Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schiffspension Luise

Berliner Straße 58, 14467 Potsdam, Germany

#8 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Potsdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice. I will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are rooms in the house, and some are cabins on the ship. I like to stay on the ship, if possible at all (my fourth time, so far). Some concessions have to be made to the bathroom faciclities: It's on a ship, and therefore a bit smallish, with only a shower and a sink in the cabin I was in. There are two bigger cabins, and two smaller ones. The smaller ones have separate toilets and bathrooms. The toilets are, one for each of the smaller cabins, along the corridor. But everything is very clean and ship-shape.

    The best thing about the rooms on the ship are: It's on a ship, only a very pleasant 15 min on foot from the centre of Potsdam, right on the Tiefer See, only a few hundred meters away from Glienicker Brücke. The view to be had from the room and from the pier the ship is moored to are very beautiful. The Louise is moored at an angle to the shore, so that from your window, you look over to Babelsberg, and from the pier, you look at the shore of Berliner Vorstadt all the way to the theatre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Awesomely restful sleep aboard the Luise, in a picturesque if a bit isolated place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is a bit isolated if you depend on public transportation. The only tram that goes there stops early, before 22. The neighborhood seems a bit upper class and so, everyone has cars and there are very few shops around. The staff doesn't speak English (or much German for that matter, seems like Russian is the language they speak) not a big problem with the advent of modern technology. No room service and no shops nearby means that either you take some food or you'll have to order in the evening.

    Nice boat, old but in good condition! Very pleasant place in the banks of the river Havel. Beautiful scenery! Loved the gentle rocking of the boat (almost imperceptible, most of the time, even on a windy and rainy day), especially in the evening: slept very well over there! Breakfast was simple but stout fare in their picturesque hall full of strange mementos. Interesting place. The staff is very solicitous and friendly. Would stay again for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi on the boat.

    Nice place to rest. Easy to reach by public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice experience and something I can totally recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Fun to stay one night on a boat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a luxury place but it was okay

    It was fun to stay on a boat and the hotel was cheap and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    lake view, got upgrade to a room helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    lake view, got upgrade to a room helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, good condition. I arrived somewhat late and the owner/manager/employee was accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Very cozy accommodations and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the room because I thought I'd be staying on the boat, as pictured, but when I arrived I was told the boat was too cold and I'd be staying inside one of the rooms in the house. I did book very last minute so perhaps it wasn't enough time to prepare/warm a cabin.

    Very cozy accommodations and friendly staff. Definitely an excellent value for the price and conveniently located near the Teigel airport.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    6.7
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not sure if it was a language barrier or a lack of a service philosophy but, sometimes I felt awkward or like I was intruding

    Very comfortable beds. Nice calming spot tucked away from the hustle and bustle

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    The idyllic place on the water
    • Solo traveller

    No public transport during late evening hours but fine by car.

    The idyllic place on the water

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.3
    Clean room, great view on the lake,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far away from palace sanssouci, not enough electric socket in the room.

    Clean room, great view on the lake,

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Schiffspension Luise traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: