Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bauschheimer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Weinfass 133, 65428 Rüsselsheim, Germany

#3 of 12 hotels in Rüsselsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit pricy considering everywhere else we stayed was around 6 euros per person, but very good buffet.

    Great room, great staff, comfy beds, easy to find and an easy location to get to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly staff always willing to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were just lovely! The food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the brackfast

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really rude - I felt like we were a burden since we checked in on the 31.12 !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious, friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious, friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had asked for a double room and a twin room, but got two twin rooms instead. We were offered a 10 EUR discount as a compensation, which was greatly appreciated, but this resulted in some discomfort. The pillows were extremely soft and flat, so had trouble sleeping too.

    Clean facilities, good bed, new bathroom, very nice staff. Even though they were heading out for the night, they let us stay in the retaurant and order a few drinks so we didn't have to trek out in the rain.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cute rooms, very comfortable beds. The lady took a perfect care for us. We arrived late in the evening and she showed us a very nice pub where we had a real home-made dinner (not the sandwiches we bought from a supermarket).

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast had otherwise quite good quality, but unfortunately sausages and bacon was heated for too long and was not hotel quality. We ate twice during our stay and this happened on both occasions. Small kids should have lower fare, full price for couple of breads and juice is not feasible. We ended up eating breakfast in Mainz center's nice breakfast cafe with age based kids pricing because of these.

    Hotel was clean, room was nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly and everything worked smoothly.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An excellent location; clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was pricey for the family so didn't have it. But a nice stopover. Will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Children's beds weren't very comfortable, but OK for a night.

    Great price and location. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Lots of choice for breakfast, all fresh.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast a little on the expensive side at $12.90 No aircon - we were there during the heatwave so really battled

    Enjoyed the location and setting. Nice size room

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was unfortunately staying at the hotel during the heat wave in July and the lack of air conditioning in the rooms was sorely felt as on arrival the room was a balmy 28-30C. The supplied fan helped once the night cooled down, but this required leaving the room window wide open and hence providing the neighbouring apartments with a full view of my sleeping habits.

    In general the stay was pleasant and I was treated well, so I would likely return if the occasion presented itself.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly staff and nice little hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guest blocked parking.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was delicious. The woman in charge was very generous and curteous.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress needs replacing and carpet worn.

    Good location to GM Opel

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tight parking

    Very clean

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: