Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saar Galerie 3 stars

Heckingstr. 12-14, 54439 Saarburg, Germany

#6 of 6 hotels in Saarburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good hotel inside a shopping mall very close to the centre of Saarburg. We arrived late to the hotel, but the staff gave us all the necessary instructions to get there safely. The room for three people was huge and the breakfast buffet was quite nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware of the rooms with the view of the street, they seem to be colder.

    Perfect location. Right next to the center. By the Saarbourg Swimming Pool. Supermarket downstairs accessible with the lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would say is that tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been nice, but that's hardly a big deal

    Good location and remarkably spacious room. Good and secure parking in lower level car park with excellent lift from the car park to the hotel. Staff were really accommodating and helpful and breakfast was decent. The hotel is located literally a 10 minute walk from the old town (which is very pretty) and where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. There's also a supermarket underneath the hotel - which is handy. Good WiFI connection as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very very comfortable. Parking near elevator, big lift, cart for luggege, big and clean room, generous breakfast, soundproof, close to city center by foot, high value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark as window too small that was my only complaint.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room

    Very handicap friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables at breakfast were assigned, so we couldn't sit with friends who had booked separately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The property is perfect for tour groups. When we stayed it was off season and I'm pretty sure we were the only ones there. No 24 hour front desk. Glad we didn't have a problem or get locked out!

    Beautiful facility, very accommodating staff. Large comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friends room had a faint smell of smoke, but this is probably not the fault of the hotel, but some earlier inconsiderate guests.

    Huge rooms! Ours was number 23 and it had a very large window which was an advantage over our friends room which was 24. The breakfast was very good, and the two ladies looking after the tables were constantly replenishing the supplies so everyone was very well fed!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    I traveled with two friends to a wine fest and we decided to spend the night. We had a triple room, which was very spacious and clean. The location is quiet, because it is a few blocks from the center of town. The shower was great; there was a bath towel and hand towel for each of us, and the breakfast was delicious; the lady who was working in the breakfast room even brought another pot of coffee before the first one ran out! The staff at the front desk and at breakfast were very attentive, helpful and friendly, and were patient with my German, which is not that great! There is secure parking below the hotel for 3 Euro/night, there is a Wasgau grocery store below in the same building, in case you need anything, and it was a 5 minute walk into beautiful, downtown Saarburg! This was my first visit to Saarburg, but I will definitely return, and will stay again at the Saar Galerie!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some noise from traffic with window open

    excellent location close to town

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and breakfast. On site parking at a reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly strange on top floor of building.

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of signage to guide us to the top floor of the building

    Quiet. Good view of the neighbouring area Great breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: