Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galerie Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mackstr. 2, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#13 of 23 hotels in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 709 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. The room was very cold and never really warned up. We wore jumpers in bed. I know the weather outside was cold but you expect that in the peak skiing season. I have stayed in a lot of different hotels in Bad Reichenhall and this is the only one I would not return or recommend.

    I requested gluten free. In booking in the receptionist had a note of this and it was out on the computer. Nothing gluten free was ever provided and there was little of anything for breakfast. Dinner was a disaster. The menu only had one item I could have - a very greasy Veal cooked in concealed mushrooms. Expensive and horrible. This was the only thing the chef could offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really really comfortable bed, large spacious room, with very high celining, free car parking. There was a pool but we xhose to go to the Therme Spa which was a 7-8 minute walk away. Very good breakfast staff were friendly. The hotel was very close to the salt leisure gardens which were worth a visit but come into their own in the summer months.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were really polite and accommodating. They tried to help me and make me feel comfortable throughout my stay. The meal choices at the restaurant were limited but really well executed. Please be aware that from the front door to the reception desk there are some steps so if you need help getting your luggage down just ask the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - restaurant was closed for 1 month due to vacation - no person at reception after 10 pm

    - nice and confortable room - 2 min walking from main park and from city center - really good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    5 stairs from street level to the lobby, need to carry the luggage. [ the Receptionist carried my lougage upstaires] [ there is an elevator in the lobby level ] Limited parking space at the hotel, available further down the streets.. The heating system radiators were turned off every night 10pm to 7am . The swimming pool is small and water temperature too cold for me, but I other people did swim…

    Excelent room: Large comfortable Bed, seatting area, closets, Balcony Very good location: we walked to most places by foot in Bad Reichenhall. close to the Salt water wall and the Gardens Close to the shopping street 800 meters walk to the Therme Easy drive to Eagles Nest , Konigsee, Salzburg etc,, nice Sauna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seemed a little stressed at times. Too few people trying to take care of too many things at once.

    The hotel is right next to the Kurgarten and very close to the pedestrian zone. The bed was very comfortable. There was an indoor swimming pool which we enjoyed. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too warm. I wish they had an air conditioning.

    The location was very nice and breakfast amazing. Although I just spent one night there, I had a very good impression. I was with my family and my 8-year-old son enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very nice, clean and enough room for me and my two Girls (10 and 8). Breakfast was great, a nice selection of ceral, fresh fruit, meats, chesse and bread. The Location was perfect! In Walking distance to the Kur Park - which was absolultely gorgeous. All in all, we could not have been happier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C or even a fan, very basic breakfast, no bathroom amenities, limited parking, they messes-up my soft-boiled eggs two days in a row

    Comfortable bed and pillows, quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park two blocks away on street. Hotel parking full. Be nice if the little pool stayed open until 2300.

    The little pretzels at breakfast were tremendous. Friendly reception. Bar at entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't get a parking place at 21:00 on Saturday. We had to park further down the street..

    Everything was great, breakfast is delicious. Location is good, very close to the city center, Rupertus therme is around 3 minutes away by car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really..

    We stayed in junior suite and the bed was super comfy! Food was excellent, my husband and I keep on making reference to it everywhere we go somewhere to dine...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciated the secure bike storage area. The hotel is in a very quiet location on a back street, and was very comfortable. Good breakfast as well. Close to everything in Bad Reichenhall, and even the Predigtstuhlbahn across the river was less than 2km on foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing...

    Galerie is located in the middle of the town and looks as most of buildings there. Not new but not old either. However rooms are super nice! Clean and beautiful! Very spacious. Staff is friendly. Very good service. We have breakfast there everyday. Lots of different food! We would definitely be back and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was terrible, there was only one person at the bar, and a lot of people to serve. Food options were very limited, there was just one option on the menu. We had to pay for parking too. It was more like staying at a night club than a hotel.

    Loved that they had USB to ports to charge your phone. Also had youtube on the TV so we could watch something other than the news.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really difficult to get to Bad Reichenhall from Munich. We followed the GPS. But then the road was blocked. Luckily, we met other travellers who went to Bad Reichenhall and that was how we could get to the hotel.

    It was close to Berchtesgaden. The scene outside the hotel was supberb. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking was full and we had to find something in the street. It was the vacation period for the locals and the entire hotel was full, this may not happen in other periods.

    Comfortable room, very good breakfast, very good location in a nice neighborhood. Many attractions nearby also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean carpet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dinner (meat) was terrible there is no ventilation in the bathroom

    breakfast is top

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters

    The hothel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and Property is extremely good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel, staying there the last two years

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wine list

    Very nice And friendly staff. Comfortable accommodations. Limited but good menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was not very good.

    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with a balcony was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they must install air condition, the sooner the better

    Location, Room size,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly , spotless clean, quality room fittings. Superb quiet location. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra cost if using sauna (not the pool), which was not mentioned in the webpage while making reservation.

    Breakfast is really good !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was slow.

    Very good hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast was great, the staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city center with bars, restaurants, cafes and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough space for parking.

    Perfect location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, incredible location next to the kurpark, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking possibility - all pakplaces taken by people who did not even stayed in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking is very small and occasionally, we did not find a parking space. The indoor pool is very small too. The bathroom is to be renovated.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Elke the receptionist. The restaurant and bar were very nice decorated and the food was fantastic. Our room was very spacious. The hotel is very close to the Austrian border, just 5 minutes drive.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff went out of their way to assist us with our 'extra' needs. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very good. It was an easy walk to the centre of town

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is really a palce for old people, and there is not a lot to do for young people.

    Very pleasant hotel, located in the city center close to the "spa". We were very lucky and arrived on the day of the festival.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would appreciate it if staff was more capable to speak English, without German it was quite limiting.

    Very good place near the bad but still close to the mountains, hols were very enjoyable there

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Friendly staff. Comfort. Price. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower not sealing properly. Bar staff surly.. When drinks ordered at 21.45

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, service

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all

    Location,comfortable bed good sized room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Average breakfast, no place on small parking,

    Big room, silent place, very clean, very good restaurant (but not cheap), good price

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice spacious room, very clean, good locations, free parking. Helpfull and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Child cot was dirty. Only one child seat at restaurant. Receptionist spoke only german.

    Location just outside garden

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi access was taken care of even though we arrived very late at night. Very comfortable bed Very clean and modern Bathroom (rainshower)

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: