Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Scheidberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

St. Vallier Straße 1, 66798 Wallerfangen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Wallerfangen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great short stay, pleasent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger selection of pillows with various hardness to choose from would be a great plus.

    Very nice. I got a chocolate santa clause from the receptionist on my departure :)))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Our 2nd visit and we would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal in the evening wasn't as memorable as on our last visit but this might be down to our choice on the night. But this isn't to say the food was not good, this place is worth a visit and we would return.

    Our second stay at this hotel. This hotel is in a quiet position overlooking a valley. There is plenty of parking and the rooms are all well appointed and modern. The WIFI was excellent and we watched TV over the Internet. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A hidden Treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly. Felt like we were at home.. The view is incredible

    we liked everything about this Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice remote location for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bodymilk or conditioner in the room; no coffee making facilities in the room.

    Nice and quiet and in the middle of hiking trails; good bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel in a beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff with great views from the room. Good wifi and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Free parking and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Main hotel and a rear guest house where we stayed due to renovations ongoing. Convenient enough, just more difficult with getting bags to and from room.

    Free parking and excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    This was my second stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet isn't great. I was on a work trip and had to spend quite a bit of time in the lobby working which I would have preferred to do in my room.

    This was my second stay here. The staff are friendly folks and greet you with a smile. The room was clean, comfortable and with the cooler weather having a the balcony door open in the evening made for some great sleep!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    The food in the dining room was excellent, certainly worth a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food on Sunday Night

    The food in the dining room was excellent, certainly worth a visit for this alone

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Very clean, very quoit.
    • Group

    Breakfast, not much of a selection.

    Very clean, very quoit.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    7.1
    Room was comfortable and the food was excellent along with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was comfortable and the food was excellent along with the staff. Definitely stay there again if the need arises.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: