Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sachsenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Motzstr. 7, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 10777 Berlin, Germany

#146 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2432 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a quiet residential atea with good transport connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water and glasses did not get changed during our 5 day stay. The guy at reception kindly provided us with water every evening.

    Residential location, quiet with good transport links. Good size room with comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A great choise for staying in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fridge in the room would be advisable

    Very good hotel close to a metro station. Clean, spacious rooms, totally value for money. A lot of choises for dining near by. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Great Location and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    The hotel is located very close to an U-Bahn station and there was a large super market nearby. It was perfect for us to get to the Tegel Airport after spending one night at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Everything, it was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good.

    Everything, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I think we were lucky because we booked in low season getting a very good deal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    Berlin hotel beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress to sleep on. Booked for twin beds got small singles instead. Told the front desk who claimed I booked singles. I showed them my booking confirmation for the twin. They shrugged it off saying all rooms where reserved. The sign outside read Rooms Available Very plain no frills room

    Good breakfast with a good variety. Good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is good value for money! We stayed three nights. Everything was OK. Spacious triple room, baby cot for free, good breakfast, street is quiet, U-Bahn station is very close. I recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Really comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the wi-fi broke the night we arrived, and, at the moment we left, it wasn't repaired. And, not a big deal, but i was hoping there was a little fridge in the room, which wasn't.

    The staff were really nice, really helpful everytime, always happy to talk with us. The beds were really comfortable, the duvets really warm. A big bathtub and water with the right warmth and pressure. The breakfast buffet has an assortment big enough for anyone, they even had soymilk!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Located in a cosy neighbourhood with many nice restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a cosy neighbourhood with many nice restaurants and cafés, very near the U-Bahn. Very friendly staff. I would definitely choose this hotel again if I come to Berlin next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great location, awesome staff, we will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful since we had to make some changes regarding the reservation, they were really flexible, big thank you for this :) The Hotel has a great location, highly recommended:-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location,cleanliness,free coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no many options for vegetarians at breakfast,staff could be more polite,smile is part of the uniform in hospitality.

    Good location,cleanliness,free coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and tidy and very close to the U-Bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had the feel of a student halls of residence circa 1995, and there was excessive noise in the middle of the night coming from the light-well.

    Spotlessly clean room and bathroom. The bathroom itself appeared to have been recently modernised to a good standard and had some style. Powerful shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Don't think to stay at this place again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like it attitudes from Front Office staff. I guess the guy was tired in the end of working shift. I arrived at next day after midnight asked at morning for one hour late check out same unfriendly face at Reception said to me NO! I am not going to visit again to this place.

    Great location. Lovely atmosphere. Well decorated room. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff at breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could benefit from air conditioning, and less mirrors (really highlighted just how fat I was lol)

    Everything about the hotel exceeded my expectations . Will deffo stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good.

    The location was great, near the most important sights in Berlin. The underground station was just a few minutes from the hotel. The staff were kind and helpful. We also enjoyed our breakfast. If you need sth., there is a supermarket nearby which is open till 23.30. It was a very nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a quality hotel, as it is presented on the site, and a hot time of the year, there was no air conditioning in the room, no minibar of fridge to keep drinking water, soda, juices, etc. And the price was high enough to expect to have those facilities available. The parking was at a distance, but walking distance. Though there is a Metro station close to the hotel, the most convenient transportation is bus 100, which is at 15 min.walking distance from the hotel.

    The room big enough, comfortable beds, cleanliness, sheets changed frequently, bathroom with enough facilities, location close to the Metro station (Uban), good and varied breakfast, lots of small restaurants and cafe shops around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Detailed review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, i had to walk almost 3km to reach the mall of Berlin and Berlin Gate, no AC but there's fan if you request for free.

    The room are very very classy and Big, and the light system is wow, the bathroom very comfortable, water are good and hot the stuff very lovely i loved the red carpet at the hotel lobby and there's good breakfast by 9.5 euro, and my room view was on the main street and almost was the cheapest nice hotel, and 5min walking to the public transportation and the Mega supermarkets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Wunderbar!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved this hotel: great location, service, cleanliness, comfort and a cute courtyard. Everything was excellent : beds, bathroom, breakfast. We had good coffee, breakfast service till noon, helpful advice on local amenities and easy travel round the city from the nearby underground station. The local area has so much to offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Charming building, clean and comfortable beds, large...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning, we were on the fourth floor and it was a bit stuffy and warm. They did give us fan which helped alot, plus keeping the window open. This would only be an issue on hot summer days

    Charming building, clean and comfortable beds, large bathroom and great breakfast. Great location, Close to public transportation. Can walk or bike easily to everything. Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money. Clean and fulfilled our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel has no air con and temperature was very hot. Coffee machine was not always working.

    Hotel is good place to stay, short walk to local train station / underground and restaurants nearby. Tea and coffee available from machine in dining room all day. Room was very clean and had everything we required.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Llke it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel on the summer of europe. It’s too warm for us because air condition not valid Unfortune the climate nearly breakpoint hot weather. We opened the windows to sleep but not well ‘cause so loud noise from vihecle and got drunk person all of that night. The room very very clean and aminity so wonderful,good staff too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Our room overlooked a courtyard and noise from other guests kept us awake. And hotel staff from 5 in the morning banging and talking. But we were able to change rooms after three nights.

    Very stylish. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location for exploring Berlin and with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not air conditioned and very hot although the hotel lent us some fans. No refrigerator or kettle in the room.

    Excellent location for exploring Berlin and with great restaurants around the corner. Comfortable beds. Good Wifi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioner in the heat of the summer. But the hotel gave us electronic fan, which was helpful. The temperature was down and it was cool at midnight with the windows open.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The travel is convenient by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds were great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it. I don’t want to complain. When I was there it was pretty hot weather so the rooms were quite stuffy. The staff can’t do much about the weather, but they gave us fans. Yes they could have airco...but I hate airco anyway so most likely I wouldn’t have used it. And anyway - airco is VERY environmentally unfriendly- so well done them for helping to save the planet!

    The beds were great. The breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay in a fascinating city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the rooms which made it a bit uncomfortable as we were there in late July in the middle of a heatwave.

    This is a traditional hotel that has been modernised. It is located in an interesting area with plenty of good places to eat nearby. Nollendorfplatz underground station was right next to the hotel and was only a short journey into the centre of town. The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Summer vacation in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning or fan (it was really hot weather) in the room and if you opened the windows, the noise coming from the streets was quite loud through the night and in the morning.

    Room was spacious, staff friendly and helpful and loved the small yard. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, bright room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken on check-in and nobody offer help to take the luggage to 4th floor

    Clean, bright room. Good location, close to subway, close to zoo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Stay was great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One gripe...no air con or fans in the room so I had to keep the window open...there were some festivities downstairs in the court yard after midnight which kept me a wake even though I was on 5th floor. I'd recommend a no noise policy after midnight or have air con in the rooms so that I can keep the windows closed.

    Staff were really friendly and obliging. Room was fine. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The pictures are accurate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived around 10 in the evening and there were a group of people at the check-in counter. I don't know what was taking a long time but we were really tired and would like to rest already. Maybe, if there was another person helping on the check-in, it would have been better.

    The pictures are accurate. Room is spacious for 3 people, very clean. Location is near restaurants and grocery store and near the metro - Alexanderplatz is just 20-25 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with Metro two minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us travelling on a foreign currency made breakfast very pricey.

    Excellent location with Metro two minutes away. Comfortable room. Good silence after 9pm policy which was implemented as we had noisy people in same section.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    To stay firtst and last time. Hotel must be have renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel must be have renovation. Old room design and 80 euros for night price is not adecvate. Breakfeast is not look apetiser.

    Very frendly and hellpful staf.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the facilities, the interior design and the height of the room, which is also large enough for two people with the twin beds. The WiFi is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable modern hotel in a low key neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was convenient to Nollendorfplatz Station. Easy public transportation access to everything. Rooms were well supplied and quiet. Beds comfortable; Breakfast choices varied and delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee and Teas were available all day in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in general.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend to have better blinds on the windows because there is too much sun coming in in the morning. Also it would be better to start the cleaning of the rooms after 10am, instead of waking up the whole floor at 9am on Sunday morning :)

    Great stay in general. Very clean, free water, free coffee and sweets all afternoon, breakfast until 12 on Sunday, good location, super clean, super nice room. I wish I stayed more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Almost perfect hotel, if not an issue with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking- I have to pay additionally for parking, while in selection they state that parking is free

    Location, staff - all was superb. We liked it very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my hotel stay and visiting old friends. Berlin bleibt doch Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Television lacking some channels and wrongly indicated on about 30% of them. Could they be re-tuned and the correct name put on them? I speak enough German to be able to follow German TV, but getting BBC back would be a bonus!

    Have stayed here many times over the years. Improvements in renovation, breakfast and Wi-fi over last few years have made it even better. Staff were very friendly. Convenient for both West and East Berlin and for my friends I visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great clean room, very close to train station, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit far from central areas, required a train to get to central areas, €3 per one way ticket. Breakfast was average, they could do with wider selection

    Great clean room, very close to train station, very friendly and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    My first option in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Very service minded staff in both reception and breakfast room Extremely clean rooms Wonderful breakfast options Location on a quiet street but still very close to U- and S-Bahn station Many good bars and restaurants in the neighborhood Close to the charming market at Winterfeltplatz

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    I was pleasantly surprised by what is behind the bright red facade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very surprised at how this hotel had been up updated. It was clean and the staff very helpful. It is situated near a subway/train station so travel around the city was quite easy. My daughter felt the bed too firm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the bed size - which is a bit too small - we like the hotel a lot!

    Both the room and bathroom are clean and spacious. Location is not bad - bus and subway connections are at easy reach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff, good coffee which is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee machine was switched off in the evening :-(

    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff, good coffee which is available all day long, nice breakfast with a good variety of meat and cheese plus many other delicious things including cakes,, waffles and fresh fruit salad. Room was very clean, Wifi was fine so that I could work also in the room. Hotel is located just next to a metro station, so transport possibilities are very good as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for transport & local amenities, quiet rooms & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, although could easily aerate room with decent sized windows in bedroom & bathroom

    Great location for Schöneberg’s cafe, restaurant & bar attractions, with convenience of Nollendorfplatz transport links on doorstep, yet lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Large room. Good location near public transport. Hot breakfast which i liked. Possibility to drink coffee free all day until 8 o'clock and one can use the dining room in the evening for a light meal or a snack or drinking with friends as it is openend all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Spacious clean rooms, good location, great breakfast, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no airconditioning in the room, and with 30C (90F) and a room with a view on the courtyard where there is no wind, the rooms were very hot. Furthermore, the elevator was broken during our entire stay (4 days) so we had to carry our luggage ourselves to the 4th floor, which was pretty heavy in the heat.

    Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. The hotel has a cute interior, somewhat boutique like. The location is perfect, near subway station Nollendorfplatz. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast had an extensive choice of yoghurt, bread, pastry and fresh fruit, this was really delicious. Also, breakfast is served from 7:00-12:00, great after a night out ;-) Wifi was working perfectly fine in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    We arrived earlier than the regular check in time and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the elevator didn’t work, so we had to climb 89 steps in each time to go up and down. There wasn’t an air-condition at the room so it was very hot. A fridge or a minibar would have been also useful.

    We arrived earlier than the regular check in time and they kindly offer the room, what was really good for us. The breakfast was also fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    clean hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no kettle in the room, if you like tea like myself I had to go to the canteen on the ground floor to get hot water. There is a good coffee machine though, you can make coffee yourself for free, but it is available in certain time (before 8pm I guess?)

    We stayed there for 4 nights, all staffs are very friendly and helpful. The cleanness is super everywhere. The location is very convenient, a few minutes walk to the station and couple of lines come across here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel of the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little shady and farther from center

    Good value for money Free coffee in the afternoon, great to relax after a day walking in the center Great Breakfast Room is comfortable and not noisy Near a metro station with some stores and restaurants close by Staff was helpful and spoke english clearly (a problem sometimes in Germany, I found out)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, close to ubahn making sightseeing very easy. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the shower gel or hand soap in our room. Would have been good to have coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    Breakfast was great, lots of good quality foods to choose from. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and central located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to get used to the leopard carpet in the hall but the rest of the hotel design is nice.

    Breakfast was good. Also, the room was clean and spacious. They have a nice and quite patio. Public transport is just a couple of walking minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay in a clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seemed like lots of different reception staff on duty, all pleasant but not as informative as reception staff we have encountered on other city breaks.

    We booked a family room - it was clean, bright and spacious. Very nice hotel, liked the way that the new part of the building has been incorporated in to the original part. Lovely original staircase.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    I's traveling with the family by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I's traveling with the family by car. Neighbourhood of the hotel was nice and quiet. There was no problem to find parking place directly on the street near the hotel. The room was clear, spacious and the bathroom was fully equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great stay! Good price/quality! Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel for this price. Very nice staff, good breakfast and perfect location close to metro. Located in quiet street with little traffic. Had a single room at the back of the hotel. It was clean, quiet and had view on garden. Opportunity to rent bikes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean place, a little far from tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little far from a lot of the tourist attractions, we wanted to see, but still an okay location. More near the shopping district if you are interested in that.

    Very nice staff, pretty good size rooms, and very clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and close to public transport, very bad personal and not overly comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad service (borderline rude personnel), no fridge in the room, uncomfortable bed (and pillow)

    Simple hotel, close to public transport, good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. Very good variety. The room was very clean. The hotel is situated 2 minutes away from the metro station. The area is very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are utilitarian, but that is all I needed.

    It was relatively central, easy to get to airport, train, subway, and buses. Many little cafes & restaurants and a supermarket nearby (within 2 blocks).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    The property is functional and clean. Location is perfect for the Schoenberg area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small with undulating floors which can catch you out. Perfect if you don’t need to spend any time in the hotel. Not for comfort more for function.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Have stayed before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have stayed before. Great location, very helpful staff and a good breakfast. Free coffee etc. available until 8pm each evening. Wifi has improved, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Liked the place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was exactly the same for 7 days. But there are restaurants nearby that offer breakfast. So, if I visit again I will not include booking breakfast.

    Staff were very helpful. Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    Location , Black lady was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was bad ‘ they are sitting on the chair when customers comes , don’t say often hi when we enter the reception

    Location , Black lady was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Good place for business and tourists.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly stuff and comfortable atmosphere. Very close to the metro station and nice places to drink coffee and eat. Close to some of the city attractions and walking areas, others are also in a close proximity. On the other side the area around hotel is quite and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It will be nice to have disposable slipper in the room.

    Rooms are very clean. Staff is willing to help. The location is good. You can reach 4 different metro lines with 3-4 min walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location next to the UBahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle or tea/coffee in room. No takeaway cups in the breakfast room so couldnt have any in the room.

    Great location next to the UBahn. Breakfast was good, with many options - is also available from 0700 to 1200. Check out at 12 also helps. we stayed with our dog, which is a big plus since many hotels don't allow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Big clean room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange choice of furniture something between office and hospital.

    Big clean room and bathroom. Good location lot of good restaurant a U and S ban near by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Very large room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great Room smelled slightly like smoke

    Very large room Convenient location close to many subway lines and in vibrant neighbourhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Fine for short stays in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was very thin. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. The room also had a lingering smell of smoke.

    Friendly staff and great location. Convenient for travel on the U2 line which will get you to almost all attractions. A few nice and well-priced restaurants within short walking distance. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    /
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more variety at breakfast will be appreciated

    /friendly and helpful staff. coffee machine available through the day. close to bus and underground very clean and comfort. nice breakfast,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Good value hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little expensive.

    The hotel,is super convenient, not over priced, clean, quiet and great beds. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Good quality hotel for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little pricey.

    This is a fairly priced hotel, very convenient to visit the city, quiet and with a firm bed. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The place is very well kept and clean. I enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Favorite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Very clean bathroom and that is really a deciding factor for me when staying in a hotel. The hotel really improved on the breakfast items being offered. Very good. Great location. Only 2 minute walk to the U-bahn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Sachsenhof is a sympathetic small hotel with a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked a single room and was sort of expecting a big bed (even though this was in no way indicated). However, I got a room with two narrow single beds which were not even next to each other as the room was too small for that. Now I didn't go to Berlin in order to spend my time in a comfy big bed so I was OK with this. But it should perhaps be mentioned that if you book a single room you may end up with a room with two single beds

    Sachsenhof is a sympathetic small hotel with a perfect location in the middle of the Schöneberg Gay district and a with a couple of meters to the nearest U-bahn. Friendly staff and plentiful breakfasts add to the pleasure. My only complaint is about the comfort of the bed (see above)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are too small for two people. No view,no balcony.No late check out for genius customers even they are not fully booked. The price we have when we booked monts ago was higher then the price at the same day. No breakfast included.

    The room are clean.The welcome bottle of water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room we haved was exstreamle small. The single befs too straight too. Even they have free rooms they give to us this one.No breakfast includet and the price of E7.50 is too high for a poor breakfast like this one. There is no late check out for booking genious customers and when we ask late check even two ours they ask me E 35....The booking price we haved when we make this reservation some monts ago is higher then the price at the moment.I think is not correct.

    Clean and renovated room.Welcome bottle of water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.3
    Dreadful never to be repeated experience._
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was freezing cold, a twin room had been booked but the beds were like cabin beds and one bed was a childs cot judging by the size. Beds were uncomfortable woke in the morning with bad backs and necks. Noise level with doors being slammed and noise in the corridor, no kettle or facilities for a drink in the room. Had to sleep in socks and jumpers as well as pyjamas to keep warm. It resembled a prison cell not enticing to be in for longer than neccessary. No WiFi signal either._

    Being able to store our luggage pre check in and post check out. The male receptionIst was very helpful and polite. Room was clean. Free coffee, tea up to 8pm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The triple room was roomy, very clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The triple room was roomy, very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was very nice; light, but with a wide variety of breads, cheeses, fruits, beverages. Staff was very helpful. The hotel itself is modern with a blend of traditional and upscale whimsical design. The U2 subway is a 5 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sachsenhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: