Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schäfflerwirt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Feldkirchner Straße 16, 85609 Aschheim, Germany

#6 of 9 hotels in Aschheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in main building , restaurant and bar closed on saturday and Sunday

    Room was clean shareb bathroom also. Quiet room we had the economic room in main building.breakfast was Nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    A great place to stay outside the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety. Was expecting a more traditional german style breakfast for such a bavarian hotel, i.e. sausages were completely missing. An english speaking staff at least in breakfast would make our communication easier, although the ladies there did their best to assist us.

    Room was excellent, comfortable, well decorated for the building style. Room could fit 4 persons in two double beds. Barhroom was modern and well equiped. Breakfast room was nice and cozy and staff were very helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The look & feel of the place was no where near the photo impression on the website. The room looked more like a youth-hostel. The restaurant is closed in the weekend. We were VERY disappointed! Other hotels closeby offer better value for money ...

    Breakfast was great. No comments there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Easliy the best value for money stay I have experienced for a long time. Thank you Schafflerwirt!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't find a simple black tea at breakfast - English Breakfast style. But this is the only very, very minor feedback I have.

    Excellent value for money. Rooms modern, seemed recently refitted, very clean and with all facilities needed. No bath in my room, but I never, ever use a hotel's bath anyway. Room temperature correct. Quality fittings in rooms, and nicely decorated. Breakfast included in price and although simple, it met my requirements 100%. Staff friendly, restaurant food good, and ambiance in bar very welcoming and cosy. Adequate parking. The overall package exceeds most 4 and 5 star hotels that I've stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Elegant room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rates seemed high but it was during Octoberfest.

    Nice large room for three. Beds were comfy, shower had good pressure. It was close to public transportation to the Octoberfest. Staff was happy to provide us with directions to get to the public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Simply go there, if you need accomodation in that area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been there for the fourth time. Location is a bit off, unless you have a car. It's a good 10-12 Euro with a taxi to the S-Bahn station to or from Munich. The room was newly built, spacious, comfortable double bed, and all the nowadays usual amenities. The breakfast is outstanding, you can always have something freshly cooked/baked, like sausages, omlette, bacon, etc. The rest is also the usual cold selection of various (local :-P) sausages and cheeses, with also freshly baked bread rolls, Bavarian Brezel and all the like stuff. The restaurant in the evening is also very good, you can have a selection of local dishes as well as more "continental" things like a Wiener Schnitzel. Try the Swiss meat salad, you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place for stop during the travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning services started work at the room during my breakfast, before I checked out.

    Clean room, comfortable beds. Very good place for one night stop during the travel. Tasty breakfast. Kindly staff. Main building and restaurant design in a Bavarian - German style. Hotel located close the motorway, at the main street of village. There was no problem with late checked in. Free private parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Go for it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instead of a useless desk lamp I could better use a kettle and a few tea bags. It is OK that it was a small room, but a normal chair could still fit. It was not very comfortable to have a "sitting cube" (a cube shaped sitting something) without back support.

    Very quiet and cosy environment. Main street can be noisy, but if you stay in the second building in the back, it is no problem. Parking is on the hotel's private ground, but open to the street, accessible to anyone. However, in such a smaller village in Germany it is not a serious security concern. They have a very good restaurant open in the evening. Good selection of local drinks and food as well as some "international" for those not liking the german specialties. Staff is very much OK, polite and always aware of their guests. As I speak reasonable German, I cannot tell about staff's foreign language skills, though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    A convenient place to stay close to Messe Munich Exhibtion Centre at affordable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be just a little more welcoming upon guest arrival. My room was in a neighbouring building which felt a little characterless but did the job. Breakfast is ok but a little meagre.

    The restaurant is good and there are some good hearty Bavarian meals on offer including the compulsory 'Schweinsbraten'.There is a free hummer jeep shuttle service which is excellent and one of the staff kindly took myself and another guest directly to the Messe Munich Exhibition Centre on my morning of departure in this vehicle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Quaint, Good Food, A bit Pricey for the Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very noisy. I was in a single room with a shared bathroom. Unfortunately, these rooms are older and would benefit from an update like some of the other rooms. It was also located directly beside one of the shared washrooms, so you heard absolutely everything (from midnight bathroom use, 5am showers, to Oktoberfest puking). Considering the room I had and paid almost $400 CAD for 3 nights, I wouldn't stay there again - I'd opt for a hostel next time, as the noise level was much the same. If I were in a full hotel room (with bathroom) I would definitely consider this hotel. It was also located quite a distance from Munich, but that was my fault for not researching better. Transportation was very easy though and a 4 min walk from the hotel.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the breakfast was actually much larger than expected, so that was delightful. The hotel is charming and in a lovely little neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Do not stay outside the City if you are a tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to travel back at night when we went out in the City. It is a small town without train station and the nearest train station is also on the outskirts of a small town. There were no Uber cars available and it was difficult to get a taxi to take us home.

    Great breakfast and friendly staff. Beautiful small town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Everyday we needed new code for WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday we needed new code for WiFi. Bit expensive for location but it was for Oktoberfest! However could have got different hotel cheaper and closer. Will book better next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Good value for Oktoberfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room facilities (no kettle for in room tea and coffee). Also rooms not very sound proof

    Great breakfast and easy enough to get to the bus then to the train - about 30mins total from Munich centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent who went way above the normal levels of service at other hotels. Such things like washing and drying shirts which had got dirty during the oktoberfest beer festival. They were more than happy to sort out taxis and when no taxis were available offer advice on other means of transport to Munich centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice and cosy, but 3* only. OK for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with such small amenities, like a hot water kettle and a few teabags in the room.

    Friendly staff, ready and waiting all the time. Cheap breakfast, €3 only.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Room very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airccon and minibar

    Room very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Waking to the sound of the birds, very peaceful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus system not punctual.

    Waking to the sound of the birds, very peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Awesome for travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice night, clean well arranged quite and the staff is so nice people, absolutely recommended for travelers 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Peefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me everithing was fine

    Location, personal, confort....relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stopover 20-30 min from Munich airport. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent Comfortable spacious family room. Restaurant on site serving >8pm! Easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    The room smelled of cigarettes, we bought a flavor, but even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of cigarettes, we bought a flavor, but even then the smell felt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    I was happy to stay in this hotel..and willing to stay again..great staff and respectful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..thank you

    I was happy to stay in this hotel..and willing to stay again..great staff and respectful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice room and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room and friendly stuff. Good breakfast and good restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a short overnight stay as we passed through. Clean room and facilities. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little confusing to find coming off the motorway due to new road system.

    They accommodated us for our late check in. Good breakfast provided

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Great traditional hotel easy access to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really traditional looking hotel. Brilliant breakfast and a good bus and rail connection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Well recommended! Hotel staffs were all friendly and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly decorated room, nicely laid out with very comfortable bed. Good breakfast and coffee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms smelt musty, Restaurant was closed

    Large rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Personal were friendly, room was clen, food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal were friendly, room was clen, food excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast, nice and friendly inside looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little outside from Munich, but perfect when you like it

    Great breakfast, nice and friendly inside looking. Propper and calm village.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms disappointing and not as anticipated, Wifi poor and not available in my room which made it very difficult when on business.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.5
    The location, cleanliness, breakfast and service was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little discount on the prices as it was very expensive.

    The location, cleanliness, breakfast and service was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    We are glad to have stayed 8n your hotel. English speaking staff very important
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot choco. Short order lunch could help

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.3
    design, food, nature, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room size, facilities, cleanliness

    design, food, nature, staff

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    The room was very good in size and all worked well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very good in size and all worked well. The restaurant was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No water in room when arrived. Room was quite gloomy.

    Breakfast was very good.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: