Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sängerhof

Kirchstr. 35, 53639 Königswinter, Germany

#15 of 21 hotels in Königswinter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was making long trip to the hotel with my family when staff called me to say the check-in is not possible and they would charge my credit card because I'm late. It was about 22.15 - not too late, wasn't it?. So I almost was left without any accommodation with 2 years old baby in my car. Fortunately we managed this but this kind of attitude is unacceptable. I needed urgently to search for different hotels, to book and cancel them, etc. Don't recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK but when I arrived for breakfast at 7.30 there was no bread left yet I had reserved for breakfast the night before.

    Comfortable and clean if a little basic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The village itself has little to offer

    microbrewery in the hotel, good pub too. Fine food served. Owner is very friendjy, helpfull and a jolly good fellow. Very affordable hotel for the Bonn area. Bus station close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication about restaurant hours

    Very friendly- manager and wife Delicios food at restaurant. Was not aware that restaurant was. Loses one of the nights so communication could have been better about hours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was having a party with his builder until midnight just below our window which meant we had to keep it closed and room was a bit hot in room But apart from that All fine.

    Good breakfast (extra) and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy in the room and it had an unpleasant musty smell. The curtains in one of the rooms were a bit dirty. It also had remains of a kitchen in it (with a hole in the wall covered up with a bin). The breakfast didn't offer any fruit or vegetables and lacked variety of cereal. I do not think it was value for money.

    Easy access to the Motorway. The owner was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice guest house/ family hotel. Placed in the small and beautiful town. Our room was recently renovated and has enough space. So everything was just perfect :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are recently updating some of the rooms. So sometimes you can see that this is a work in progress. However, never anything drastic and it didn't negatively impact my stay at all.

    Great place! Ralf the owner was very accommodating (I arrived very late due to traffic). The room was clean, bed was comfy, wifi worked like it should. The hotel has a nice little restaurant / bar in the lobby. If you stay here, try one of Ralf's beers at the bar (He brews his own excellent beer).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A Hotel in the middle of no where, and the hospitality is awful. The hotel is so far from the city center and its hard to reach even by google maps. Also the hospitality was awful there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money, we had an evening meal and breakfast, superb. Great location, just off the main highway. Great owners/staff, really nice people who went out of their way for us. Great atmosphere, peaceful and homely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and a bit cold at night.Could be cheaper.

    The hotel was situated very close to the highway which is ideal for travellers.the bed was good and it had clean towels and sheets.Staff was helpful.All in all it is ideal to spend the night if you are passing from the area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the rain on a motorbike and were quickly shown where to park to avoid a fine. Our room was large and warm with all the facilities one might desire.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location good for overnight travelling stop (close to motorway). Nice breakfast. Quiet location. Worth taking the short drive to Koenigswinter for an evening walk along the Rhine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nathing special

    Ok, nathing special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent just one night on our journey to Prague but everything went smoothly and the easiest way which i really do appreciate as having 5 children 😉

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed for diner

    Quiet place, nice big room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the carpet and some new beds will improve.

    The building was quite old and the room doesn't smell nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel includes a restaurant in which we had a very nice German dinner with home brewed beers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were a little tired and dated

    Nice location with beautiful views from windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room including the bathroom was not clean enough. I was afraid to sleep on the bed or use the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room. We stayed 2 nights but did not change towel.

    The owner is nice. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down place. Restaurant closed. Very limited reception hours.

    Breakfast was good for the price (€6). Supermarkets close by and open until 21:30.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay with family was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can say is they didn't do evening meals

    The rooms are very modern and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to the corridor full of rubbish and dirty linen. Breakfast was very limited.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor and bedroom floor was very squeaky.

    The hotel is located in a quiet residential area 2 km from the A3

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Convenient for the autobahn

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything..

    There was nothing to like. The staff was very unpleasant. The Food was scarce and the same every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Couple

    The mattresses were awful. The shower was a bit Inpracticle no shelves to put razor, shower gel etc) There were no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    The food was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    everything was perfect! nice people, very friendly, helpful and hospital. warm and cozy rooms, clean and comfortable. handy car parking in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was close to the highway, it was clean, it was value for money. They close at 22:00, so they called me as I was too late and they left the key so I could get in. Very nice of them to call me.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little noisy at 6am when all the early risers (I think workers stomped through the halls).

    The location was off track and in the nature, the host was very kind when we arrived!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    if you ever look for the 2nd blanket make sure you look inside the small cube chair present in the room not in the wardrobe where you would normally look :)

    New, smartly renovated room

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses were a bit too soft.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent breakfast (price-quality). Close to highway, extremely good location for daytrips to e.g. Köln, Koblenz, Düsseldorf, etc.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds could be more comfortable.

    Very nice, silent place just off the highway, friendly staff in the hotel. We got a spacious room for three. Good parking opportunity in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Just about everything really. Fantastic, friendly and enthusiastic staff, high quality home cooked food, and a very diverse and well stocked bar. Fantastic views of the Siebengebirge, easy access to Bonn and Königswinter and Köln.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were no problems that we encountered.

    The Location was in the center of the village, presented minor parking problems, easily overcome. The staff were accommodating and were helpfully.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Vera good placenta to go to with children

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    People very friendly, the rooms where good and comfortable. Allowed dogs which was a bonus for us.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although the room was marked non-smoking, it still had heavy cigarette smell.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I was pleased and will be back there next time

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom for two people. No shelves to put things on.

    Friendly staff, good bed, free upgrade to bigger room. Breakfast OK.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    new extention had very squeeky flooring in hall and bedroom

    convienient spot of autobahn

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old room Very simple

    Good to sleep over Near the Autbahn Good pizza in the Restaurant (small is enough)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. Really.

    Very friendly, uncomplicated. I got a excellent new renovated room. Very quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for accessing Cologne.Nice quiet area. Restaurant on site is a bonus and the meals were good.Good free parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    price quality

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately bar and restaurant closed, so had to get on bikes for food.

    Very close to autobahn

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very noisy

    very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but good. Very close to the bus stop too.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff good food nice quiet location

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs a lick of paint

    The hospitality and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, excellent location. Highly recommended.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Sängerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: