Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Scherf

Arminiusstraße 23, 33175 Bad Lippspringe, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Bad Lippspringe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One very minor point; BBC or SKY News on the TV channel would be nice. Over a hundred channels were available but in my room only 1 English speaking channel,a news channel and strangely it was a French News channel.

    Breakfast was amazing, up to 10:30 on a week day and 11am on a weekend, plus no problem at all if you turned up at 10:25 the staff were still very welcoming and pleased to see you. The choice was outstanding and the service was exceptional. The gym facilities, weights machine, treadmill, pool, sauna were also amazing. I had my own bicycle for a 10 euro deposit, for the week. I was able to ride around everywhere on the excellent cycle paths, yet again amazing. It is not the cheapest hotel in Bad Lippspringe (and by far NOT the most expensive), but as we say in the UK YPFWYG (You Pay For What You Get), and this is definitely worth the price. Excellent central location, I simply cannot recommend highly enough, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking. There should be a better explanation of the localization. Main entrance is not accessible when traveling by car.

    Breakfast above average compared to even high German standards. And it's served at 6.15.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had no restaurant, but there were other restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    I felt very welcome; wirkliche gastfreundlichkeit. What I liked most was the sauna's and swimming pool. I had it all by myself in the evenings. I got a comfortable and safe bike from the hotel without any costs. I got a good map for a biketour. The breakfast was very nice; everything I like was there. There was a tiny kitchen where I could make some coffee or use the fridge. The single room was a bit smaller than I expected, but it was actually very comfortable. It also had a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner personally welcomed us and made us feel comfortable. The staff was very kind and everything very professional. The rooms were very comfortable, nicely furnished, spacey and very clean. The hotel also has a swimming pool, steam bad and sauna which was a nice addition to our stay. Well located in the center of a small town, close to the forest and therms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Residence
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar in the hotel would of been nice and a restaurant in the evening would of been perfect.

    The swimming pool and sauna was excellent. Our rooms was upgraded and the size of the rooms was exceptional big!! This was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big park was closed by fences and only partly accessible because of maintenance . Offcourse no fault of the Hotel, just bad luck.

    We were welcomed very very nicely and the host took all the time to explain everything. All personell was great an breakfast superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were flat but that's typical of German hotels, however not much to complain about with this great hotel for value

    Excellent staff who could not have been friendlier or more helpful and amazing breakfast all very fresh and tasty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. However the water sufficed and the breakfast coffee flowed and was delicious.

    The room was clean and spacious. It was quiet with an excellent fully tiled bathroom with a very good shower and every facility. As a man I didn't need the bidet or hair drier but they were present. There was complimentary water every day. The room staff were attentive to every detail. Breakfast was plentiful and something to look forward too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Spa was good with pool and sauna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and facilities were superb Will stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Residenz
    • Stayed 1 night

    the indoor pool would definitely need a renovation

    breakfast was super, I got a bike without much fuss and it was for free. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had no complaints

    Rooms were beautiful and clean, shower was good and breakfast was fantastic, the staff was brilliant, would definitely return

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing to not like..it was superb! 10 out of 10!!

    Everything was just perfect..very friendly and warm welcome..very comfortable spotlessly clean rooms a fabulous breakfast in a lovely dining room/restaurant! All in all..highly recommended!! Great value for money..everything you could need and in a very pretty & peaceful location. Bars and restaurants nearby..all in walking distance..

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna and swimmingpool not avalaible tough painting, heretofore checked. (We understand, 98% of the daytime, nobody is there).

    Familiar Atmosphere, great breakfast, good choice despite the few people, good bed.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was sad that the hotel does not offer the following in house services -Laundry Services -Lunch and Dinner (Breakfast is so excellent -you wish for more)

    Friendly staff Clean environment Good level of privacy

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Requested two single non-smoking rooms, but one of them turned out to be a smokers room. However this was changed on request by the owner.

    Very welcoming owner who clearly takes great pride in his hotel. Immaculately clean newly refurbished bedroom and en-suite. Excellent buffet breakfast Probably unbeatable value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotlessly clean everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal attention of owner.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Certainly 4 Star hotel standard. Excellent hotel. Rich Breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, lovely room, fab breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of air conditioning in a particularly hot period

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed pillows were flat. No choice of pillow firmness.

    Warmth of the staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: