Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoy Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wiesenhüttenstr. 42, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#187 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4560 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in a bath and the ceiling was very low, i could just about fit under the head but my partner really struggled and hes only 5"10! We were on a floor that was being done up so woke up early every morning to seriously loud drilling- and had to go 5 hours until 11am without power while they worked!!! Toilet kept blocking like, every single time we flushed?? And we werent heavy handed on the loo roll, i blew my nose, flushed and it blocked. Staff completely unfriendly when questioned about the power not even a sorry. Fitness suite is a stepper and 2 bikes.. pool was warm and okay. Surrounding area is horrible and i did not feel safe at all even in daylight with my partner, only good thing its close to train station. Avoid this hotel and aviod frankfurt if you can. Also a bag of someones clothes left in the wardrobe?? And you have to pay fees for staying after which is 2 euro per person per night. Do not know how its 4 stars, my first bad review on a hotel i am usually extremely easy to please and very fair. This hotel doesnt deserve that. Also housekeeping like 8.30am let me rest :,(

    Close to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    The girl that serviced the rooms was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dated, 31degrees and no air con. Windows needed to be open, but was very noisy outside with many people living and working the streets. The staff weren't very friendly or helpful (other than the first girl that checked us in... she was nice). Ordered a cab that didn't show up. You have to pay extra to use the pool so didn't. Looks like remnants of vomit on the carpet that wasn't cleaned correctly. Also smells like cigarettes. In my sister's room the bathroom door is broken and shower pole didnt slot in correctly so had to hold it when showering.

    The girl that serviced the rooms was lovely. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Quite relax as the location is really near to train station, very convenience to us. Can go back roo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not provide any fan despite knowing that now is summer time. But manage to get the standing fan upon request.

    Location is near to train station. Walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel location close to the town center and main ironman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The surrounding area, but this is not an issue of Savoy hotel only, it is an issue of the city of Frankfurt - so many homeless in all parks/train stations/bus stations/next to the river/... everywhere, the town center looks like a ghetto of strangers. It was very sad finding.

    The hotel location close to the town center and main ironman race area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Weather was hot and faced difficulty as AC rooms were not avaliable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are without Air condition, Euro 10 /nigt extra for AC rooms. This term & condition must be shown at the time of booking.

    Near to the Hauptbhanhof

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    hell
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the worst hotel ever - opened a safe with a hammer and broke a brand new mac book - beds for midgets - no food - unresponsive staff - these guys really dont care!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Very comferteble stay, Nothing to complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nice Location .Opposite the Main ,Train Statation,and,and close to all interesting places, Good Choice at the Breakfast.Staff was very Helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Normal or ordinary experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest relations are not so smiling and one of them ,,looked alittle agressive with clients and not helpful at all ..that gave me unsatsfation impression

    Very near to central train station ....night life ....shopping ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Trip to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged extra for breakfast when I thought I'd asked to have it included and there was absolutely NO parking at the hotel.

    The bed's were comfortable and the room was configured nicely. Basic toiletries were provided and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for short stay near to main train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not smiling at all. ...they answer questions of customers alittle with aggressive response.....they don't look friendly. .that made me feel non satisfied although the hotel is good

    Very near to shopping and night life area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The pool on the roof top with steam room and sauna is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no air conditioning in the room. The Street is very noisy and as well during the night from all the tramps around. One has to close the windows but the room is then too hot to sleep without a window open. So what to do? - not to sleep because the windows are closed and it is too hot - or not to sleep because the windows are open and the tramps making such noise the whole night until about 4am in the morning, No safe in the room.

    The pool on the roof top with steam room and sauna is in excellent condition. The pool water had a nice warmish temperature. Lots of towels available and not many people in the morning in the pool. Always free cold drinking water available in pool area and reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed very friendly. It was a bonus that we could check-in earlier than the normal time. The hotel is situated just opposite the train station and that was just perfect for our group.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is great however Sleeping is not fun at the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception manager when I asked him to give me higher floor room he said this is for €10 extra per night When I asked him for larger bed than the small single he asked me for €5 extra per night (for the bed size that is larger than the single yet smaller than the queen! My colleague whom I booked from him the other room arrived one night before me took even higher level and same bed size without paying any extras! It ends up to pay €10 extra per night The matress and the bed were in very poor shape. Sleeping is not comfortable in this hotel By the way he didnt have comfy bed too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    2* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell, shabby, doors are not sound proof, fitness room for special charge, flies on breakfast, very low cieling

    Location near by train station. breakfast variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Right across the street from the main train station in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture is soiled or broken. But with the volume of people using the hotel its to be expected.

    Right across the street from the main train station in Frankfurt. Best value and easy access to trains make it my go to every time I stay in Frankfurt. Combine it with Rideways transportation to and from the airport and your set for a fantastic vacation. There is also access to the underground shopping center and crossing the street just around the corner. Close to old town and museums as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Frustrating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers! I stayed twice - different rooms - on this trip. Both times I had bathtub showers. That's fine, I guess, but the shower heads were at the ends of hoses, which always twisted about as soon as you turned the water on, flooding the bathroom instead of getting me wet. Each time I had to jam a hand-towel around the shower head to wedge it into place.

    The location is good, just near the HBF. Also walking distance to restaurants and also the city for shopping if you need it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe did not work in our room, we were offered the use of one down stairs but this was not large enough for our camera. The fan was not working, when we reported this the next morning it was repaired. There was no phone or trouser press as advertised in our room. Most unusually there was no tea or coffee making facitiltes which I had not realised upon booking., so do check . The room was very tired looking! especially the bathroom. We also found opening the window, not only was very noisy but the fumes from the traffic were overwhelming during rush hour.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    This place is a dump. Stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I liked nothing about this place. The room had an odor of mildew and maybe body odor, not quite sure but it was unpleasant. Towels in bathroom were dingy threadbare rags. There are far better hotels in this area and price range I would stay away from this place. I could hear homeless and drug addicts yelling outside all night long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good value in a surprisingly calm/quiet location just next to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my room which I indeed did not pay much for, there was no air conditioning. Apparently the more expensive rooms have it. The wall-to-wall carpets in the corridors had big stains on them, but otherwise the hotel was clean enough.

    The breakfast was good. The hotel is located just next to the main train station in Frankfurt, yet at least in my room I did not suffer from noise from the outside. My room was extremely good value at something just above 40 Euros per night. The fact that the hotel has a (small) pool and sauna at this price is a plus (even though pool and sauna costs something like 4 Euros extra).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Suited layover before next day flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning is an additional fee. Curtains don’t cover the windows and not required as there is external shutters, but they look scrappy as is. Area can be noisy on a weekend if you are a light sleeper.

    Location to train station makes it ideal for short layovers or if you don’t plan to be using your room often . Bathroom clean and functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location near the main train station and numerous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near the main train station and numerous public transport solutions (including trains to the airport, 15 - 20 minutes). Air conditioning, free minibar, good Wi-Fi, quiet room, good metallic blinds that provide good darkness. Excellent breakfast (but expensive). Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    dirty, dusty, old hotel. Who rated it as 4star hotel? it is not hotel. its more hoStel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) very dirty old room. feels like the last room renovation was in 1940. 2) furniture is very old and full of dust. i felt like i am in hostel for 5 euro per night. but i paid 50. no value for money. 3) the ceiling in the bathroom was ready to fall down on me. 4) it was very loud outside. certain people in the street were dancing, singing. i couldnt sleep all night. 5) I would never give even one star to this hotel. who rated it as 4 star????? O_o 6) photos from website and reality are not the same. i would not recommend to stay there.

    location is nice. Hbf. is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    Staff were friendly, location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets were filthy, shower broken, bed was uncomfortable and no air conditioning! This is 4 star surely air conditioning is standard!

    Staff were friendly, location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a hot night, the fan wasn't amazingly cooling; air conditioning would have been better.

    Really good value at 47 euros for a comfortable single room with en-suite bathroom, fridge, etc. One of the best low-cost hotels of the many around Frankfurt Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location at best price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I entered it was very hot and stuffy (I guess the room was closed most of the day). It took a while with open window to get fresh air in. The facilities visibly looked quite old. The tap in the wash basin was hard to use properly to get the right temperature water and pressure.

    The staff was friendly as always. Good value for money. Great location. Secure room to leave your luggage in. Large selection of TV channels available. The magnifying mirror in the bathroom as well as the hair dryer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The yummy treat on our pillow and the drinks in the mini bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because it had a pool but dissappinted to learn upon arrival that you have to pay extra for the pool.

    The yummy treat on our pillow and the drinks in the mini bar being free! What a great welcome to Frankfurt! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is perfect, but the room wasn't air conditioned and carpets were dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air conditioning in our room and we stayed in May, when it was terribly hot. Luckily a sweet maid lent us a box fan during our three night stay but it was still very hot in the room.

    The room was a decent size and had a fridge. I enjoyed the location and it was a two minute walk from Frankfurt's main station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower, a little too small

    Location right next to Train station. AC was fantastic. Very clean n comfy bed. The refrigerator was loaded with free drinks every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Rooms and general appearance of the hotel is very rundown,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've stayed more than 20 times in the hotel over the last decade , other than the location it has very little going for it infact on my recent trip I discussed this issue with the owner as well

    Rooms and general appearance of the hotel is very rundown, wall paper is peeling , bathroom fittings are shaky and flimsy the bed is uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Budget Stay in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very close to the Frankfurt Main Railway Station and very convenient for visitors to travel around. You can find large number of affordable restaurants/eating places around the hotels, including kiosks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were extremely uncomfortable and the bed was too hard. It's quite noisy from the outside and the rooms around. The central station area is totally unpleasant for walks, especially during the evenings.

    There is a fridge with minibar. The staff changes the towels and tidy the room every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok for the price but wouldn’t want a long stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the hotel was not all that pleasant. Street quite grubby and unfortunately not a very attractive area. Well that’s how we found it.

    Very close to train station, and the tour company we were using which was the main draw add for us. The hotel was a bit shabby but alright for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for little money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool has an extra fee. That itself is no big deal, yet they should not advertise it as included in the price.

    I had a good stay at the hotel. Great location of course and silent rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good nothing to add

    the location was excellent, a few yards from the main train station , the hotel is clean and comfortable there is also a swimming pool and sauna , the staff are friendly and helpful. really good value for money. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    good, easy location and nice pool with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive for the facilities, room was super small and noisy. I woke up with the alarm sound from next room. Also pool was extra charge and sauna wasn't working anyways

    good, easy location and nice pool with view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    An extremely cheap hotel in a central location, that has seen better days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had definitely seen better days, as had the fitness/pool area. Broken storage lockers and no keys made it a bit of a hassle using the facilities. Maybe there were more details somewhere, but when I went up to use the sauna one early afternoon it (and the steam room) was not switched on.

    Very friendly staff and good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    A nice start of a business journey, esp. close to the public transportation! (HBh)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at room No. 313 and the problem was that my wash-basin was blocked down. I had to wait for 5-10 min. to make it empty after 30 sec. use in order to continue my evening-morning bathing. To be honest, that makes sense if you are in a hurry. Hope since then the problem has already been solved.

    I did love its location, two min. and you are already at the main railway station, as well as the area is quite good for the people who are looking for good and cheap food:) The hotel staff work operatively, they are really helpful and friendly. Concerning my appartment, its was nicely organised except for one thing that I could not solve within my one-day-stay, unfortunately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    If I had no choice then Savoy is fine , otherwise I wouldn't choose to stay there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very run down , although reasonably priced , the only saving grace is the location , but with competition hotting up , the management must move with times , many better and modern hotels in similair locations have emerged , in fact one right next door The Frankfurt Hotel, .

    The location is perfect just outside the Frankfurt Train station ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ignored request for double bed (this is not 2 singles pushed together!), and for proper shower not bath and for quiet, high floor, but this could also be because we checked in early. Reception should have advised us that room had single beds/bath before finishing checkin. Room is quite warm/stuffy and needed to open window but with low rooms it is too noisy.

    Very comfortable beds. Allowed us to checkin early. Location is right opposite main train station which is why we booked, and area has a lot of places to eat, but would not want to be wandering about late at night! Spacious room with chairs, table, desk and windows that open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Negative experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is sooooo old and it shaked after we entered it and door closed. we pressed the button of floor, the door of the elevator shaked and opened again. I felt so dangerous in the elevator!!! The room was so small, I can't imagine there's a small room like that in a four stars hotel. Bath room was broken, smelly from the sewer pipe... I asked another Chinese person in the hotel and their situation was not satisfied as well, I hope that is not discrimination ! I booked this hotel because of good comments and score, however everything was not satisfied except it is not far from train station. Anyway, I won't book this hotel any more, bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    On booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it is said that the hotel would dispose of a fitness-center. When asking for it I was told that it would be closed and that there would only be one bike anyway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    It is very close to the railway station and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was expensive (15 eur), with the other things we dont have any problems.

    It is very close to the railway station and close to the river, in the neighbourhood there is a nice street, where you can find some shops, restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, just next to the main Station of Frankfurt,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipments in the room are old and not too clean. The floor carpet in my room is dirty. The bathroom's door is not working, we can't open or close it. The hotel is near the station, many bar, pub, restaurants is around, so it's noisy all the night.

    Great location, just next to the main Station of Frankfurt, less than 5 minutes walking. From the main Station you can take metro, train, bus... to anywhere in city or to Frankfurt airport. All of the most popular attractions of the city can be accessed by walking from Savoy hotel. There are 3 elevators, 1 big elevator for baby stroller or will chair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Fair price for what it offers , great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All that area around the main station is not safe to walk at night , many drunk and homeless people .Also the carpets outside the rooms need to be replaced , they were dirty.

    The hotel is just across the Main Station in the centre of the city you don't even need public transport to move around.The breakfast was very good !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Good experience with hotel which located in the very close to the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was too soft. The toilette has some noises after flushing, but it works with closing the bathroom door.

    Location is perfect, 3 mins walk from the main train station. The restaurants and shops are just hundreds-meter distance. The room size is okay and is clean. They provide free soft drinks in the refrigerator! :) Really friendly receptionists. We booked the comfort double room, and it has bath-up which was really help us to relax. Although the location is pretty crowded, the window could prevent the noise from the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Close to HBF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff Wrong charge. Bathroom has mold and bit smelly Carpet was dirty. Felt scared on Way to hotel ,alcoholic homeless people everywhere.

    Close to HBF.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for me.
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights, the first 2 nights we booked via credit card the third night we paid via credit card but staffs did not remind us to pay at the counter check in, then when it was over due the hotel locked our room and the reason that we did not pay the money for 2 nights. This was very upseted because we expected they or booking.co should remind us before giving a card or check in.

    Comfortable, reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    it is not 4-star hotel (maximum 2-3)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was dirty (hairs on the flour, the carpet stained with paintings, the door in the toilet didn't work) and I asked to change the room (the entrance lock didn't work in the new room, but then it was promptly fixed; for double room there was only 1 chair in room); no shampoo or dental kits in the bath; there wasn't safe box in the room; nice lobby, but no business center (to print out a boarding pass etc.) - to summarize - it is not 4-star hotel (maximum 2-3)

    the staff was very friendly and competent: the breakfast was perfect; location very convenient - BUT - the room was dirty (hairs on the flour, the carpet stained with paintings, the door in the toilet didn't work) and I asked to change the room (the entrance lock didn't work in the new room, but then it was promptly fixed; for double room there was only 1 chair in room); no shampoo or dental kits in the bath; there wasn't safe box in the room; nice lobby, but no business center (to print out a boarding pass etc.) - to summarize - it is not 4-star hotel (maximum 2-3)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable for short stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homeless people, beggers around. Not a good feel. Not clean streets.

    Close to the Frankfurt railway station, if you need to commute frequently. Acceptable for short stay. Lots of Pakistani, Afgani restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not state online that you will need to payextra to use the hotel gym and swimming pool.

    It was great location. Right across from Hauptbahnhof train station and only few kilometres away from the water and iron bridge. The room is very outdated, but clean. Okay for an overnight stay in Frankfurt.Overall good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of choice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a number of people sleeping rough on the opposite side of the street. The carpet on the second floor outside the lift was filthy. The decor in the room was very very dated and the wallpaper was comming off the wall in places. The wood grain furniture reminded me of the dashboard of a 1970's Triumph motorcar. The front of the bedside drawer had been screwed back on from the outside. When I pulled the drawer out there was a Woolworths receipt dating back to 2008. The curtains did not close accross the whole width of the window so early morning light woke me up. I really don't know how this achieves it's 4 stars. I wish I had taken some photos!

    The breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of choice and tasted fresh. The single bed was comfortable. The location was ok for me. The reception staff were freindly and helpful. There was a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t go back, way too expensive for what was offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better sound proofing as you could hear everything from the rooms either side, the bathroom was terrible - sink didn’t drain, black mouldy spots in the bath/shower and roof tiles that didn’t fit and were filthy. Check in staff was very average compared to the staff member dealing with another group at the same time, no information unless we asked and very surly.

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Savoy Frankfurt not quite 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't able to close the shower doors and no curtain either despite asking them to fix it nothing happened. So had to change room late in the evening. Bathroom ceiling dirty with what looked like mould. Lamp fitting above the bed was broken. Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. But they gave me a complimentary breakfast after I complained.

    Very good and filling breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, outside area was quite busy, but expected due to location.

    Convenient location for an overnight stay. Hotel is a bit outdated, but was clean, good value for money. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    A basic, no frill place to 'crash' in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (single, 8th floor) was clean, but also quite dated and old. Bedlight was missing and the ceiling in the shower was so low that I couldn't stand upright.

    Very central location. Clean. A good, basic place to spend the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    Not a four star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall standard of the room, chips to enamel in bath, shower screen bottom seal didn't seal causing water to flood bathroom, shower head had been remounted at waist height so I couldn't wash my hair easily. Could not locate switch for blind and roof fan not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception and house-keeping were so friendly and professional. Especially the Indian gentle-man at daytime reception on 15th of April when we checked in.. He is very welcoming. Unfortunately we did not have chance to ask his name.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Central location, but a bit outdated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noises from the street can be distracting - ask for a quiet room. The interiors start to be quite worn out.

    Central location, a good breakfast, good service attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok for a couple of nights, not very comfortable and room was very tiny.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Shower handles not working properly, difficulty to get hot water. Size of the room is very small. Staff is not the friendliest, no quality service in the hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    so bad!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    liar! so unbelievable!! i was there with my mum, she can't speak english. i booked 2 nights, paid everything online, i had uni, that why i just live one night there. when my mum check out, the reception asked her to pay the 8 euro fee again!! when we check in, the reception told us, we can left the room card in the room and go, because my mum can not speak german and english, and i couldnt be with her. but my mom gave the card by reception, she was asked to pay 8 euro more, it was 8 o'clock, i didnt hear her call, she had no idea what happened, and paid it. scheiß reception! btw, the reception was so unfriendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    liar! so unbelievable!! i was there with my mum, she can't not speak english. i booked 2 nights, paid everything online, i had uni, that why i just live one night there. when my mom check out, the reception asked her to pay the 8 euro fee again!! when we check in, the reception told us, we can't left the room card in the room and go, because my mom can not speak german and english, and i couldnt be with her. but my mom gave the card by reception, she was asked to pay 8 euro more, it was 8 o'clock, i didnt hear her call, she had no idea what happened, and paid it. scheiß reception!

    location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Staff were friendly however, very average hotel and dated decor. Sad you must paid to use pool.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dated.

    The staff were lovely and we were able to check in early which was great as we arrived from a long flight at 7am in the morning. We were very thankful that the staff on the desk allowed us to check in at 8am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Very good location, right across the street from Central...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up at about 1am by cigarette smoke coming into my room. I am a non-smoker, and in a few minutes my room smelt like I smoked two packs of cigarettes. I couldn't even sleep because of this. I got down to the reception and they told me nonchalantly that it may be someone who smokes in the hallway, they are not responsible to enforce any non-smoking policy in the hallways, and advised me to open my windows ?!? Seriously ? In April, at night, with 5 degrees Celsius outside? This is the level of respect that you will find in this hotel as a non-smoker.

    Very good location, right across the street from Central Station. We arrived at 9am and the room was ready.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    A short overnight stay in Frankfurt, just to meet friends and the hotel was very central.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets in the corridors needed to be cleaned and the furniture in my room was rather old-fashioned. In the bathroom there was a large damp spot on the ceiling. But I was only there for one night!

    I liked the breakfast - although it was expensive! There was a large selection of things to eat and the filter coffee was great! I sat and read a free Sunday newspaper - which I appreciated. The man at the reception desk was most helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed at this hotel before. On previous occasions the price of the breakfast was included in the room package. On previous occasions I was also given a Frankfurt Travel card in that same package. The latter was not offered and the hotel wanted an extra €15 for breakfast.

    Great ideal location opposite Bus and Hauptbanhof. Staff were courteous, professional and helpful. For the price it was good value in spite of the add-ons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep discretion at night around the hotel, as it is a busy area for people who go out drinking.

    Very convenient location, across the Central Station. Although the surroundings are not unsafe, I would recommend discretion. The hotel has already seen better years but it is well kept and clean. Staff is very kind and very, very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was fine for one night, but I would probably look for something else for a longer stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels and the linens had kind of a weird vinegary smell to them, so not very pleasant to use. I could also hear people in the neighbouring rooms, which woke me up at night a couple of times. The room seemed kind of shabby and the furniture quite old.

    Good location, the hotel is easy to find - right in front of the main train station. The room was rather clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Free drinks in the minibar (a bottle of water, two bottles of juice, a coke and a beer). I was able to check in half an hour before the official check-in time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room can not protect the sound outside, we got the room in front of lift and some people talk loudly every night in front of my room, so noisy.

    Friendly staff, the hotel give the cake and fruits free every afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Bad! I can’t understand how this hotel is 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated with cracked wall. Awful well worn carpet. Only half curtains for the window. Beds are uncomfortable. Very noisy

    Staff were friendly enough. Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Generally fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditiner did not seem to be working. (Heater) Steam heater did not work as well. It was not easy to keep room temperaure comfiratable.

    Free mini bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Great with perplexity
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the second time I am guest in this hotel but this time the room was not so good. Especially the toilet that had no hook for the towels and the shower slider substituted by a hook positioned too lower to permit a comfortable shower.

    The hotel is comfortable and located in a useful position (very close to tram, underground and train station). Lot of restaurants/pubs there around. The staff is always friendly. The breakfast is the best I found in Frankfurt in terms of variety and food taste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Openion
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not free .they asked me to pay 4 euro and also the water of the pool was not clean likey previous stay .they ignore d to change the broken bed and chair at my room

    Near to center downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    Not so good experiment but good hotel for shopping around or to be near to city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to change the broken bed and the chair of the room ,,they did not do ,the swimming pool was not so clean ,,

    Very near to central train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value and fulfilled its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms is a little tired/old fashioned and the walls seem to be quite thin, but not to the extent of being uncomfortable.

    The location was very handy for HBF, the staff were really friendly and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location, thin walls, worth about 40 to 50 Euro per night solely on location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin, I heard the over capacity room next to me well into the early morning. Despite repeated attempts to have the front desk quell the noise, they were up all night and morning. Also the bathroom was in poor shape, as well as, the window shutters. Pool access not included, additional 4 Euro charge... really?

    Location is great next to the team station and local bars. Bed was comfy, but wouldn't stay together.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Savoy Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: