bar and bar on site, staff in there very good. The breakfast room on 9th floor excellent view, good breakfast. Close to lots of attractions ie harbour, konigstuhl, binz. Price is reasonable and pool is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pre-book Taxi and make sure you call again in the morning. Our Taxi didin't arrived, we've been almost late.

    Good value for money. Great Breakfast. Easy going people. I would bring down price by 15EUR outside of the season. 50 EUR including breakfast would be alright. Otherwise very good service. Swimming Pool and SPA in the hotel building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff members can't speak much english and my german is quite limited, but that wasn't a big deal.:-)

    Very nice swimming pool included in the room rate, very good breakfast, restaurant(s) and lobby bar in the building, great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel but the staff need to become customer-oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception and in the restaurant were very unhelpful and inflexible.

    The swimming pool is excellent and the woman who works there is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay with a terrific panorama over the Ostsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second time at the Rügen. Renovated minimal furniture, very comfy bed and spick-and-span bathroom. The whole staff also super kind and helpful. Things have improved a lot since our last stay: WiFi is now free of charge in every area of the hotel and our standard twin with city view was way better than the higher-priced double with balcony and sea view we got last time – we are very heavy sleepers but really couldn't rest because of the cold wind coming from the old windows. What we appreciated most, anyway, was the amazing view from the 9th floor while having an awesome buffet breakfast – absolutely top. And the slight rusty smell of the water in the shower still evoking the sumptuous old times of the Interhotel – as an unexpected ostalgic additional benefit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for one night - nice pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough parking spaces at this hotel - I couldn't get one on the hotel property and had to look for one in the streets nearby. I find the hotel also in general to be really quite "tired" - is definitely clean enough - but looks like it had its heyday in the 80s and hasn't changed much since. Also a little noisy, I could hear the TVs in neighbouring rooms and conversations in the hall way.

    The best thing about this hotel is definitely the pool area - clean, spacious and with a relaxing atmosphere. I also enjoyed the sea view from my room and the shower had really good water pressure. I was only there for one night and for this length of time it was fine and for the price I paid it was certainly OK value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Good provincial hotel, great views if can get an ocean facing room. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was all a little dated. The door of our room was difficult to close properly. Staff were ok but not as welcoming as other hotels we stayed at, more perfunctory. Our room faced the town overlooking a large paved square and the sound could really reverberate from down there late at night.

    Good location, great breakfast and has a swimming pool. Nice walk to the waterside, shops just across the road. The breakfast room is on the top floor so there is a full 180 degree view over the sea which is just magic first thing in the morning. When you book this hotel specify a room facing the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to land after taking the ferry over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at 23:30 (on a weekday) we were unable to find anywhere to eat in Sassnitz, but the hotel is hardly to blame for this.

    Nice, friendly, and helpful staff. Everything was up to our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    If it's simply sleeping; Go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size and clean family room though dated! Garden in serious need of TLC.

    Big disappointment especially for the kids. The pool was closed when we got here, and the hotel guests can use as it hotel's residents only between 07:00 and 09:00. Check out time: 10:00. When would the kids get to swim, eat breakfast and check out at 10:00?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location close to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    Good location close to the harbour. Friendly staff who helped me find a good parking place for my motorbike. The bar looked nice but with my late arrival I was too tired to make use of it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of service No air conditioning Bed was actually 2 twin beds pushed together Separate bed linen Restaurant was closed Very dated hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant staff seemed very friendly, but none of us were satisfied with dinner food quality. Some of the hotel staff seemed very serious. A pinch of smile would help a lot. Hotel building is of 70's style...easy to find though.

    Location is close to Jasmund national park. Breakfast quality was above average level. Breakfast room on 9th floor has stunning views. Inside swimming pool was good for evening refreshment. Very fast and straightforward checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.9
    Very unfriendly and rude receptionists. Everything is chargable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unfriendly and rude receptionists! Being NOT transparent about the extra charges despite inquiries were made weeks in advance via booking.com with NO response from the hotel. #1: We made an inquiry about whether there are any extra charges for a small child via booking.com and there was no response from the hotel. When we checked in with our 5 year old child, the receptionist again did not mention about extra charges (no extra bed was requested). It was only when we checked out that we realized we had to pay extra charges for a small child. #2: Pool was shut down on Tuesdays from 10:00 due to school swimming classes. Hotel guests are NOT informed and it is also NOT mentioned upon check-in or anywhere in the hotel. We only realized it when we got to the pool. When we questioned why the pool closure (due to weekly school lesson) was not mentioned, the receptionists became very rude! #3: FYI: Hotel also charge for extra towel request (per piece) for pool/sauna.

    Close to bus station and walking distance to restuarants and supermarkets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast restaurant on 9th floor with very nice view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No desk in the room where you can put your computer. Electric kettle would be nice.

    Breakfast restaurant on 9th floor with very nice view on the harbour and Baltic See and good selection of meals and drinks. Hotel is located very close to main atractions like U-Boot Museum or Sassnitz Harbour from where you can book boat trips along the coast. ATM (Deutsche Bank) is across the street. Swimming pool is free for the hotel guests and was almost empty in the evenings (19-21). Free Wi-Fi is more than usable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfest Dinner
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfest Dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, functional inside, very drab looking outside reception staff none to friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff at check in and check out where not friendly.

    Location was good for my business trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal

    Nada destacable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice about the USB-charger-sockets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit small

    Nice about the USB-charger-sockets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Swimming pool included and great breakfast with a nice view. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and clean nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv is miles away from the bed!

    Good location and clean nice rooms. Large room also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and nice clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is two single beds together.

    The room was nice, clean and spacious. Excellent location also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice seaside view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice seaside view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have nothing to complain about !

    Nice staff. Good to be able to park for free outside the hotel. Nice wiew from breakfastroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Fast, easy, clean and comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and view was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short break.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited hot food, scambled eggs or hot dogs.

    Good selection of cooked meats and cheeses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Perfect, thank you so much for the experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service definitely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    traveling to work unless you drive Sassnitz is not easy to get to airports to and from
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu limited and expensive

    Its very clean and efficient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    la piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    horarios (check-out y desayuno demasiado pronto)

    la piscina

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When leaving, the reception was rude.

    Breakfast. And service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    Nice view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wished twin beds, didn´t get. Stuffy smell on room. Snoring from next room could be clearly heard.

    Nice view from the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice staff, good location, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Handy hotel on the Ostsee/Rugen bicycle route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swinning pool was (temporarily) closed.

    Good breakfast in the top of the building with a panoramic view of the harbour and sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    East to find Breakfast Food, nice on the topfloor The Rom was modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be softer

    Fantastic breakfast ! Nice Happy staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views out to sea from the huge breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to park,

    Fantastic views out to sea from the huge breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Topp rum över topp stad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parkeringen

    Lovely with Breakfast on the 9:nth floor. Just as good as kurhotellet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    The swimming pool is what you really need after a long walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is what you really need after a long walk. And the view from breakfast cafe on top is unbelievable. Breakfast is tasty too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    Naja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome to the 80s

    Preis ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple standard on the room. Bed quite awful for me

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Rugen/Sassnitz is a really charming place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too small but it is just me ;)

    Rugen/Sassnitz is a really charming place to stay. Private or business.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Coffee facilities in room would be nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee facilities in room would be nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Worth the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not light enough... Not enough bulbs...

    The view of the see

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Real friendly staff in bar/restaurant and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff in reception were correct but no smiles to be found there.

    Real friendly staff in bar/restaurant and excellent food. Real nice breakfast area on 9th floor. Overall, not a 4 star hotel, but good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.1
    Sea view both from room and breakfastroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was closed when we arrived after 22. Hotel said room was paid for but did not give receipt.

    Sea view both from room and breakfastroom. Rugen Island beatiful

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.5
    This hotel is located near the railway station and can not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is located near the railway station and can not be mixed up - it is the highest building in Sassnitz. From the visual point of view it is not appealing and reminds on the worst manifestations of soviet architecture. Still inside it is comfortable and provides everything needed for a good rest. The rooms are old-fashioned and probably were like this before the reunion of Germany, still there is everything one can need for a short stay at least. The double-room is normally seized, there are two armchairs and a small table. The bathroom was very clean and had enough space. The breakfast in the Panorama-bar has its biggest advantage in the magnificent view over the sea. The choice at the buffet is rich and the empty dishes are exchanged in time. Also sauna is worth mentioning in positive tones. There are hot sauna, hamam and sanarium. Every hour some new scents are poured on the hot stones in sauna. As Sassnitz is so tiny you can easily reach everything in this town by foot, including the start of the walking trail to Koenigsstuhl. Otherwise there is a bus stop in the front of the hotel, which also provides connection to other towns on the island. No WiFi provided, you have to buy a 24h-Card, which is so typical for Germany

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    6.7
    Convenient for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenient for our purposes. We asked for a child's bed to be installed in our room and it was ready when we arrived. It isn't a showplace but everything works and it's clean and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    2.9
    The Breakfast was fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a seaview, we got a city view, we booked a double room we got a single. When we asked for a double they put us in a room where two single beds where just pushed together. We where out on the top floor, from 7am in morning the you could hear the chairs and people walking and talking in the breakfast room. Staff very unfriendly, the hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in. It was very smelly small and over all horrible building.

    The Breakfast was fresh

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    - Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No (free) Wifi. The only possibility was a Telekom hotspot à 4.95 a day. - There were no free electric Soccets

    - Good hotel - excellent breakfast. - The beds are fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice breakfast with suberb view in Panorama Cafe on 9th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi. Payable (T-mobile) serves one item in one moment only. No air condition. Room located from street side is a bit noisy when window is open.

    Nice breakfast with suberb view in Panorama Cafe on 9th floor.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    4.6
    The view from the balcony was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were not very comfortable - pillow was "grainy" and felt like it was the same age as the hotel. Furniture is very old as well. There was some mold and dirt in the bathroom. Breakfast had big selection but not very tasty. The breakfast room although nice was very hot and busy.

    The view from the balcony was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Great breakfast with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old rooms, timetravel back to the 70/80's. But still, it was clean.

    Great breakfast with amazing view. Frontdeskmanager came out and showed us where we could park our car for free. We arrived late. Extra service.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.0
    The location of the hotel is great and so is the view if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for handicap room did not get it. Paid for seaside comfortdeluxe.... mattress sitting on top of wood slats !!! Seating area in room,I kept sinking into chair, raised the cushion and they had duck taped the springs! Wall had water damage , crack in ceiling. Lady on check in was in a I do not care mood. Room curtains had holes in the black out backings so you could see little peeks. The 2 chairs sitting on the balconey were filthy. The balcony railing was rusted and you got the feeling of not being safe. So we could not utilize the balcony. Shower was behind bathroom door that did not open completely as the shower was there. You almost had to sit on toilet close door then stand and get in a shower. Being handicapped you can forget this!

    The location of the hotel is great and so is the view if you have a seaside room. Breakfast was great and so is the view from the panorama restaurant. Restaurant staff both on entry level and on the 9th floor were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    The pool and the evening meal (we had half-board for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were hard and with the windows open the noise level (even on the fifth floor) affected sleep.

    The pool and the evening meal (we had half-board for an extra 15 Euros).The view from the Breakfast Room.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    6.3
    We liked Ruegen thermo, is definitely nice thing, and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor in room was very scary. Water is for payment. Even on breakfast was impossible to find some drinking/non mineral water. It would be nice, if on each table would be standing a jar with tap-water.

    We liked Ruegen thermo, is definitely nice thing, and staff there is very friendly and nice. I liked also, that everything is adapted for older people (we are young couple, but I would recommend the place to my mom)

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    8.8
    Great view from room balcony, amazing view from 9th floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old TVs in rooms; work ok but need replacing. Car parking tight in season, use small street, also free, nearby.

    Great view from room balcony, amazing view from 9th floor Breakfast room, very good breakfast. very central. Very good value

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too few parking spaces, so I had to park about 200 meters away from the hotel. Too far to walk if raining and stormy.

    Excellent breakfast and nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Great view from room balcony, amazing view from 9th floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wifi, but it's free at Sport Bar across the road. Old TVs in rooms work ok but need replacing. Car parking tight in season, use new multistorey nearby or come by excellent modern trains. All NOT a problem.

    Great view from room balcony, amazing view from 9th floor Breakfast room, hotel recently refurbished and decorated to high standard, cleanliness, very good breakfast and half board dinner. Very good value

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.0
    central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

    central

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    The dining room staff were extremely friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One member on the reception desk was rather supercilious

    The dining room staff were extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, clean bedrooms and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi. The pool was quite cold.

    Good breakfast, clean bedrooms and comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    breakfast on 9th floor, continental breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast on 9th floor, continental breakfast with 'wurst und eier'

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff, the whole hotel looked like hadn't been renovated since 1930

    Pool was nice

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    We stayed two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed two nights. Both times we got a very nice room, and the staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi

    Very good breakfast. Clean and comfort room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    The location and view from the breakfast room was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist was very curt

    The location and view from the breakfast room was perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    5.4
    The pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I will not pay an extra 5 Euro for Wifi 2015!

    The pool facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Friendly People
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    W-lan costs 4,90€ for 24 hours.

    Friendly People Hotel is near the train

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: