Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rupertihof

Rupertiweg 17, 83404 Ainring, Germany

#6 of 7 hotels in Ainring

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was’nt ready where I came before midnight. The meanger decided for me to go the other pension. The next day I had again problem with check in because the staff didn’t know about me nothing. The bathroom had not good smelling. The waitaress didn’t talk in english. Compleatly dissaponted.

    Location was good. It’wasn’t far away from Saltzburg where I had bussines meeting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    We booked a room for 5 people on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 5 people on Booking.com but the price shown on during the booking did not include all charges and we had to pay unexpected extra charges at check-out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Short stay to visit Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in the evening is nice but is very loud and can be heard in the room (we had a room on the 1st floor above the restaurant). The location to place the bikes is full with other bikes then guest's bikes. Although the bikes had to be placed outside it felt nevertheless safe to put them there.

    Wellness and excellent restaurant with local food makes it a nice stay with Bavarian touch. We had our bikes with us an drive to Salzburg over nice cycling roads.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    please book another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for 6 persons and we got a room for 4 persons. Strange. The room was OK. The bathroom wasn't OK. Old, dark and dirty. One lady from the restaurant wasn't nice at all: she insisted we had to pay our drinks right away (we didnt have any euros) instead of putting in on our hotel bill. she didnt talk to us and looked angry. When we checked out the bill wasn't correct and they wanted us to pay much more.

    The hotel was 45 minutes from Bergtesgaden so we could visit Eagles nest. They have massages (in an other building nearby) and we enjoyed that very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was in a quiet village and the room we had was very nice. We had a room for 3 adults. The owner was very helpful. She was able to get us a reservation as a very nice local restaurant that we enjoyed very much. She had maps available and gave us good advise. The breakfast was very nice and she tried to fix it the way we would like it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing facility, staff, and food. There was even a pool that was beautifil and my kids loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff and good car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room above the restaurant with live music until 11 pm.

    Friendly staff and good car parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    No mosquito plugs /repellents in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mosquito plugs /repellents in the rooms. We suffered from mosquitos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    big sauna & pool & jakuzi all areas clean, quit, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mosquitos! a mosquito saver is missing in room

    big sauna & pool & jakuzi all areas clean, quit, big & comfotable room,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice clean family run hotel , great breakfast and pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although it was stated at being 3km from airport when I booked there was no direct road to get there across the border . Had to travel all the way back to the main road before I could get to airport ( about 15km ) .

    Nice clean family run hotel , great breakfast and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.3
    Unspoilt traditional, family-run hotel, tastefully furnished.
    • Family with older children

    Some unnecessary cost-cutting (e.g. no shampoo, cheap, thin towels). Didn't miss the opportunity to charge us more when we asked to change rooms, even though the room was literally less than half the size. Over the top adornment of every square centimetre of wall space with pictures of the owner... Somewhat narcissistic, and overwhelming. Reception staff somewhat indifferent.

    Unspoilt traditional, family-run hotel, tastefully furnished.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Sehr gastfreundlich uberhaupt zu unsere enkelkinder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sehr gastfreundlich uberhaupt zu unsere enkelkinder. The evening entertainment was The BEST.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    cleanliness of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleanliness of room. Friendliness of persons working there. Great place for any type of traveler.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: