Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Säntis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Waldfriedhofstr. 90, Sendling-Westpark, 81377 Munich, Germany

#226 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Don’t bother booking this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of hotels nearby which offer better value for money. There was also painting work in the room and corridor when we moved in and not very polite stuff that didn’t help.

    Breakfast is ok. Rooms were very clean but we found a cockroach in the room on our last day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A quiet, quaint, breakfast oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or coffee maker in room

    Very quiet, clean, and comfortable stay. Five minute walk to U6 subway (walk towards the Burger King) then just eight subway stops to Munich Marienplatze. Delicious, abundant breakfast buffet, complete with fresh coffee, teas, eggs, fresh bread, yogurt, fruit salad, various hams, prosciutto, cheeses, juices, and homemade jams and cake slices. One of the best inclusive breakfasts that I have seen, plus very friendly and attentive buffet staff! Very nice restaurants only steps away as well. Good value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, considerate staff and a great location that's still quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not on at this time of year and it got hot ; night two the exterior temperature dropped, so I slept with the window open.

    Excellent room placement, in quiet corner (keeping my dogs very happy and peaceful). Very friendly staff, who were helpful whether they could put couldn't speak English. Very convenient location, (Schloss Nymphenburg only 10min away and very easy to get back on the road if you're in transit) and quiet too. Really good coffee, with a good breakfast too. Great Italian restaurant (L'Olive) about 20m away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay for a business travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong perfume in the bathroom, which I did not like. Closing the door to the bedroom solved the problem for me.

    The staff is very friendly. The rooms are not big but there is everything you need inside. The windows can be closed with rolling shutter, thus, it is quiet and dark in the room if needed. The desk is enough to do some work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with good service and prices - but with a NO-GO!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A NO-GO is the music in the hall ways - at least until 23h, probably as long as the reception is open. Due to the not very well sound-proven doors you can hear the music in the rooms. I had to sleep with earplugs every night. And even when not yet in bed but f.ex. reading or even working in the room it is just unnerving and irritating.

    I had a seemingly quite new single room under the roof. No carpet and the bath room was sufficiently big. The breakfast is (even for me as a German) good and sufficent. With for example croissants and Laugenbrötchen there is always something that I do not count as "standard breakfast" in Germany. Well, the scrambles eggs are a bit dry, but that is generally the case when not freshly made (as standard in most hotels). Try the self-made strawberry jam! Yummy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    I would prefer a more central location with nearby activities on my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one morning I was going to sleep-in, I was rudely awakened by construction in the room adjacent to mine. Hammers, drills and such on the other side of the wall. It was very loud and chased me out of my room earlier than I had planned. I was not happy waking that way. I also found very few selections for eating nearby. I would prefer a more central location.

    The breakfast offered a large selection of very tasty items. The attendants were very prompt and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    I would not recommend the hotel, the person who gave me the key was not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room which is not located in the same hotel and it was not informed before, for breakfast you have to go to the hotel

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Not family friendly at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything besides the breakfast. The family room we booked on booking.com was not even at the main hotel. It was 2 blocks away with no parking in a residential area. The front desk clerk did not even give us the right directions to the location. The room was horrible and smelled of smoke. We opted to take 2 double rooms instead at the hotel. The rooms were hot and the room we had in the front of the hotel was so noisy you could not keep the window open. Wifi pass codes changed every day so you had to go to the front desk every day to get new codes. Upon check out they wanted to charge us $300 more. The location was not very good for a family visiting Munich. 10 minute walk to the underground through a mostly residential area. And 20 min. ride into Munich. We were very unhappy with our stay here. Would not recommend.

    The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Friendly but that is all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no air condition so it was impossible to sleep. Family rooms that we had are actually in the building 100m away, which means walking on the street to get breakfast in the hotel (or anything else).

    Owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fair, location close to underground and easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very nice and you have a choice of a few restaurants just beside it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff on the reception showed to be rather cold and reserved, yet helpful on request.

    Nice hotel with private parking. Easy accesible. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.0
    Munchen is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better speak German ... and keep your online connection safe ... your room number should not start with "6" ...

    Munchen is fantastic! Parking at hotel is free and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Not far from a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They might have a direct passage to the restaurant next door.

    Not far from a metro station. Place to park in a backyard. Good breakfast. Clean. Friendly personnel. Special thanks for quick discovering my passport left in a closed safe box when I called from the airport (so that I got to the flight on time).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no-

    Manager is very nice, he printed football ticket for me and answer any my questions. Hotel is near U-train, you can go to Oktoberfest very comfortable. Supermarket beside hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    4.6
    It's not as I expected comparing to the amount of money they charge me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because they put us in a room outside the hotel which belong to the hotel which I have to walke about 200 m to the hotel from those room it's like a small house and no air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced as compared to offered facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, small bed.

    It was an Ok hotel. Not the best choice in terms of price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little bit small and our shower was broken.

    Very nice place, we lived in alone building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and breakfast was continental on ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got a 2 single bed room. nothing fancy but did the job for us

    Friendly staff and breakfast was continental on ok. You get what you pay for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and very good breakfast

    Booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Descent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bigger

    Very nice personnel, good breakfast...good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Bed was to Small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was to Small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No washcloths. We are Americans and we use washcloths. Just something that you should consider.

    Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    everything was great and clean, and quite, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great and clean, and quite, great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Quite a fair offer not far from the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything fine, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable room at price. Metro within few minutes. Private parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Standard hotel 3-min-walk to the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcomed staff, high flexibility -price ok for Munich-

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very good hotel close to metro station. Very good breakfast and comfortable room. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Free on site parking, nice hotel lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was offsite, 2 min walk away from hotel. No air conditioner. Breakfast was limited

    Free on site parking, nice hotel lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Air conditioner & good ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation

    Air conditioner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel very clean, very near from Cathedral and a good breakfast. The staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not airconditionary

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was really delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really delicious. Nice hotel, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Octoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome, excellent room, and great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    8 km from city center, but near an UBAN station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    8 km from city center, but near an UBAN station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice service and room, really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the center of the city, also a little expensive during the Octoberfest

    Nice service and room, really comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room Dependance
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to the city. Underground tube close by. Great location for getting around. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    The WiFi was very poor i even could not open simple web page.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was very poor i even could not open simple web page.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    all good, comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing airconditioning.

    all good, comfortable hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.0
    Good location, the rooms are clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working, room is very small and the price is too high for this type of hotel

    Good location, the rooms are clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    6.3
    Family room is one of the best I've seen in my whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No room service???!!! For God sake, just provide room service.... Plus, what kind of hotel that doesnt provide enough parking spots for the hotel residents?!!!

    Family room is one of the best I've seen in my whole hotel experience.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    There is an excellent restaurant at very reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in staff not helpful.

    There is an excellent restaurant at very reasonable prices. Wide variety of well prepared foods available for Breakfast in hotel. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    I had a very pleasant weekend at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a very pleasant weekend at this hotel. My nice room and the excellent breakfast in combination with the friendly and very obliging staff made it a perfect stay! I'm highly recommending to choose this hotel for your trip to Munich since you won't be disappointed - see you next time.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    5.4
    The staff were helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelled, the bins hadn't been emptied and the bed hadn't been made after first night sleep! Definielty not value for money.

    The staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, with different cheeses, just as I like,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not the best, if you want to visit the centre, but with public transport it is not a big deal.

    Excellent breakfast, with different cheeses, just as I like, and the coffee was also very good! The stuff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is good, nice private parking, location near bus...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    With the exception of a young lady, the satff arent that welcoming but i think this is thier nature.

    Breakfast is good, nice private parking, location near bus stop and glosseries shops.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Very good price, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good price, nice hotel. Close to metro station. The blue line leads directly to the football arena. Taxi drivers close to the hotel. Good restaurant in the same building open till midnight. We were very satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Everyone was professional, courteous, and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyone was professional, courteous, and warm. We felt welcomed. Very comfortable and clean room, very helpful staff, good location with easy access to city centre by tube ( 10 min walk to the U-bahn station (which brings you to the city centre in 15-20 min)). Excellent continental breakfast selection and quality.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.4
    breakfest was very good, hotel was in general good,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was very old fasion and also smells old, the walls are not thick I could hear the men in the nexts room talking and later snorking very irriteting

    breakfest was very good, hotel was in general good, bathroom was good

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.2
    Extremely kind and very polite staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal strength in room 17 non existent, also be careful with shower head as in wrong position for shower screen ( head in middle of bath and shower screen at LHS ) .... Sorry towels were soaking wet. Also may want to remove metal soapbar holder as in a bad location.

    Extremely kind and very polite staff. Free off street parking, room with bath tub, excellent continental breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is always very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee making in room.

    The hotel is always very clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    3.8
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor wifi service All Germany TV stations No tea/coffee facility in room Expensive for the quality provided.

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if you want a double bed you have to pay extra

    delicious breakfast good location friendly personal

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    I liked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no free wifi in the room.

    I liked the room. Breakfast was ok. Location is nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.4
    Bad smell in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.9
    The cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making in room with Family of

    The cleanliness

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: