Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bauschheimer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Weinfass 133, 65428 Rüsselsheim, Germany

#3 of 12 hotels in Rüsselsheim

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The laundry service is a little expensive and laundry can not be washed by ourselves.There is no kitchen or kitchen utensils such as kettle

    The place is clean and comfortable and the staff is helpful and courteous. Thank

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great location close to Frankfurt airport, very friendly staff! Comfy room with huge shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit pricy considering everywhere else we stayed was around 6 euros per person, but very good buffet.

    Great room, great staff, comfy beds, easy to find and an easy location to get to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and friendly staff always willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and friendly staff always willing to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Realxing!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were just lovely! The food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of the brackfast

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    5.4
    Staff was really rude - I felt like we were a burden since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was really rude - I felt like we were a burden since we checked in on the 31.12 !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    7.5
    Traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic noise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    7.1
    Clean facilities, good bed, new bathroom, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had asked for a double room and a twin room, but got two twin rooms instead. We were offered a 10 EUR discount as a compensation, which was greatly appreciated, but this resulted in some discomfort. The pillows were extremely soft and flat, so had trouble sleeping too.

    Clean facilities, good bed, new bathroom, very nice staff. Even though they were heading out for the night, they let us stay in the retaurant and order a few drinks so we didn't have to trek out in the rain.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    10
    Cute rooms, very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cute rooms, very comfortable beds. The lady took a perfect care for us. We arrived late in the evening and she showed us a very nice pub where we had a real home-made dinner (not the sandwiches we bought from a supermarket).

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    7.9
    Hotel was clean, room was nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast had otherwise quite good quality, but unfortunately sausages and bacon was heated for too long and was not hotel quality. We ate twice during our stay and this happened on both occasions. Small kids should have lower fare, full price for couple of breads and juice is not feasible. We ended up eating breakfast in Mainz center's nice breakfast cafe with age based kids pricing because of these.

    Hotel was clean, room was nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly and everything worked smoothly.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.2
    An excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An excellent location; clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was pricey for the family so didn't have it. But a nice stopover. Will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    8.8
    Great price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Children's beds weren't very comfortable, but OK for a night.

    Great price and location. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Lots of choice for breakfast, all fresh.

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2015

    9.2
    Enjoyed the location and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast a little on the expensive side at $12.90 No aircon - we were there during the heatwave so really battled

    Enjoyed the location and setting. Nice size room

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    7.5
    In general the stay was pleasant and I was treated well, so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was unfortunately staying at the hotel during the heat wave in July and the lack of air conditioning in the rooms was sorely felt as on arrival the room was a balmy 28-30C. The supplied fan helped once the night cooled down, but this required leaving the room window wide open and hence providing the neighbouring apartments with a full view of my sleeping habits.

    In general the stay was pleasant and I was treated well, so I would likely return if the occasion presented itself.

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2015

    10
    very friendly staff and nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly staff and nice little hotel

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guest blocked parking.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was delicious. The woman in charge was very generous and curteous.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    8.3
    Good location to GM Opel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Mattress needs replacing and carpet worn.

    Good location to GM Opel

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    8.8
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Tight parking

    Very clean

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Bauschheimer Hof Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: