Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ruhpoldinger Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 30, 83324 Ruhpolding, Germany

#11 of 19 hotels in Ruhpolding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I reserved via Booking, I wrote that I have gluten allergy. On our stay there, we had a reserved table for breakfast with gluten free bread! It was great! Very clean and confortable room, nice swimmingpool and sauna. I would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old-school, the heater was off, we had to start it. The receptionist was not very welcoming and informative. The WIFI did not work, at all and our room was located at the staircase and the mini lobby area where a drunk group was extremly loud till 02:00 pm and nobody (except me) asked them from the hotel staff to respect other guests as the reception is not open after 9 pm.

    The staff of the restaurant was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, also to our young daughter. The room was very spacious and had a nice atmosphere (We had one of the renovated rooms.) The water in the pool is warm. Dinner and breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Ruhpolding is an ideal spot to discover the region, and in addition the location of the hotel is perfect. Enough free car parking places, in the center of the town, very friendly staff, welcome drink, live music at dinner, nice bar, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first floor corner room was adjacent to the street and the side delivery access to the hotel. On the warmer nights, with window open, it was noisy from the adjacent bars and restaurants. Early morning delivery vehicles to the hotel in the morning were not quiet.

    The breakfast was good and we found the half board option reasonably priced. There was a nice lounge area and an exterior outside patio area on the first floor. Outside tables, to the side of the building under the canopy, made for pleasant meals in the cool of the evening. Staff very helpful. A visitors card presented to guest gave discounts to some facilities, such as the nearby cable car together with a parking dispensation for public car parks in the village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Holiday Flat with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive by train after the reception has left, and you do not know Ruhpolding, you may find yourself walking around in the dark with your luggage for a while until you find the right street. Perhaps including a simple map with instructions on the web site would help.

    The vacation apartment was located separately from the main building and was quiet and comfortable. The personnel were helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was a little short on choice and the food could have been a little better.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good, located in center of town and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Holiday Flat with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basically, the appartement was great, but we appeared to come when the pools and all the "included options" were off. We got kindly directed by the receptionist (who, that has to be known, is really warm hearted! Big plus) on the places to go. A little minus also for the fact we could have get a ticket for travellers, what we happen to know the day before we left.

    The place is really peaceful. The people around are very kind and seem to be very open. The Spa (VitaAlpina) is a very good place to spend time, not expensive and quite spacious. The position is very convenient, knowing you're 30 minutes away from Austria, you can easily catch you car or a bus or the train, to get to Salzburg (a lot of things to see there!) and visit the very particular city of Hallstatt with its sea, salt mine, etc... All in all, if you want to spend your time for a rest after long months of work with nature around, that's the place you have to be.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have asked and agreed with the management for an early breakfast and check out. The next morning, they pretended they know nothing about it and did not offer anything in return for our lost time and aggravation. Also you can hear your neighbours snooring during the night, the walls are very thin.

    Comfortable bed, spacious hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurent is closed on Monday nights ( which we knew) although we were able to eat at a busy nearby restaurent

    Situation in the town square was very good as was the beautiful decor of the interior of the hotel. Communal veranda running around the building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very old.

    Location was nice, good personnel and good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    This was authentic style accommodation for the Ruhpolding area. Exactly what we'd hoped for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should invest in new beds.

    Nice staff. Good food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant, location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK.

    Sauna and Swimmingpool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception favolosa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have nothing to add or take away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom old and small.

    Great location.staff are nice .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    girls on desk were extremely helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were a little dated and the noise through the thin walls from other guests and children was, at night, a little disruptive. The room doors and key lock also quite noisey when pulling them too or locking and again especially at night. A small amount of upgrading in the bathroom would be beneficial. However, all this said it was a lovely place to stay and at a great price.

    Located in the place we usually stay each year. Lovely Germanic style building and restaurant and internal main decor providing nice food and a nice filling breakfast. Lovely small, attractive swimming pool which was used by the children each day. Ideal for visiting local attractions and scenery. The Staff were helpful and very kind.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    parking facility not sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location,Comfort,friendly staff,Excelent food.Will be here again next year.Thank you very much.Dave Hayball(British Army)👍👍

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, friendly staff, good restaurant and breakfast. Visiting sauna after winter walk is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful restaurant and cuisine. Wonderful attitude to customers!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, staff very good

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: